We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Graben Hotel

4.0 of 5 Dorotheergasse 3 | 1010 Wien, Vienna 1010, Austria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Graben Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Graben Hotel
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    181
    50
    23
    19
See reviews for
55
133
57
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It seems there are no bad hotels in this city. It is my sixths hotel in Vienna and again - a pearl!!! Small historical building in the very heart of the city in a guiet bystreet - what might be better! Extremely friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, clean rooms with excellent bed-cloth/ The only thing that need change(also in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice reply on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our services, especially the professionalism and friendliness from our staff. Regarding the pillows, we are happy to inform you, that we decided to buy new one with more filling  Looking forward to... More 

Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of a hotel is superb - it is in the very center but also on a small quiet street, so even on weekends we slept perfectly. The staff is attentive and professional. Always smiling and ready to help. The hotel has an old feel but also renovated - we liked the combination of old staircase and modern glass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you felt at home with us and that you enjoyed your time in Vienna. We will have a check on the fan system immediately and will do our best to minimize the noise. As for your comment regarding... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a group of 5, 2 moms and 3 teenagers. We had 2 rooms. My room, with my 2 daughters was large and comfortable and so clean, you could eat of the floor! The toilet was separate from the shower/sink which helped us get prepared in the a.m! The windows were double paned which helped with keeping the temp.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us! We will forward your kind words to our team who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job. Looking forward to your soon return visit we send best greetings... More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This small hotel in a historic building is just off the large pedestrianized old town area of the city, just a short walk from St Stephan's cathedral, the Hofburg and Riding School, Ringstrasse etc. We walked everywhere! And could come back to rest in the afternoons. Although an old building, it has been well restored and our room on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor after your recent stay in our house. We are delighted to hear, that you appreciated our services, especially the location, the room, our breakfast, our trattoria, …  We will pass on your compliments to our staff and would be very pleased to welcome you soon... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my "other half" stayed at the Graben Hotel from 24th Dec till 29th Dec. We loved this hotel so much, smiling staff, friendly receptionists, spotlessly clean, good choice of buffet breakfast before heading off on one of the many tours that Vienna has to offer. The reception staff went out of their way to make our stay amazing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your nice feedback. It was a great pleasure to read your review. Such nice and appreciative comments, that’s exactly what keeps us going. We hope to see you again! Best regards from Vienna Your Kremslehner Family More 

High Bridge, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the room was terrible there were 2 different rooms for a bathroom and the food was bad and i asked if the subway or tour bus was faster the staff said tour bus but the fastest was really the subway. the location was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are extremely sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. In Austria it is custom have the toilet separate from the bathroom. Also, we are sorry to hear, that you did not like the food in our traditional Italian Trattoria, we normally have good feedbacks for our Trattoria cuisine. Regarding... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was very close to Stephensplatz and St. Stephens Cathedral was just around the corner. Our hotel was very close to a metro stop and it was close to alot of shopping and eating spots. The staff was wonderful and very helpful and the breakfast was good. Hotel is also very clean and has an old world charm to it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment after your stay at the Graben Hotel. We are pleased to read, that you had a nice experience at our hotel and with our staff. Looking forward to your soon return visit. Best regards from Vienna Your kremslehner Family More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located just off the Graben Plaza this Hotel is great value. Friendly helpful staff, speedy lift, free internet , clean, comfortable , nice bright bathroom and period furniture in modern well equiped rooms. Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your feedback on TripAdvisor, we appreciate all your comments that will certainly encourage other readers to stay with us! We will forward your kind words to our team who will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job. Looking forward to your soon return visit. Your Kremslehner Family More 

Valletta, Malta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

A 4 star hotel that could easily be a 3 star - but the location is definitely 4 star and we've stayed there on 2 separate visits so..... It's immaculately clean and the breakfasts are good. On the downside, it's small and the pillows are uncomfortable. However, all in all, a handy hotel, brilliantly situated in the heart of Vienna.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read, that you had a nice experience at our hotel and with our staff. We hope to welcome you again, next time you visit Vienna. Best regards Your Kremslehner Family More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Had a deluxe room which was spacious, with lovely high ceilings and chandelier light. Could not fault the friendly staff, and wonderful location in the heart of Vienna. Generous breakfast included in our rate was worth it. Twin beds were a bit creaky, and the separate toilet next to the bathroom did not have a basin. However I would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FamilieKremslehner, Inhaber at Graben Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Graben Hotel and that you appreciated our services. Thank you for mentioning the wonderful location, the generous breakfast and the friendly staff  Looking forwards to your return visit. Best regards from Vienna Your family Kremslehner and the Graben... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Graben Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graben Hotel

Address: Dorotheergasse 3 | 1010 Wien, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Innere Stadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Graben Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Graben Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graben Hotel Vienna
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#66 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#76 Family Hotel in Vienna

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay