We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection

#56 of 368 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Am Heumarkt 35-37 | 1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Special Offer
Winter Sale
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,095 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed there in December, the hotel is quite nice with nice decoration, clean rooms, helpful staff and decent prices including breakfast. It's only a 10-15 min. walk from the city centre in a quiet and safe area. Also very close to the main central train station. I would go there again.

Helpful?
Thank YnsP55
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear YnsP55, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality... More 

Darwin, Northern Territory
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for several nights. The staff were so helpful and seemed to genuinely want to ensure our stay was comfortable and fun. On check in, Oliver took the time to suggest several activities we might be interested in and to point them out on a map. He also allowed us to sign up for the Accor loyalty program... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hapitraveller
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Happitraveller, We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on TripAdvisor! Thank you for recognizing our property, our excellent staff and location. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel and among our team. The positive ratings you gave us on TripAdvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the... More 

Prague
Level Contributor
103 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In general my stay was ok, but i was surprised by heavy smell all the way in the hotel. I am not sure if i was there during some special "deo" season or its usual. I had feeling I am in some parfum shop (understand with heavy russian parfums). Room was big enough, with standard furniture, same for bathroom. Hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Svestka
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Svestka, Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Please let me offer our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered. I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please rest assured that we are most grateful to you for having taken the time to bring... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always stay there when I go to Vienna (about 6 times a year), firstly the hotel itself is quite nice and has a very decent location, but most importantly the staff are very efficient and extremely friendly. They give you a personal welcome through little touches, I would thoroughly recommend! Design: the hotel has been renovated and is fairly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank aurelia_mason
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Aurelia_Mason, Warmest greetings from MGallery Hotel am Konzerthaus and thank you so much for the amazing feedback which you forwarded us on tripadvisor.com - much appreciated! Your kind words make us very proud and we are delighted to read that we could live up to your expectations in all areas and make your stay a memorable one! It is... More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just arrived back from Vienna today and must praise the Am Konzerhaus hotel for our wonderful stay. We were welcomed by big smiles and great warmth by the receptionist on duty and settled into a super quiet courtyard facing room. Our room was lovely and not old fashioned in our opinion. Great lighting with reading lights that were movable and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry W
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Kerry W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely hotel. Room was a good size, comfortable bed and kept very clean. Good size bathroom - it would be good to have a non-slip mat in the bath. Tea & coffee making facilities and a mini bar are in the room along with a complimentary bottle of water. The bottle of fruit juice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank rosiewillow
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Rosiewillow, We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on TripAdvisor! Thank you for recognizing our property, our excellent staff and location. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel and among our team. The positive ratings you gave us on TripAdvisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the... More 

Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is old, not well renovated. Look at the lifts. They are old, they are shaking, they do not give you a good feeling. In the rooms, the furniture is damaged, the bathroom is old fashionned. The breakfast is poorly organized (not enough place). Wifi works very slowly.

Helpful?
Thank PCO K
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear PCO K, thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experiences in our Mgallery Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna on TripAdvisor. I regret that we were not able to make you feel comfortable during your last stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused. I would be thankful if you give us a chance to... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a couple and stayed there for 3 nights. The location is very good. The city center is in a walking distance, but also near to Stadtpark subway station which is very close to Wien Mitte, very convenient if you travel by air. The room was spacious enough, very clean and quiet. There is a safe inside the room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Costas s
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, guest experience at Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Costass Thank you very much for this wonderful review. I am delighted to read that you felt well in our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. You appreciated not only our central location but also the services we offer to you. I hope you will come soon and be our guest once again. Warm regards, Stéphanie... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this Hotel for 2nights for myself and my wife, and we had a Great experience. The Hotel Staff was very helpful and Polite. The Staff went out of their Way to help. The Rooms were spacious and very clean. The Location is good and all Transport is easy to Access. The variety for breakfast is Good, and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harj T
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience at Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you personally for having taken the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We highly appreciate it. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you took benefits of our location which is indeed very central. Our guests´ satisfaction is what motivates our team to keep on... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was great. A little bit out of the center, but nice if you wanted to walk .5 miles or so each way every day and see some of Vienna. They took pride in their service and breakfast. Dont think I could have asked for more. Decor is a little old.

Helpful?
Thank Bfro808
Hotel_am_Konzerhaus, Guest Experience Agent at Hotel Am Konzerthaus - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment after your stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna. It was a pleasure to host you and i am delighted to see that you enjoyed the time you spent with us.I hope we will have the oprtunity to welcome you soon again. In the meantime, i wish you all the best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

757 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (423)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (142)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Other (128)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#27 of 368 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 964 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Wieden
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay