We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Stefanie

4.0 of 5 Taborstrasse 12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel Stefanie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Stefanie
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    183
    46
    10
    3
See reviews for
75
204
55
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (514)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Stefanie
See the most recent reviews
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel near the center of Vienna. The hotel is quite old and has a lot of gold and red decoration what I normally don't like. In this case it was OK and actually fitting to the atmosphere of the hotel. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. The room was clean, and complete, but I would have preferred... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear Roel d, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and the Tripadvisor community. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the special atmosphere of our Hotel Stefanie and thank you for your nice comments. We wish you a nice Christmas season and remain, with best regards More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for 3 nights. Location next to Schwedenplatz is perfect for taking metro or tram. Service of staff was perfect and breakfast more than complete. Reception very helpfull and room at second floor very large and complete. All needed information was there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear leboux, with pleasure we learn that you describe us as an excellent hotel and thank you for your compliments, which have already been passed to our entire team. We wish you a nice Advent beginning and remain, with kind regards More 

Winthrop
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This hotel is amazing. The older gentleman at the front desk and charming bar man went out of their way to help me get oriented and figure out how to spend the one night I had in Vienna for a layover. The breakfast is great and room very comfortable. Lovely historic and stately place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear Lisa S, We are happy that you felt very comfortable with us and gladly passed your compliments to our team. We hope to welcome you back in future, maybe for a longer stay? Best regards to Winthrop More 

Trogir, Croatia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I stayed there for 5 nights with my daughter. We booked courtyard room so not superior one and not the cheapest one. It was very good value. I know that beginning of November is not the best time to visit Vienna but we enjoyed our stay with very good weather. Location of the hotel couldn't be better, close to everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear villamoretti, We are delighted to learn that you and your daughter fully enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Stefanie and thank you very much for your detailed review. We already forwarded your compliments to the entire team and thank you for recommending us to further travellers. Wishing you a great autumn continuation, we send our best regards to Trogir! More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This was the first stay in Vienna. Classic hotel that fits in the style we've expected from Vienna. Normally we book a modern hotel. very friendly staff, clean room (we asked a quiet room, stayed on the first floor, room 169. twin bed (good bed), bathroom with bath, a full mini-bar). WIFI was very good (up to 3 devices) very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear terry D, We are glad that you choose our Hotel Stefanie for your first Vienna visit and are happy that we fulfilled your expectations and made you feel comfortable with us. Your nice compliments have already been forwarded to the entire staff. We hope you had a nice journey back home and remain, with best regards More 

Baltimore, Md
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I recently stayed at Hotel Stefani for 3 nights at the end of a bike tour. The hotel is in a great location with easy walk to city center and transportation, rooms were large and clean and the breakfast was very good. Unfortunately the attitude of all staff members I encountered from front desk to breakfast room servers was terrible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear Rose_MB, We would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your impressions and posting a review for our Hotel Stefanie. We were very surprised and sad to read that although our hotel itself, the location and our breakfast offer fully convinced you, you were disappointed by the staff. Please do accept our sincere excuses... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The hotel has a very good location - 10 min walk from the cathedral St. Stefan. The rooms were clean and even the single and standard double rooms were quite spacious. We had a fantastic breakfast with a variety of food and drinks. The staff was very friendly and helpful! I fully recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear Vesselina K, With pleasure we learn about your experience and are glad that you fully enjoyed your holidays. Thank you for recommending us. Your nice comments regarding the rooms, the breakfast choice and our team, have already been forwarded. We wish you a great autumn and send our best regards to London! More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

As i live in Vienna, i invite my parents few times during the year. last time they stayed at this hotel and were very pleased so we decided to go there again. Before coming, we made few requests such as recieving the same room as before, an empty minibar, a coffee kit and such. the room was the same as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear sagi Z, Thank you for informing us about your and your parent’s experience. We are pleased that they felt very comfortable with us and thank you for choosing our Hotel Stefanie for their visit. Please do accept our sincere excuses for not having ensured your agreed inquiries before the arrival of your family and that therefore you had to... More 

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Wonderful experience with this hotel Fabulous location near "Hop On, Hop Off" bus stop & other public transportation. Outstanding breakfast buffet in a roomy dining hall or court yard.we had a the big room, were comfortable and spacious, beds . Highly recommend when in Vienna, would definitely stay there again. Internet needs to improve.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear Jayson P, Thank you very much for posting a review for our Hotel Stefanie on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn that you fully enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending us to further Vienna travellers. Please be assured that we are constantly working on the enhancement and optimization of this offer. Thank you for your... More 

Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The last 3 days of our 10 day trip to Europe we spent at the Hotel Stefanie in Vienna. It is comfortable, centrally located, and provides excellent value. The entire staff was found to be courteous, helpful, and easily accessible. The daily buffet breakfast provides a good start to a full day of activities. The hotel booked a day trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
linda_labschuetz, Internet Guest Relation Manager at Hotel Stefanie, responded to this review

Dear djkginger, We are delighted that you were very happy with your three days stay in Vienna and are glad that we could contribute making you feel comfortable in our beautiful capital. With pleasure we passed your compliments to our bartenders: Zlatko and Valentin. Thank you! We very much appreciate your recommendation to further travellers and hope to welcome you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Stefanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stefanie

Address: Taborstrasse 12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stefanie 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Stefanie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stefanie Hotel Vienna
Hotel Stefanie Vienna
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vienna
#18 Family Hotel in Vienna
#31 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#39 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#42 Business Hotel in Vienna

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (244)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay