We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront

4.5 of 5 Handelskai 269 | A-1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    393
    80
    15
    2
See reviews for
282
285
18
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (931)
  • Mar-May only
    (186)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (345)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (233)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (167)
All months
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Big, comfortable room. Good restaurant. Plenty of amenities. It's a full-service Hilton, so that means things are run efficiently. I found the hotel staff helpful. I was in town on business, so it didn't particularly bother me that the hotel was located far from Vienna's beautiful City Center. There's nowhere to walk to nearby, really. It looks like there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Raik_Lang, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear pickynotsnooty Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words following your recent stay with us, we really appreciate it. We are happy to read your positive comments about our staff and also about our spacious rooms, this will definitely be shared with the entire team as it also counts as great motivation. On the... More

cairo
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
59 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would like really to appreciate his hotel many point we can talk about ,1st the river view of the hotel was more than fantastic , the room was very big for more than 3 person , bed very comfortable , clean room , nice service, nice and smiling staff very cooperative , it is close to a nice shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Yasserradwan, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words following your recent stay with us, we really appreciate it. We were delighted to read your comments regarding our unique location and to hear you had a pleasant stay. At the same time we would like to thank you very much for your great feedback... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed 1 Night only. Good room. Good service. Bad WiFi reception in the rooms. Really comfortable bad.,room size. Breakfast is average. Nothing special. Beautiful view to Danube (if you have right room)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raik_Lang, Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear 2Alik thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedbacl about your recent stay. This is the most valuble source for us in order to constantly improve our service and product. We are very happy to read the you enjoyed your stay with us especially in regards to the location of our large comfortable rooms and... More

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a good hotel for us as we were driving through vienna and wanted an easy stop. It is outside of downtown so easy to park if you have a car. The rooms were big and nice. Nothing too fancy but good for us. And nice because we could fit two baby beds!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear calpotts, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us recently. We were delighted to learn that you and your family had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location had to offer. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton... More

Westhampton, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed here in October of 2014. We were travelling for pleasure. We felt this was a very clean and comfortable hotel and it was nicely located on the Danube river, although a bit of a ways away from the main sights of the City of Vienna. It's a five-seven minute walk to the metro and then... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Linda, We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially appreciated our beautiful location on the river Danube and the friendliness of our staff. Further to your comments on the distance to the... More

New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi . The first thing I would like to say about this property is that , anyone who is a tourist should actually stay somewhere close to the action. This place is far off from that. Taking a taxi to inner stradt will b expensive. Subway is a ten minute walk and another say 10 - 15mins to get to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and recommendations and we are pleased that you enjoyed the unique riverside location, our breakfast offer as well as the friendliness of our staff during your stay. Coming back to your feedback on the distance to the city centre,... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The spa was a joke, the breakfast and staff was nice and the lobby was nicelooking. The rooms were average and I enjoyed the lobby area of the hotel, BUT the outdoor pools were incredibly cold and the jacuzzi was broken. Now here is the weirdest part: the clothing rooms were mix-gender. I quite literally walked in on 2 naked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear soldkenkenken, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay. This is the most valuable source we can ask for in order to set further improvements. We are very glad to read that you overall enjoyed you stay with us, especially your positive comments regarding our staff, breakfast offer and lobby areas are a... More

san jose
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got here by bus, part of Trafalgar tour.Since hotel is right on river danube , good for jogging outside. But it is too far from downtown Vienna. Would have to walk awhile to the nearest train station.Breakfast was terrific with all kind of choices, no complain there. Deal maker however is the Hilton's policy of paid in room internet ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear strpyw, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor. We were glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay and especially appreciated our unique location at the banks of the river Danube as well as our breakfast offer. At the same time we were very sorry to hear that we could not entirely meet... More

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great Hilton property with a beautiful peaceful location on the Danube. Metro location is only a few blocks away so getting to the city center is fairly easy. Staff was very polite and professional. The Executive Lounge was very nice and comfortable - nice snacks and drinks. Only complaint was that the hot tub was not working properly and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Expat1011, We very much appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us and that you enjoyed all that our wonderful location on the Danube had to offer. Thank you also for your feedback on our hot tub. I have already forwarded... More

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the Hilton Vienna Danube were amazing. We had issues with our taxi upon arrival and the staff went the extra mile to help us resolve it and even provided us with free wifi to make up for the issues even though it had nothing to do with them. The food at the restaurant was great and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Markus H, General Manager at Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Stacey, Thank you so much for the outstanding review of your stay with us. What a pleasure to read that our services and facilities met your expectations and that you especially enjoyed our restaurant offer and guest rooms. Furthermore, I was thrilled to find out that our staff could contribute very positively to your stay. I will be sure... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront

Address: Handelskai 269 | A-1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront 4.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Vienna Danube Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vienna Danube Hotel Vienna
Vienna Hilton

316 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (285)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay