We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

#43 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070, Austria
Special Deal
Save €5 on select meals
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,071 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    617
    331
    81
    24
    18
See reviews for
93
481
70
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1071)
  • Mar-May only
    (258)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (370)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (219)
All months
Bangkok
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent 2 nights here and we really loved everything here; design, restaurants, rooms and staff! The location is also great with a few minutes walk to metro. We also tried the restaurant at reception level, and it was quite nice and it attracted the crowd too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My partner and I spent 3 nights at this circus themed hotel, and we loved it. I am so sick of staying in bland hotel rooms with no character, that this 25hour hotel was a welcome change. The main restaurant was very popular and we needed to book so instead we had a burger from the van, reasonable cost and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A bit pricy but well worth it. Great location on the outskirts of Museums Quartier within reasonable walking (or City Bike) distance of most major attractions. Gorgeous gardens surround the property. Room was huge! Comfy double bed and cozy decor. Only downside to the room is that all the power stops working when you remove the keycard, meaning that nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My friend and I are terribly disappointed at the customer service provided by 25hours hotel. We were unable to go to Vienna from Budapest since Euro Rail advised us that the Vienna border was closed to all trains coming in from Budapest due to an issue at the border. As such, we immediately called the 25hours hotel to explain our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this review

Dear CJ S Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry that we could not assist you as you expected it during your mentioned situation. Unfortunately this was outside our area of responsibility. As you have booked with a travel agent we were not able to do any changes, especially refunds to your booking. In your special... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nicely located at the Museum Quartier where guests can easily reach tourist attractions in old town district by walking. Love the quirky style of decoration and the concern for environment. The breakfast is the 'can't miss'. Rooftop bar is a real buzz but since there were too crowded, so I didn't have a chance for a drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We loved this place and to be honest, I'm a bit bemused by some of the negative reviews on here. We had an XL room, with a bath on the balcony, looking down towards the city. The design of the hotel is fun without being overbearing and they still managed to get the little details right - comfortable bed, good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location, hotel styling and attention to details definitely get 5 star. Amazing Rooftop bar, although no discount for hotel guests. Staff is ok, but not really prepared to face problems. I prepaid the full amount and at the checkout the very young receptionist tells me that we have an outstanding balance of about 40£. I fought my corner saying that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in the XL room and loved it! Full video review is here: https://youtu.be/6aVLFWAAdVk. The hotel has fast WiFi all around and is easily accessible. The breakfast spread was simply stunning with plenty of choice from both sweet and savoury - I couldn't get enough of it! There is plenty of storage in the room, lots of electric plugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Elevators about a mile from the room, pretensions of decor, rude bar staff, belittling of mental illness 'We're all mad here' marks the entrance when they have no idea how devastating problems can be. Hipster ambiance includes the charmingly insensitive sign 'fu#k it, let's eat pizza' The WIFI is terrible. At least one guest is mad here, after an encounter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this review

Dear ginny s I am sorry to read that you haven't felt happy during your stay with us and I want to thank you for your honest review. I hope you will give me the chance to get in touch with you personally to talk about your concern. My team and I are reviewing your feedback and are already working... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

- this hotel has a great concept but the quailty of materials and finishing is poor and lacks style. it is fake. - the rooftop bar is the best part with unusually good nightlife for Vienna - the location is ok but far from great - the people working here are nice until you do exactly as you are supposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
25hoursHotelCompany, Manager at 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, responded to this review

Hello Aviator9999 Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations completely during your stay with us. In regards to your feedback, I am very sorry that some your concerns are limited to the building and not very easy to solve. But my team and I are working to improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,667 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (591)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (206)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (181)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (1059)
Viewed
Amenities (226)
Viewed
L Room (57)
Viewed
M+ Room (52)
Viewed
M Room Blue (68)
Viewed
M Room Red (50)
Viewed
Panorama Suite (89)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (177)
Viewed
Suite (83)
Viewed
The Hotel (168)
Viewed
XL-Room (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Boutique Hotel Stadthalle
#17 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#32 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Neubau

Neighborhood Profile
Neubau
Vienna’s art district, Neubau buzzes with galleries, arts and crafts, trendy restaurants, avant-garde shops, and cafés. Neubau’s Spittelberg quarter with cobblestoned Spittelberggasse and Gutenberggasse make for a perfect stroll alongside Biedermeier houses and art shops. Don’t miss the historic courtyard at Amerlinghaus with its typical Pawlatschen galleries, a perfect hangout on a warm summer evening. Museumsquartier is Neubau’s undisputed highlight: the former Imperial stables house various top museums of 19th to 21st century art. If you love interiors, head for the Imperial Furniture museum (Hofmobiliendepot), one of the world’s largest furniture collections. Find your favorites among a dazzling array of Baroque, Biedermeier, Art Nouveau and Modernist chairs, sofas, cupboards, coat hangers, foot stools and wash basins. No weekend visit would be complete without stopping by a local café on a weekend morning for brunch.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay