We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Wien

#85 of 364 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Johannesgasse 28, Vienna 1037, Austria
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Wien
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
InterContinental Wien
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    421
    145
    37
    23
See reviews for
145
436
65
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1140)
  • Mar-May only
    (253)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (280)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (299)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (308)
All months
Chengdu, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stay 3 nights from 08th Apr 2015, twin room with very narrow bed around 1.2 meter width, good room services with cleaning and landury services, but reception staff challenge this, try to charge my friends their wifi services but in our package the free wifi is the first emphasised conditions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra_Hoesl, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear ZhenluCao, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It´s the honest feedback of our guests which helps to improve our service and shows us were changes need to be done. Thanks for your kind words about our room service team and the housekeeping department. We are looking forward to welcome you back... More 

Zephyrhills, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I could not have had a better stay. We were there for two nights. Was able to get an early check in which was wonderful after having flown in from the US. The room was nice and the beds were quite comfortable. Breakfast buffet was amazing. We walked in to the Center of town but there is public transportation close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra_Hoesl, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear captmom, thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay, your lovely review and the great rating is very much appreciated. I am more than happy to pass your kind words to the whole team. Great that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and in our hotel. I am looking forward to welcoming you soon... More 

Cambridge
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the intercontinental for a weekend visit to Vienna. We felt we had made a good choice. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but found it a good base for seeing Vienna. The location was great. It was right outside Stadtpark on U4, or a short walk (about 7 mins) from the city airport train (CAT)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra_Hoesl, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Mefgreg, thank you very much for your lovely review. The location of the hotel is indeed one of our advantages and the closeness to the Stadtpark is as well a benefit for our guests. It´s great to read that you had a good time in Vienna and in our hotel. Your kind words about our staff and the breakfast... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travelled with two of my late husband's grand-daughters and their mother. Whilst I have visited Vienna many times, this was the first experience for the girls. The staff in the hotel were the best I have encountered in a long time. The entire Concierge Service is excellent, headed by Christian who is superbly knowledgeable and has a wicked sense... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear JenniferS1948, I would like to take the opportunity and thank you for your nice review and especially for your kind words you have for our Concierge Team. They are indeed very knowledgeable and it is a real pleasure for them to pass on their insider know how to our valued guests. Therefore I will absolutely forward you feedback to... More 

Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is exceptional from service, location, location, and food. The beds are absolutely heaven. Continental breakfast is the best we've seen; If you can't find what you want on this buffet it probably isn't available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Gary W, I was very pleased while reading your nice comment. Great, that you enjoyed our rich buffet breakfast. Our beds are indeed very comfortable and we do provide a "bedding menu" for our guests where you can choose between a great selection of different pillows. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again! All the best, Claudia... More 

Midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for a work conference so most of the food was included. However, I had to pay for one breakfast and nearly choked at 33 euros for what was a pretty basic buffet breakfast. My advice would be to go and find a nice cafe outside. My room was nice, clean and welcoming although I wouldn't have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Lorrnotts, whilst I was very pleased to read your positive comments about the staff and the hotel itself, I am sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our breakfast buffet. To meet everybody taste, we trying our best by offering Asian corner, show cooking, fruits, a full extensive variety of fresh fruits and juices, hot and warm dishes... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a party of three adults and stayed at the hotel from 16 to 21 February 2015 and we were all very disappointed with it. We had elected to pay more to stay here because we had (wrongly) assumed that being an Intercontinental the place would be nice. We will not be back and do not recommend visitors to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Margot C, thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. First of all I am very happy that you did enjoy the variety of our great breakfast. I will also forward your positive feedback to our concierge team. They are always pleased to pass on insider know how. On the other side I am really... More 

Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying at the hotel for a convention with rooms booked at least 6 months in advance. At check in they told me they have a very special room for me... nice view an king size bed.... in reality I got a vast room with a cot in the corner, no headboard, no side bed table, with pillow continuing to fall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Sonia P, thank you for your recent review. We are constantly looking to improve our service and therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am extremely sorry that you had a difficult start with us and I do really hope that the upgraded room to one of our Deluxe Rooms and the complimentary treatments which you received... More 

Istanbul
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for three nights in the club floor. The hotel is well maintained, rooms are not big but has adequate space. The club lounge is very nice with excellent food. The hotel is located right across stadtpark and also the metro station. It is also walking distance to all the attractions such as museum quartier, belvedere palace, shopping area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear ZPinar, thank you for taking the time to write this nice comment about us. You are right, our hotel is very conveniently located, the metro is directly opposite and the city centre with all its great attractions is just a few minutes walk away. I will pass on your kind words to the concierge team. They are always striving... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This lovely hotel is so easy to get to from the airport. S7 train or CAT directly from the airport, and then a one stop journey by metro to a station directly opposite the hotel. The outside architecture of the hotel is nothing special, but don't let that put you off, the inside is beautiful, with a stunning chandelier above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra_Hoesl, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear JanAck2013, thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us. I always say do not judge a book by its cover, because as soon as you are entering our lovely hotel you will be overwhelmed by the great atmosphere. We place a high value on our traditional lobby with wood panelling and the chandeliers, thus... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

490 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (449)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (109)
Viewed
Room/suite (121)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question