We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien

3.0 of 5 Kaerntner Strasse 44 / Entry Elisabeth Strasse 1, Vienna 1010, Austria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    29
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
33
33
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Berkeley Vale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were delighted when we checked into this hotel. The apartment was on the top floor and was huge! Comfortable bed, large living area and an excellent bathroom. The hotel staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. A subway station just outside the door and a location that made it easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard R, Front Office Manager at Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien, responded to this review

Dear simmo2015, thank you so much for writing such a fabulous review. I am delighted to read you both had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Moreover I am grateful for your kind words towards our reception staff which is certainly thankful. You are right, our Apartments are all large and the location is just... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in an old building with high ceilings and very large apartments (about 85msq). The location is very good in the center of the old city and with a major metro station and trams just about at the doorstep. Despite being in the center of the city it was very quiet. The staff were friendly and the apartments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard R, Front Office Manager at Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien, responded to this review

Dear ulakh2013, first of all I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive review on tripadvisor.com. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable at our hotel. I will definitely make sure that the whole staff receives your kind words. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.... More 

Utrecht
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The location is perfect. On walking distance to the old city centre. The room is very spacious! With our 2 kids it was really very big. Very handy is the small kitchen for making tea of coffee. Also we enjoyed the complimentary ater and beer. Thanks for that! Dont use the elevator is you are afraid of small spaces. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard R, Front Office Manager at Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien, responded to this review

Dear BartBlikman, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to read you enjoyed the size of the Apartments and felt comfortable. We would be happy to welcoming you and your family back soon. With warm regards Richard Rese Front Office Manager More 

Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

First and foremost, location, location, location !!! From the airport of Vienna railway line S7 comes the city center (wien mite). Replacing to the subway line U4 and ride one station to CarlesPlatz station. The station has an exit to ElizabethStresa - the apartment hotel entrance placed just around the corner (now in renovation an improved entry that will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard R, Leiter Front Office at Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien, responded to this review

Dear Odeh H, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and writing such a charming review afterwards. The thoughtfulness in writing and describing the location and the apartments is highly appreciated I am so happy to read that we were able to exceed your expectations. As you wrote, we are currently in the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

Apartment was ok. Only one bathroom. Room service comes at ,8:30 on sunday morning. Tried to make a phone call several times from Apartment but somehow not able to talk. They tried to charge 9 euros for the local phone calls that I could not make. Receptionist Made me feel like I am a thief... Without human interactions place ok.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard R, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien, responded to this review

Dear Turgut G., first of all I would like thank for you for taking the time to write and share your review with us and other TripAdvisor users. Although I am glad to read that you were happy with the central location of our hotel, I am sorry to read the negative issues. That you were not able to make... More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I picked this following reviews and for the location, literally everything on the door step, shops, attractions etc. Vienna also has the most incredible public transport I have ever used, this is also right on the door step, underground, tram etc. Building is undergoing some sort of refurb at the moment but this was not really intrusive. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard R, Front Office Manager at Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your positive feedback. You are absolutely right, the location is great - in the middle of the city centre with many famous sights, restaurants and shopping facilities in walking distance. As you mentioned we were doing some refurbishments and also built a new reception and entrance hall, however everything is... More 

Jakarta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The worst hotel, when we wanted to checked-in, on 03 October 2014, the hotel was under construction and renovation. The room was all dusty and the floors and sofas were dirty. It was not a decent place to rest. The worst was they still charged us, even that we have explained that we could not sleep in that kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richard R, Front Office Manager at Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien, responded to this review

Dear Cleotan, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. First of all I am sorry to read such a review since it is definitely not our standard as many other guests proofed. That a part of the hotel was under construction is right, we were building a new reception at the ground floor. Although we are situated in a... More 

Exeter, Australia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We booked this hotel on line after the Cycling Tour Group Utracks were unable to find us accommodation in Vienna for the end of our 200km cycle along the Danube. And weren’t we glad to find it, right in the centre of town 100m from the Opera House. The hotel is set inside an old stone building and there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richard R, Front Office Manager at Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien, responded to this review

Dear Grant S., Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us. I was so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and our hotel to your liking. As you mentioned we did some work on the ground floor - building a new reception and lobby, however it is almost finished.... More 

Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Very stylish apartment with everything you might need during your stay in Vienna. It’s located in the central district just 5 min away from the Opera and the Keartnerstrasse, where you can enjoy shopping and gourmet cuisine. The apartment itself is a large space, where you have a small kitchenette, dining area, living are and a large and comfortable bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard R, Front Office Manager at Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien, responded to this review

Dear bgtravell, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share such fantastic feedback with other TripAdvisor users. I highly appreciate your thoughtfulness in writing and I am thrilled to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and thank... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

The room smelled awful; the shower was an adventure; dust everywhere; personell very unfriendly; the price is to high for this standart!!!! The evelator is very small and slow! T.V. is so small that you have to look twice to find it !!! This is absolutely NO bussiness location!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard R, Front Office Manager at Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien, responded to this review

Dear Johny1717, we always value feedback from our guests to improve and to make things better. Obviously you were not able to enjoy the stay with us for which I am sorry. Since nothing has been reported to us during your stay it is hard to comprehend the situation although I do apologize for the inconvenience you were caused and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien

Address: Kaerntner Strasse 44 / Entry Elisabeth Strasse 1, Vienna 1010, Austria
Location: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Derag Livinghotel City Apartments Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay