We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Imlauer Vienna

#148 of 368 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Rotensterngasse 10, Vienna 1020, Austria
Hotel amenities
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Imlauer Vienna
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

Booked our hotel online. We arrived and checked in quickly. Clean and modern room for the price. Located north of the centre but within 20 mins walk away. The walk was good as it worked off the nightly schnitzel!

Helpful?
Thank JBMIL
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review

Dear JBMIL, Thank you that you have been our guest and took the time for this very kind review. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay in the IMLAUER & Nestroy and were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your walks to and from the city center and obviously liked... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

Upon arrival we were told that the check-in begins at 2pm and our room is not ready yet. This was fine with us. We then returned after lunch around 2:10pm only to be told that the room is still not ready and we waited in the lobby-bar for about 50 minutes for our room with no refreshments or apologies offered.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannu H
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I regret that you obviously have run through a punch of misunderstandings during your stay with us. Please note that our current official offer (also stated at our digital bord at the desk) called pimp your stay inlcudes free upgrade, breakfast and late check out – each item costs €... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Overall a good location and friendly staff. Was a very easy walk across the river to see all the sites of Vienna. Stayed here for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. We also had Christmas Eve dinner at the hotel and it was pricey but very good. What you would expect, small portions but good food and quite a display. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank BLeary
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review

Dear BLeary, Thank you for this very kind review. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay in the IMLAUER & Nestroy and enjoyed Vienna. Thank you for your many compliments about the room and the friendliness of our staff. I will gladly pass your compliments on to them. It is nice to hear that you liked our Christmas dinner... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

The hotel was clean and comfortable with modern fittings and helpful/efficient staff. Having said that I would not rate it a 4* - there is no restaurant, the fitness room is quite small with limited equipment and the in room WiFi was very poor. Breakfast was adequate. Old Town Vienna is within walking distance and Nestroy underground station is only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil J
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you very much that you have been our guest and wrote us this good review. I am sorry to hear that you would not rate us as a 4-star-hotel. Naturally I disagree: We offer a very good quality and standard with comfortable and modern rooms with all necessities plus free extras like tea and coffee making facilities... More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

The hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient for the subway station - great for getting around the city quickly. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful - our luggage didn't arrive at the same time as us and they kept in regular touch with us and the airline until it turned up. Room service was prompt and friendly. Onsite food availability... More 

Helpful?
Thank SueHR51
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review

Dear SueHR51, Thank you very much for this very good review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in the IMLAUER & Nestroy and found our hotel very comfortable and clean. It is also nice to hear that you were greatly satisfied with the location of the hotel and its convenient access to public transport. I am sorry to hear... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Imlauer, well below expectations to say the least. After checking in the room, Amneties for the bathroom were missing, the sheets were dirty and same as the towels. It took them an hour to come up and change the sheets and towels. Afterwards things were fine. Probably had a bad experience since, usually the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michel H
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Michel, thank you that you have been our guest and took the time to write us a review. I am sorry that your room was not ready made when you checked in. I am sure our staff were doing the utmost to clean your room, but as December is one of the most busiest times it took a while... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was located in a very accessible location to the metro. Overall the rooms were well decorated with contemporary colours and furniture. The bathrooms were equipped with walk in power showers. We did find the lighting in the bedroom dim for reading. On arrival, the lady receptionist checked us in without a hint of a smile. This contrasted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank NKE66
IMLAUER_Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review

Dear NKE 66, thank you that you took the time to write us a feedback after staying in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you were well satisfied with the room and its decoration and furniture. You also appreciated the location of the hotel, which is indeed very convenient with only a 15 minutes’ walk to the city... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel during a pre-Christmas city break and it did not fail to impress. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly and the location of the hotel was a short (and pleasant) walk from the centre, or alternatively a short walk to two of the U-Bahn stations. The room was sizeable and comfortable and had all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattTPezz
IMLAUER_Marketing, Manager at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review

Dear MattTPezz, what a wonderful review. We too thank you very much that you have stayed in our hotel and hope that we may welcome you again in the future. We are delighted that you had such a nice time in the IMLAUER & Nestroy and enjoyed your pre-Christmas holiday. Thank you for your compliments to our staff. I will... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

When we were looking for a hotel for our city break to Vienna, we were intrigued by the number of areas there were, and confused as to how far out some of the hotels were from the Vienna centre .. So this hotel is a 37€ taxi from the airport and on the bus route into Vienna for all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane H
IMLAUER_Marketing, Manager at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Jane, We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for this great review. It is so nice to hear that you liked the style of our hotel and our friendly staff. They are eager to assist our guests and help to make their stay a wonderful experience. So they will be very happy to... More 

Tivat, Montenegro
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

We booked in on a weekend deal with Austrian Airways which excluded breakfast. On arrival, the very friendly man on reception offered us an upgrade to a larger room with breakfast for less than the cost of breakfast (EUR18 per person per day) so that was a no-brainer! We were given a choice of a room facing the street or... More 

Helpful?
Thank uropwide
IMLAUER_Marketing, Manager at Imlauer Vienna, responded to this review

Dear uropwide, thank you so much for this excellent review. It is very nice that you took all the time to write this detailed description. We are very happy about it. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast, which you found delicious. We are sorry about the coffee. The last cups should of course taste as well as the first cups.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Nestroy
Hotel Nestroy
#211 of 368 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#27 of 368 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 973 reviews
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Melia Vienna
#57 of 368 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Wien City
Novotel Wien City
#125 of 368 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Leopoldstadt

Neighborhood Profile
Leopoldstadt
Welcome to one of Vienna’s trendiest quarters. The second district has witnessed a turbulent ride, from medieval swamp to vibrant Jewish quarter, from pleasure ground for the noble and humble to current hip residence and workplace of Vienna’s creative crowd. Cross the Danube Canal from the city center and take in life on Taborstrasse with its mix of old townhouses, churches, theaters, discount shops and ethnic restaurants. Head for Augarten via Karmelitermarkt, Leopoldstadt’s trendy marketplace. Baroque Augarten itself hosts a bizarre mix of manicured hedges and flowerbeds in front of a colossal World War II defense tower, the publicly accessible 300-year-old Augarten porcelain manufactory, the palatial boarding school and funky concert hall of the Vienna Boys Choir, and the modern art museum TBA21. At its opposite corner, The Prater not only houses the Giant Ferris Wheel but blends a bustling amusement park with lush woodland, perfect for a bike tour. Further east is the old derby racing ground of Krieau.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay