We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Kitzbuhel hotels

A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ried Kaps 7, Kitzbuhel 6370 , Austria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel to your Saves list
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #15 of 49 hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Vasilis P Thessaloniki, Greece
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    52
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
40
102
10
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent hotel, great rooms, very friendly people, cosi lobby, and absolut fabulous SPA. It is a little bit away from village center but situated in a very quite place. I recommend it to visit it any time but it is very beautiful in winter

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wurzburg, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

after 2 nights in your facility and 2 nights at Lebenberg, I can compare the 2 and rate Lebenberg a little better. 15 euros additional for parking each day in garage (no other option available) Lebenberg - free parking 13 electrical switches, 8 plugs in the room and additional unnecessary electrical things, but no wifi available in the rooms?? not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review

Dear "Sarah e", Thank you very much for your recent stay at the A-ROSA Kitzbühel and for taking the time for submitting us your honest feedback. We are currently working on a solution in order to have wifi in all areas of our Resort. For the time being we provide free wifi on level 3 at our bar area. In... More

Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel surrounded by pond and golf course, a little uphill from centre of Kitzbuhel. Rooms are not that big but very nicely decorated with beautiful bathroom. Not located near the slopes, you have to take mini bus to get to the ski lifts. Kitzbuhel is great place, with nice shops and restaurants, vine bars. Breakfast at A Rosa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review

Dear "DaskaGrospic", thank you very much for your recent stay at the A-ROSA Kitzbühel and submitting us your honest feedback. We are very happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and that you had a great time in kitzbühel. Please rest assured, that we will share your great feedback with our entire staff of the A-ROSA... More

London, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here recently for a couple of nights whilst at a workshop. My room was spacious, I had a balcony with a lovely view of the mountains and I loved it. The bar terrace was a great place to sit and drink a coffee whilst admiring the views. The only negative was that there was no wifi in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review

Dear "KatieLondon_UK", thank you very much for your recent stay at the A-ROSA Kitzbühel and for taking the time for submitting us your honest feedback. We highly appreciate and value your comments and would like to thank you for sharing your friendly feedback, especially to our service. We are happy to read, that you enjoyed our atmosphere and accomontations of... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I followed my partner here while he attended a conference. I don't ski so I was going to use my alone time to enjoy the hotel and do some work. Much to our surprise it isn't possible to work from the room as there is NO WIFI! How can a 5 star hotel in 2014 not offer wifi in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review

Dear "ZHRFlyer", Thank you very much for your recent stay at the A-ROSA Kitzbühel. We are very sorry to read that we have unfortunately not come up to all your expectations and regret reading that you have not fully enjoyed your stay with us. We would have been more than happy to speak to you during your stay and solve... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We just returned from a lovely week at the A-Rosa. My husband and I were there with our two children (age 10 and 12); they went off to ski every day while I stayed behind to write - and we'd meet up for the afternoon and evening together. The Spa has a lovely location, within walking distance to town and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were here as part of of large coach party and had such a lovely time. From the moment you arrive the hotel has a real WOW factor. On our first night there we had and wonderful meal in the restaurant, the staff were very attentive and polite, and the food was excellent. Our room was lovely, with a bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sibiu, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were a group of 7 people (3 couples and one single person) and we booked three double rooms and a single room. All of the double rooms were of very poor quality for the money we paid. One couple had chosen a suite and were shown five different rooms, each smaller than the other, so in the end they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The A-Rosa Spa in Kitzbuhel is now a poor five star spa hotel. We stayed there four years ago, and it has declined in the interim. Compared to the A-Rosa Spa in Sylt, this one rates as amatuer hour. Our trip: We went as a family of four with two children in high winter season on a 10 day skiing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review

Dear "robozot", thank you very much for taking the time to send me your honest feedback on your recent stay at our Resort. We were delighted to have you with us and I am sincerely sorry to hear that you were not happy with the quality of service and our culinary. Please rest assured that we are taking your feedback... More

Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We attended a recent conference in early January and were blown away by the quality of the hotel. From the fantastic bedrooms to the amazing views, great food and luxury spa I could not recommend this enough. A great location with a short walk to the edge of town this really is a great place to stay on business, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, responded to this review

Dear "Wellssimon", we highly appreciate and value your comments and would like to thank you for sharing your honest feedback. Please rest assured that I will share your opinion and your great feedback with the team. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the future to Kitzbühel. With best regards, Peter Praunsmändtl Guest Relation Manager More

Been to A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel

Also Known As:
Grand Spa Resort a-Rosa Kitzbuehel Hotel
Grand Hotel Kitzbühel
Address: Ried Kaps 7, Kitzbuhel 6370 , Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#11 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.