We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Tirolia

Certificate of Excellence
Eichenheim 8-9, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Tirolia
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My experience of the Grand Tirolia was impeccable. The 5 star surroundings and equally brilliant 5 star service from the staff made for a flawless stay. The consistency in service was second to none and the bar and restaurant staff especially were genuine and warm. The beautifully styled decor was consistently cohesive in quality and taste, with lighting both in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thrift G
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

The hotel is vast and very well designed. It has 2 main restaurants - a bistro with an excellent all round menu and the other has a 5 course set menu. The spa on the lower level is really nice, with an indoor/outdoor heated pool, many loungers, sauna/steam and treatment areas etc. The room (Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew E
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

The hotel is very nice, we had a last minute offer and we booked a suite and it was definitely one of the nicest rooms we ever had. The pros: great Spa, delicious food and very nice rooms. The cons: terrible service, at breakfast time I had to wait many times to get a coffee for half an hor or... More 

Helpful?
Thank CintiaAK
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

It is an amazing place to stay - beautiful area, the hotel itself is stylish and expensive. First I was like "WOW", then "Oh well..." I stayed 3 nights but never received a turn down service, I noticed that HK brought me more shampoos, but the bed was not made, curtains not closed, etc. Once I discovered a trash bin... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Izyminka
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Izyminka, We would like to thank you for your time in communicating your experience to us. When it comes to make everyone’s stay an unforgettable experience, for us it is very important and crucial to know about your mixed memories. We are glad to read, that you like the property and the scenic surroundings.To fulfil our guest’s requirements is... More 

Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Great rooms with very nice Austrian woodwork and a lot of attention to detail. The hotel is in a nice location approximately 5 minutes from downtown by car, surrounded by a golf course giving it a more remote and nature/alpine feeling. the spa is fantastic with 10 different saunas, indoor/outdoor pools and lots of space for relaxation. Unfortunately, to be... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank RafflesClass
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear RafflesCl., thank you very much for your time in writing a constructive feedback. I am glad to hear our SPA and room ambience met you approval. However, I am very sorry to hear that, due to the occured event, you couldn´t enjoy your stay as planed. Please note that this is not a perminat condition at our hotel; the... More 

London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

We had a superior room booked but were upgraded to a deluxe because no superiour rooms were available at check in. The deluxe room was stunning, very nicely designed with a beautiful big bathroom with separate shower room and toilet. Beds were incredibly comfortable and towels and robes were nice and soft. Absence of air conditioning was a bit of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChristianB
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Christian, thanks very much for your nice and positive Feedback. i am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to soon greet you again as one of our guests. Until then, I wish you and your Family a good and safe time. Yours sincerely, Chrsitian Szabo General Manager More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Just returned from a lovely 3 night stay. Hotel is in a wonderful location. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room and facilities were superb with attention to detail. Breakfast had ample choice. We had dinner in the golf bistro one night and room service another night. Good range and quality of food. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Ella S
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Ella S, thank you very much for your nice and positive feedback. My staff and I are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to greet you soon again as one of our guests. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact either me or our guest relation team via: guestrelation@grand-tirolia.com Now,... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
129 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The hotel is nice with some interesting design in our junior suite. SPA was a bit disapointing with no working sauna. The best part of the hotel was the breakfast that was one of the best on our whole trip. To stay with kids you have to pay and extra 70 euro per child. I kind of find that way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claes71
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Claes71, thank you very much for your feedback, which I will gladly forward to my staff. I really hope you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Kindly note, that the room you have had was one of our Deluxe categories facing not only the parking lot, but offers an amazing view over the golf course, as well... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located in a nice valley surrounded by a tremendous golf course. Very friendly staff, always helpful. The hotel has a wonderful spa, my wife enjoyed the treatment so much. The pool and the saunas are also great.The surroundings are perfectly suited for hiking. The view of the mountains is amazing. The restaurants are offering nice austrian food.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy_FRA
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy_FRA, thanbk you very much for the nice feedback, which I will gladly forward to my staff. I am very pleased to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. Until next time, I wish you and your wife a nice summer and a good time. In between, if you have any further questions please do not... More 

Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Warm welcome, nice and spacious rooms, friendly treatment and a lot of small gifs. Even if the weather was all but good, and we couldn't appreciate the pool as we would have wished, everything exceeded our (high) expectations.

Helpful?
Thank Giuliano_Boscaino
Grand T, Manager at Grand Tirolia, responded to this review

Dear Giuliano, thank you very much for your nice comment and positive Feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Tirolia and I am sorry to hear that you could not use the pool as you may have wished. I hope to soon be able to greet you again as one of our guests. Until then, i... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (148)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitzbuhel
1.4 mi away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#9 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
2.6 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tennerhof
Hotel Tennerhof
#2 of 49 in Kitzbuhel
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kitzhof Mountain Design Resort
2.4 mi away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay