We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Innsbruck hotels

Arthotel Binders

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dr. Glatzstrasse 20, Innsbruck A-6020, Austria
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Arthotel Binders to your Saves list
Arthotel Binders
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
51%
Ranked #48 of 79 hotels in Innsbruck
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Georgian001 Bucharest, Romania
  • Overview
  • Reviews (166)
  • Photos (69)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    49
    40
    19
    30
See reviews for
25
76
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It is a hotel quite far from center, but it has on street near-by free parking spaces and this is an advantage. It has small rooms, but the hotel is small itself and not very modern. But the most important thing are good services, nice and friendly employees.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel when travelling to Lake Garda in Italy. The hotel is easy to reach from high way in Innsbruck. The check in and checkout was very effective with friendly staff. The restaurant only serves small snacks, so we had to go to another restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was good. I can recommend this hotel to others... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Arthotel Binders, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear guest, we thank you for choosing the Binders for your stay to your final destination in italy. We are... More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel as It was available due to a last minute decision to stay in Innsbruck.. Booked it through Booking.com for 2 adults and a child bed but was after my booking asked to upgrade + 20Euro as we couldn't have a baby bed in the room that we booked??? Why was it available in the first place? Decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Arthotel Binders, responded to this review

Hello from the Binders, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay at Innsbruck. We are sorry that you haven't enjoyed your stay at our house. I remember your reservation, because I have edited it and written you a mail because of the baby cot dilemma. According to the booking informations it is not possible to add a... More

Saarbrucken, Germany
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is quite comfortable. It's not in the very center of the city, but the location is easy to reach via tram and the scenery around is amazing with a panorama of snow mountains. There is also a supermarket nearby as well as a local food store (the price is really good and you can tell it's definitely not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Arthotel Binders, responded to this review

Hello from the Binders, thank you very much for your review here on tripadvisor. We are happy to here that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you would recommend the house to people who want somwhere quiet. We hope to welcome you one that again at the Binders. Thank you and best regards Stephanie Binder Front Office More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Booked this as part of a European tour, and whilst booking, the website offered an upgrade to the penthouse for an extra 40 euros or so. WOW! What a room. Just over a hundred euros for half of the top room of the hotel! Sofas, tables, waterbed, 15m2 wetroom area and stunning views of the Alps from all four of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Arthotel Binders, responded to this review

Hello from the Binders, a warm thank you for your great review. It is also very exciting to reading it. We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at our Loft - penthouse at the Binders. We are very proud of that room and love to hear that you very also very happy with it. A big thank you... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

After trying to cancel our reservation unsuccessfully due to the cancellation policy, I had a call from my partner around 8.15pm UK time to say that the room I had booked had been cancelled and that the hotel has charged my card. I called Booking.com where I had originally booked the reservation and customer service has confirmed that the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Arthotel Binders, responded to this review

Hello from the Binders, the review of this guest is complitely wrong. The wife of the familiy called at the morning at the reception to cancel the booking with the words "for us it is DEFINITLY not possible to come to Innsbruck from the UK today, not even tomorrow... DEFINITLY". After that we have cancelled the room and sold it... More

New York, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I give it 4 stars as in "very good" (tripadvisor ranking) based on location/price/quality (It would more likely be a 3 star hotel otherwise). We stayed there for only 1 night in passing through Innsbruck, and found it to be a reasonable priced option close enough to downtown. Pros: very clean (spotless), very friendly staff, free parking (weekends), free wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Arthotel Binders, responded to this review

Hello from the Binders, first of all we thank you for choosing the BinderS for your stay in Innsbruck, even it was a short stay. We love to hear that you have enjoyed your stay all in all. We thank you for your critical, honest and postive review here on tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you were satisfied... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I choose this hotel for a 4 days journey in innsbruck during the christmas period. Prices were good for the period. Unfortunately is not close to the city center, so you can t walk to go there, but in a few minutes drive you can Reach the center. Rooms are clean and furnished in a modern way. Buffet breakfast Was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Arthotel Binders, responded to this review

Dear Alessandro, thank you very much for choosing us, for your stay during christmas in Innsbruck. We thank you for your words about our Hotel. The citycenter is in walking distance 15 minutes. T hank you for your advise that you were disappointed that the wi-fi is payable. We have already thought about it and we are now offering directly... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at the hotel over night only as we were travel with a car in the area. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and the room is very clean, but also very small and the bad is very smal looks more like a batcler size then couple size. There is no fridge or safe in the room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Arthotel Binders, responded to this review

Hello from the Binders, thank you for choosing us for your stay at Innsbruck. We love to read, that our staff is very friendly - I will give it to my girls and boys. We know that we have small rooms, but we can't change that. The rooms are available up €68,- which is very cheap for Innsbruck. We have... More

Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We booked the hotel after seeing some reviews on TripAdvisor and another website and we can definitely say that we were not disappointed. We had originally booked a budget room and a few minutes after our booking, one of the staff members had emailed us back saying that the room booked was at such a low price because it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarKus Michael B, Leiter Front Office at Arthotel Binders, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for your comment. Merry X-MAS The BinderS Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Arthotel Binders, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Arthotel Binders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthotel Binders

Address: Dr. Glatzstrasse 20, Innsbruck A-6020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthotel Binders 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Arthotel Binders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthotel Binders Hotel Innsbruck
Arthotel Gmbh Binders Innsbruck
Arthotel Gmbh Binders Hotel Innsbruck

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Innsbruck with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style
#20 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck #24 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arthotel Binders staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer