We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Innsbruck hotels

BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mariahilfstrasse 6, Innsbruck A-6010, Austria
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #9 of 79 hotels in Innsbruck
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
NZGrant Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (349)
  • Photos (160)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (65)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    158
    41
    10
    3
See reviews for
99
140
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
73 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in July. Car unloading is a little difficult and parking is in a building about 200m up a back road from the hotel, so is not ideal, although a staff member helped bring our baggage down from the carpark which was very helpful. Other than that, we found the Mondschein to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived 10.30pm only to find they don't have a manager (is on holiday! no one is running the hotel?) any changes we wanted were rebuffed, didn't care. Not a nice room, looked like they allowed pets to sleep in same room as the owners, smelly, dirty carpets. Needs demolishing or major upgrade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmondschein, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear customers, we are really shocked about the way you are writing about our hotel. Just to let other customers know about the situation: you had reserved a double room (1 double bed, extra beds not possible). You got a double room and arrived with 2 adults and 2 children. We offered you an additional single room (our very last... More

Zionsville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were fortunate enough to get a room here in July 2014 after enjoying our stay here ten years ago and were delighted yet again by the friendly, comfortable atmosphere and the prime location which includes a parking garage. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. The room was well appointed and maintained with a gorgeous view of the city,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guests, what a pleasure to see you back at aour hotel after 10 years! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope it will not take another ten years to see you back again! We send you our very best regards from Innsbruck! More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a stones throw from the old town in Innsbruck and we had a river view room which was really great. You get a good varied breakfast and there is tea and coffee available free of charge 24/7. They attended to a problem with our toilet seat quickly and efficiently and were always smiling and friendly at reception.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oshkosh, WI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While my single room was very small, it was cozy. I had a nice bay window in my room that made the room seem larger than it was. The room was clean. The breakfast buffet was good. The Altstadt was within walking distance. I also enjoyed being right next to the scenic Inn River. The (slight) negatives with the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you very much for writing a review - it is very important for us that guests let us know what is working fine and what should be improved. Regarding our parking garage: we know that spaces are small, but we do have a person who helps people to park their cars. The window latch you described... More

los angeles
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once we got over the minor parking issues we had a most enjoyable stay at this small, intimate hotel. Situated a few yards from the Old Town explains the parking limitations. Anyone who expects a large multi-story car park in an old European city is delusional. Breakfast more than adequate. Worth the money, would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelmondschein, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for taking your time and writing a review on our hotel! You are perfectly right - parking is really a difficult thing in our medioeval cities, but our hotel fortuantely has a private parking garage with 24 parking spaces closeby, which is really a big advantage! We are glad that you liked your stay with us... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights here, and it was a great choice of hotel. We had requested an early check in, and the room was ready when we arrived. It is conveniently located, just across the bridge from the town centre. The wifi worked perfectly. The best surprise was that the bathrooms are really modern and large with a bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guests, we really want to thank you for your friendly words on our hotel. We always try to do our very best to keep our customers satisfied and it is a real pleasure for us when our guests leave Innsbruck with a positive impression. This morning we had snow on the mountains around Innsbruck, it looked incredible! Maybe you... More

Tampa FL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed over night. We had a long train ride from Venice and this was a good place to stop. We did take a taxi. Our room was large and had a nice view of the river and old town. The street was busy but the noise level was ok. Pleasant reception and good suggestion for dinner. We ate at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and also your dinner at Ottoburg. We send you our very best regards and hope to see you back again! More

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed for one night in June 2014. We chose the Hotel Mondschein because we wanted a hotel in the centre of Innsbruck but close enough to the train station to walk. It took about 15-20mins walking, but it was easy walking, no slopes/hills. The room was fine, very clean and had everything we needed. The wifi worked perfectly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelmondschein, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guests, we received your lovely review just a few minutes ago and want to thank you sincerely for your friendly words! We hope to see you again and send you our best regards from Innsbruck. More

Andover, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were not looking to spend a fortune here and intentionally chose a hotel that was mid-priced. But our first impression was poor. It's unfortunate because this hotel is a picture postcard from the outside. Pink and adorable sitting at the base of the alps, it is literally featured in postcards of Innsbruck. However, it is very small and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelmondschein, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guests, first of all we thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear that we could not fulfill your expectations. Our house was built in 1473 and obviously has an internal structure which can never be as spacious as in a newer building. We are also very... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein

Address: Mariahilfstrasse 6, Innsbruck A-6010, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mondschein
Best Western Innsbruck
Innsbruck Best Western

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck #4 Family Hotel in Innsbruck #6 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck #14 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer