We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel zur Post

Hotel website
Maxglaner Hauptstrasse 45, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel zur Post
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel zur Post
Share an Experience

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    58
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
57
44
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Excellent hotel,good location. The hotel staff is very friendly. The room is large and spacious. Linen perfectly clean. Pillow in natural materials without allergens. It belongs to a group of Green hotels. Water from natural resources and energy used for water consumption in the hotel. Breakfast is simple and excellent. The food is healthy and delicious. Lots of natural juices,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I agree entirely with JIF42's review about 3 reviews before this one, and I'm pretty sure we stayed in the same room. We walked downtown and back to see the city's New Years Eve fireworks display which is a bit of a walk, and we got a cheap cab ride other times. We loved the space so that 2 adults... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
70 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Did not expect that much from some small local hotel. Nice clean rooms, modern items, nice bathroom with shower, good sleeping. To bad there is no dining late night, so you have to walk few minutes to some local restaurant. But breakfest is fine and even so close to the main road and just a few steps to city centery,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Service was terrible Parking is a nightmare Food is marginal Worn bathroom linens Bathroom is small, water temperature was either scalding or cold Staff is unfriendly seem irritated Just a very unpleasant stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmaier, Inhaber at Hotel zur Post, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Dear Ms. „Meadowgirl“! I regret to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay at our hotel, customer satisfaction being always our priority! Unfortunately, you have not notified our reception team of the issues, which is why we have not been able to address them immediately to your satisfaction and/or offer you a different room. We... More 

Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Our family of four stayed in a room with two queen beds (one regular queen and the other a pull out couch queen) for a weekend recently. The accommodations were fine for our short weekend. The room was very clean. WIFI worked great. Enough personal supplies provided. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of "bio" options but not to a fault.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

This is really nice hotel with less than 10 min by bus and 20 min walk to the city centre. it has its own parking included in the price. Spotless clean with great stuff which went an extra mile to send some items we have forgotten from the room. Very tasty breakfast was an additional bonus. Jacek

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

really enjoyed staying with this Family Maier property recently. The owner himself is involved in the running of the establishment so if feels more like someones home than a hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and well furnished. Everyone is friendly and helpful. In fact we checked in past 10pm as we were held up in traffic in Munich but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Booked late in the evening and were lucky to get a room. English speaking desk help was welcoming. Room was clean, reasonably priced and they really made you feel like they were glad you were there. Maps helpful, morning breakfast on the outside patio was one of the best we had. Checkout painless and the staff was helpful in planning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

If this hotel had air conditioning it would have been perfect! (They did loan us fans, but we had the only one available). Breakfast is great. Girls at Reception were very helpful. You can get a cheap day pass at the Reception for the bus that stops right across the street to take you on the short ride into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very good, but had not allocated disabled room initially..also room needed additional cleaning. Food very good, staff attentive, near wheelchair accessible bus route into city, shower accessible also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question