We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Wolf-Dietrich

#20 of 137 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Wolf-Dietrich-Strasse 7, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Wolf-Dietrich
Hotel Wolf-Dietrich
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My favourite hotel in Salzburg and I stay here almost every time. It's important to be in the main hotel, and not across the road though - Nothing is too much effort - I love the complimentary coffee and cake each afternoon and to sit and play chess with my daughter. Centrally located - just a 7 minute leisurely walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saskia201515
Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was in Salzburg several times already, but now I regret that I didnt stay at this Hotel before. It is located within walking distance to the historical City Center. Since Pedestrian Zone is just around the corner it is quiet too. The rooms are nice and for reasonable prices, including a rich breakfast. Over all I have nothing to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Markus L
johannesburg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

situated in the ""new"" part of town ( new and old are relative terms in Europe!), but very close to the old part,the hotel is, unusually, in two buildings across the road from each other. one can easily walk from the hotel to the old town in 5 mins, and its a better location i think as the old town... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank paul g
wolfdietrich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wolf-Dietrich, responded to this review

Dear Sir - thank you so much for your positive remarks. Regarding the price, we would simply like to clarify that we are practically the only hotel right in town that has a jet stream pool, sauna, steam bath and infrared cabine and perhaps that makes up for the difference in price. We would be glad to welcome you again... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights over New Year. It is a lovely, small hotel in a great area. Walking distance to everything but far enough away to be very quiet. We had a room in the actual hotel which was huge with a separate seating area. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfast buffet was amazing and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sjsScotland
wolfdietrich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wolf-Dietrich, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for your kind words and rating and we do hope to see you again. Our best wishes and warm greetings from Salzburg to Scotland. Simone Ariane More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the 'family suite' across the street from the main hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Guests should know that the bedroom is separated from the living area only by loft stairs (no door), but that worked for the single night my husband, sister, and I shared the room. It was very comfortable and the views from the loft... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kj0331
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our visit to this hotel with three older children over New Years. Our family suite in the residence gave us great views of the fireworks which was a real bonus given the weather outside was freezing. The shower was not particularly good (not enough pressure) and the towels could have been larger. Breakfast was good but not amazing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in apartments for Christmas with family. No Christmas decorations left at all, apartment doesn't get cleaned except for every 7 days, they forgot to do this even though it was in the contract. They left us with 1 towel each and such basic amenities we didn't even have spatulas or other such kitchen utensils. One day we walk in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jemimah R
wolfdietrich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wolf-Dietrich, responded to this review

Dear Jemimah, Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is very important to us so we would like to clarify some things point by point: First of all we would have been happy to organize some Christmas decorations or even a Christmas tree for you if you would have told us before. Secondly, as you can read in your... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Fortunately we stayed just one night in the hotel as our room was quite small, very dark and the opposite of elegant. We expected a bit of Austrian luxury for €180/night - but sadly we ended up really disappointed. The staff was ok but not extremely helpful; the afternoon tea/coffee was probably the only highlight of our stay. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vit K
wolfdietrich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wolf-Dietrich, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel. We are sorry to hear, that you did not have such a good time as expected. We would like to mention, that you booked a small bedroom. As you can read on our homepage, this categorie is for guests, who only use the room for sleeping. You visited our hotel... More 

Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Room fit two adults and one child. Super delicious filling breakfast. Very helpful staff. Close to many things 10-15 min walking, restaurant, Christmas market, etc... Sauna and steam room were fun and good even had infrared Swimming pool not that big but enough for kids

Helpful?
Thank Zeyad M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights, arriving at 10am to find our room ready and prepared. Lovely, quiet, well appointed and comfortable room on fourth floor close to lift. We had a little balcony overlooking St Sebastian Church Yard. Church bells turned off at night. Great breakfast served until 11am (!) and free tea and coffee available from 3-5 pm. Staff were so... More 

Helpful?
Thank sissyjupe20
wolfdietrich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wolf-Dietrich, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted that you had a great time and we really hope that you may repeat the experience. All the best and warm greetings from Salzburg! Simone Ariane More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

424 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (45)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
Single Bedroom (29)
Viewed
Superior Room with Balcony (50)
Viewed
Superior Room with Jacuzzi Tub (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#8 of 137 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Goldgasse
Hotel Goldgasse
#3 of 137 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Auersperg
Hotel Auersperg
#5 of 137 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 137 in Salzburg
5.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#17 of 137 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay