We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 135 Salzburg hotels

Hotel Rosenvilla

Hofelgasse 4, Salzburg A-5020, Austria
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rosenvilla to your Saves list
Hotel Rosenvilla
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
92%
Ranked #7 of 135 hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
oren t tel aviv
  • Reviews (152)
  • Photos (79)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    30
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
13
95
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most unique and elegant breakfast eve!! This was an unexpected surprise that topped everything else- the nice warm service, cleanliness of the room and the great quiet off-center location. The hotel is a 3 story small building located in the outskirts of a residential neighborhood, some 10 minute beautiful walk to the center of the city, via the river walk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for sending us your possitive review. We are more than glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us, the breakfast and our service! Maybe we may welcome you again one time again. Thanks a lot and kind regards from Hotel Rosenvilla, Stefanie Fleischhaker More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel knowing it was in a residential area with a 15-20 minute walk to the old town; however, was encouraged by all of the positive reviews. I compliment this hotel on the friendliness of their staff, as well as the quantity and quality of breakfast offerings. Those two items made my stay more pleasant. On the mornings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your review. I am glad, that you enjoyed our breakfast and service. Regarding the size of the room, I have to say, that we mostly sell our single rooms for short stays like 1 or 2 days. If you will come again one time and also stay again for a few days, we can offer you... More

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Rosenvilla and found it to be well situated to our activities. It's a 15-20 minute walk (or 5 minute bus ride) to downtown Salzburg, but the best part of our trip was renting bicycles from the hotel and riding on the trail away from the city along the river. Not something we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your possitive review! I am more than glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Even better, that you had a good time, while exploring the city with our electric bikes! All the best and maybe we will see you again one time in Salzburg. Kind regards, Stefanie Fleischhaker More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We are two adults jammed into a hot room (no A/C) with a poor bed ( it slopes to the middle), a toilet that a tall person can't comfortably sit on, and a glass bathroom door that affords no privacy. The rate is high for what we are receiving. The choice last night was open the door and get some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests, thanks for your review. I am more than sorry, that you did not enjoy our stay with us. Our hotel is an old building and it is not possible for us to built an air conditioning into the rooms. But since the walls are very thick, it stays nice and cool inside, as long as you shut the... More

brisbane, australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a lovely three nights at Hotel Rosenvilla. There were lots of options at breakfast so even our fussy tastes were catered to. The room had a lovely, large balcony but we loved Salzburg so much we spent our time in town and surrounds instead. The walk to the Old Town was fine but we were there in summer.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I booked this after the reviews on Trip Advisor, it is charming and very friendly. The rooms are all different, we had a suite which was a large room on the first floor, you go in through the bathroom to the bedroom, it was very comfortable and comfortable bed. There is a pretty garden/terrace where breakfast is served and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for sending us your possitive review. We are more than glad, that you like the room you stayed in, our garden and our service. Maybe we may welcome you again one time. Thanks a lot and kind regards from Hotel Rosenvilla, Stefanie Fleischhaker More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a classic double room (room 2). Large room with a modern bathroom but the other furnishings were a little quaint. Bed and pillows were disappointing. Breakfast was excellent and the manager Stephanie and her team were outstandingly helpful. It's an easy 20 minutes walk to the Old Town Centre and there is a bus only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago while traveling with family. Run by Austrian sisters. Very charming and very comfortable. All white bedding, soft and fresh. Comfortable patio and breakfast area. Very well stocked. Could not have been happier with accommodations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for sending us your review. We are more than glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe we may welcome you again one time again. Thanks a lot and kind regards from Hotel Rosenvilla, Stefanie Fleischhaker More

Spring, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at the Rosenvilla for two nights in Salzburg and couldn't have been happier. Our room (we splurged on the Suite Exclusiv) was beautifully decorated, comfortable and quaint. The service was superb -- we booked months in advance and asked at that time to make sure a fan was placed in the room, and even that detail was remembered.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests from Texas, thank you very much for your possitive review. I am more than glad, that you had a good time staying with us. Maybe we may welcome you again one time. Best regards, Stefanie More

Fayetteville, GA- outside of Atlanta
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband & I splurged on a "double room deluxe" and what we got was room 9- the "executiv" It was wonderful! I actually would give this 4 1/2 stars if I could; and the only thing that keeps me from giving it the 5 is because the bathroom lighting- though charming & beautiful- wasn't as functional. Funny, I don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests, thanks so much for your positive review. I am more than glad, that you enjoyed your stay in Salzburg. I am sorry, that you had troubles with finding the bathrooms lights. We do have an extra mirror lightning in the bathroom, but unfortunately it is a bit hidden. If you should stay with us again one time in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Rosenvilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Rosenvilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosenvilla

Address: Hofelgasse 4, Salzburg A-5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Rosenvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosenvilla Hotel Salzburg
Best Western Salzburg
Salzburg Best Western

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Salzburg with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg #11 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Number of rooms
13

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rosenvilla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer