We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 134 Salzburg hotels

Hotel Rosenvilla

Hofelgasse 4, Salzburg A-5020, Austria
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Hotel Rosenvilla
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Hotel Rosenvilla to your Saves list
92%
Ranked #8 of 134 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
TwoOxontravellers Oxfordshire, England
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    30
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
100
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Oxfordshire, England
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a very quiet hotel, with parking, about 20 minutes walk into the centre of Salzburg. The room was small but comfortable. The loo was in a separate compartment – with an red opaque sliding door. The bathtub was in the corner of and open to the room – fine for us as a couple but you do need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rumford, Rhode Island
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here in October 2014 while enjoying Salzburg. The location is a bit out of the way, but great for walkers to and from the city center. I will say that the bus directions were spot on and quite easy to navigate especially if you are packing light. Our spacious room with a great bathroom was on the fourth floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I had two rooms at the hotel Sunday 21st September. The staff were very friendly,the room very clean and spacious. When arriving in Prague I realised I had left some items of clothing in my room. The staff were great and sent the items to my home address in England. Great hotel a 15 min walk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guest from London. Thanks again for staying with us. I am more than glad, that you liked our service! Of course its part of it, to send you your forgotten belongings back home. Maybe we may welcome you again one time in Salzburg. Greetings from Hotel Rosenvilla, Stefanie Fleischhaker More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and spent two wonderful nights at Hotel Rosenvilla on the 27th and 28th of September 2014. Our room was impeccable, the breakfast was wonderful and the services provided were outstanding. Stephanie picked out three great restaurants and provided us with many tips for our sightseeing adventures! Salzburg is a beautiful city and Stephanie helped to make it the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you so much for your possitive review. It was great to meet you and I am glad that you had a good time while staying with us and celebrating your birthday. Great, that you liked our restaurant Glüxfall and the restaurant Magazin! Maybe we will meet you again one time in Salzburg. All the best to you,... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I was charged after coming back to my home country in my credit card without my knowledge by sending an email - extra room day expense of 166 Euro for letting smoke inside the room from balcony. 166 Euro is too much. I believe, could have settled this issue face to face.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very disappointed in reading your review. You were smoking in your room as well as in your bathroom. You used your bathtub as ashtray, you were steaming out your cigarette in the bathroom and you put the cigarettes in the rubbish bin! We have a big non-smoking sign in the room ( as the most hotel... More

tel aviv
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Most unique and elegant breakfast eve!! This was an unexpected surprise that topped everything else- the nice warm service, cleanliness of the room and the great quiet off-center location. The hotel is a 3 story small building located in the outskirts of a residential neighborhood, some 10 minute beautiful walk to the center of the city, via the river walk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for sending us your possitive review. We are more than glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us, the breakfast and our service! Maybe we may welcome you again one time again. Thanks a lot and kind regards from Hotel Rosenvilla, Stefanie Fleischhaker More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I booked this hotel knowing it was in a residential area with a 15-20 minute walk to the old town; however, was encouraged by all of the positive reviews. I compliment this hotel on the friendliness of their staff, as well as the quantity and quality of breakfast offerings. Those two items made my stay more pleasant. On the mornings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your review. I am glad, that you enjoyed our breakfast and service. Regarding the size of the room, I have to say, that we mostly sell our single rooms for short stays like 1 or 2 days. If you will come again one time and also stay again for a few days, we can offer you... More

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Rosenvilla and found it to be well situated to our activities. It's a 15-20 minute walk (or 5 minute bus ride) to downtown Salzburg, but the best part of our trip was renting bicycles from the hotel and riding on the trail away from the city along the river. Not something we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your possitive review! I am more than glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Even better, that you had a good time, while exploring the city with our electric bikes! All the best and maybe we will see you again one time in Salzburg. Kind regards, Stefanie Fleischhaker More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We are two adults jammed into a hot room (no A/C) with a poor bed ( it slopes to the middle), a toilet that a tall person can't comfortably sit on, and a glass bathroom door that affords no privacy. The rate is high for what we are receiving. The choice last night was open the door and get some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fleischhaker, Manager at Hotel Rosenvilla, responded to this review

Dear guests, thanks for your review. I am more than sorry, that you did not enjoy our stay with us. Our hotel is an old building and it is not possible for us to built an air conditioning into the rooms. But since the walls are very thick, it stays nice and cool inside, as long as you shut the... More

brisbane, australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a lovely three nights at Hotel Rosenvilla. There were lots of options at breakfast so even our fussy tastes were catered to. The room had a lovely, large balcony but we loved Salzburg so much we spent our time in town and surrounds instead. The walk to the Old Town was fine but we were there in summer.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Rosenvilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosenvilla

Address: Hofelgasse 4, Salzburg A-5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rosenvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosenvilla Hotel Salzburg
Best Western Salzburg
Salzburg Best Western

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay