We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 135 Salzburg hotels

Castellani Parkhotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alpenstrasse 6, Salzburg A-5020, Austria
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Castellani Parkhotel to your Saves list
Castellani Parkhotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #51 of 135 hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ashley J London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    80
    31
    14
    5
See reviews for
27
63
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Castellani's two nights for business purpose as it is well located in the city of Salzburg. The rooms were spacious enough and comfortable. It's a well kept hotel with rich breakfast buffet. Dinner at the hotel's restaurant was really delicious. The staff was friendly and provided the information I needed. Even relaxing in the steam bath would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Dear Mrs Ashley, we want to thank you that you took your time to rate our hotel. It´s very nice of you that you share your experiences with other travellers. We´re very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the location and your room at the hotel. It´s a pleasure to hear that the dinner at our... More

Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at the hotel 2 nights in July 2013 on the way home from our croatian holiday.We love the city of Salzburg, furthermore during the musical "Festspiele".The hotel is located in the vicinity of the historical town, reachable by tram in 5 minutes. The tram station is only a few meters far from the hotel.The hotel has itsbown parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Assistant, Geschäftsführer at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking time to rate the Castellnai Parkhotel Salzburg. We are very pleased that you don´t forget the hotel, nethertheless your stay was in july. We are delighted that you could profit of the location and that you could enjoy the advantages of the hotel garden in summer times. Once more we thank you... More

Braintree
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Having gone to Salzburg to celebrate a family occasion, we were disappointed that we chose this hotel. The Castellani Parkhotel, is no doubt perfectly serviceable as somewhere for businessmen to lay their heads for the night, but it doesn't; rank very highly for atmosphere or proximity to anything that tourists would want in Salzburg. Above all, don't book this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Mr David, First of all we want to thank you for visiting our hotel and that you took the time to rate our services. Due to comments like yours, we can improve our services. We feel very sorry, that you were disappointed about the length of way to the city center. We are glad to provide our... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed 1 night as part of the tour package. We were assigned a small room considering 2 adults and a 10 year old. The room was however clean with good shower pressure coming through the hose. The breakfast spread was good and reception is helpful. The location is somewhere a distance away from town center.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Alexgohkw, thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences with us. Just a few guests take their time to rate a hotel and just because of these guests we can improve our service. Thank you for mentioning our great breakfast buffet and our friendly and helpful staff. A good feedback concerning our staff means... More

United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had a two night stay at Catellani. We were three adults .We were fortunate to get a room like a suite with two separate rooms. Very inconvenient to use the ironing table. Could not pull out the ironing table and the screws came out loose. Thought it would get fixed when the maid saw it and would report it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear bizlee, First of all we want to thank you to give feedback to our hotel. We are happy that you were satisfied with the room you had. We feel sorry about the problems with the ironing table. From this time on our staff will be more attentive to such things. We regret that our staff was stressed... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel room broken into due to faulty lock. Stayed two weeks with family in two rooms - someone knew our movements very well by end of stay and took advantage. Still traumatized. Hotel manager could have refunded about 900 ( or was it 600) euro by accessing hotel's insurance as all our money stolen. They were really scum about it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Dear Mrs S S, Thank you very much, that you took time to rate our hotel. We are sincerely sorry, that you gained such bad experience in your hotel in Salzburg. We would like to inform you that we provide our staff with best practice security trainings to ensure best security possible to our hotel rooms and as... More

New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel rooms were small but clean and nice. The full length windows opened and allowed a cool breeze to come in. The hotel was quite a walk to the center of town, but a bus stops nearby. The buffet breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The outlook of the hotel (especially on the official photos) is very nice, but inside it is far-far behind of the quality reflected by the price of the hotel... The rooms are very small, the furniture is very-very cheap, for 2-300 USD/night the "Ikea quality" furniture from 1980 is unacceptable. The style of the bathroom is also a time lapse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, dear ArthurSmith66 Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your thoughts in this feedback with us. Our hotel combines “modern with classic” and shows a little bit of the history of Salzburg. We have new and modern elements in our lobby and in our hotel part “Parkhotel” and the main building “Herrenhaus” stands for classic and the... More

Williamstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a nice place to stay. The rooms are very clean and are a nice size. Found the staff to be very helpful. The grounds are well maintained. The location of the hotel makes is easy to access the different sites you may want to visit in Salzburg. The breakfast buffet provides a nice selection of food,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, dear John L thank you very much for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel Salzburg and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! Thank you for mentioning our great buffet breakfast and the near distance to the old town of Salzburg! We are... More

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I recently booked my group from America at Castellani Parkhotel and this hotel exceeded my expectations 100 times more! The hotel staff was professional and courteous; the check-in was smooth and stress-free; and the rooms were all top-notch. I think this is one of the best hotels and best deals in Salzburg for individual travelers or for groups. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, dear LBTravelDesign thank you very much for choosing the Castellani Parkhotel Salzburg and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our service like our variety at our buffet breakfast and our hotel staff – especially our reception desk and our waiter Robert Korn in our Fine... More

Been to Castellani Parkhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castellani Parkhotel

Also Known As:
Castellani Parkhotel Hotel
Castellani Parkhotel Salzburg
Castellani Parkhotel Hotel Salzburg
Address: Alpenstrasse 6, Salzburg A-5020, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#29 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Castellani Parkhotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Castellani Parkhotel stands out for its location near the city centre of Salzburg and its excellent accessibility. It provides unique atmosphere and combines classic elegance and modern architecture, creating an elegant and luxurious style of living. The spacious hotel park with 400-year-old linden tree and a baroque wedding chapel forms the heart of this city hotel. The Restaurant serves regional dishes and international delicacies, accompanied by selected wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Venere so you can book your Castellani Parkhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castellani Parkhotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.