We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castellani Parkhotel

Alpenstrasse 6, Salzburg A-5020, Austria
Hotel amenities
Castellani Parkhotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #58 of 135 Hotels in Salzburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
PeterEde7 Suffolk, United Kingdom
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    105
    45
    18
    7
See reviews for
38
91
18
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been here several times and would say your experience depends on various things. ROOM TIPS: The hotel is divided into two. The front part is older and has more character. A rear facing old room is your best bet. Don't expect loads of character (it's all been ripped out with refurbs and plain modern furniture) but it's better than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, dear Mr. PeterEde7, thank you very much for taking your time to rate your stay at our hotel. The oppinions of our guests are very important to us. We thank you very much for your positiv comment concerning our wide breakfast buffet. A good day starts with a good meal. We apologize for the fact that you had... More 

Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
44 hotel reviews
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I love this place and the facade is quite unique. Having been in large institutional hotels for the past few days, this cozy hotel reminded us of those small little boutique hotels we've stayed in Europe before. But being cozy and quaint didn't mean that they are small in other things like service and rooms though. We were happy with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear kormensandiego, thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences at our hotel. We feel very glad about that fact, that you had a enjoyable stay due to the atmosphere in our hotel! We hope we´re allowed to welcome you very soon again. With kind regards Gerhard Seidl General Manager und das Castellani Parkhotel Team More 

Pilsen, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights with a friend. The hotel is not in the exact city center but you can still walk there without any problems. We enjoyed the breakfast that was quite various. The hotel service was fine - maybe too much - when we were in hour room about 7PM the cleaning lady came to ask if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Kukacka, thank you very much for rating our hotel on tripadvisor. The oppinions of our guests are very important to us. We feel very happy, that you had an enjoyable stay due to our staff and the wide range of breakfast choices. We hope we´re allowed to welcome you very soon again. With best regards from Salzburg Gerhard Seidl... More 

Valby
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This hotel obviously do not work together with Hotwire. We booked 2 rooms for 4 people but when we arrived we had to pay double the price because the hotwire booking thought we where 2 people in 2 rooms. This is totaly unacceptable. We checked everything before booking and all information was correct. The hotel did not even offer to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sales_Assistant, General Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience with the reservation of your stay. We sincerely regret that there have been misunderstandings with your reservation. Please note that we have no influence in the booking and payment process if you book and pay via a third party platform. For your next stay in Salzburg... More 

San Juan, Philippines
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This is a nice quiet hotel, cozy, with a B&B atmosphere...not too many rooms...quiet, romantic...clean, comfortable. Staff are quite friendly. NIce area to walk around in. A 20 minute walk to the main plaza to see the churches... It has a great view

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, dear yokolok, thank you very much for taking your time to rate your stay at our hotel. We ´re happy to hear, that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for the comment concerning our staff - the employees of a hotel are the most important factor for the success. Hopefully we´re allowed... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

We stayed in Salzburg at this hotel for one night. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I was disappointed that there were no coffee and tea making facilities and the room was was too hot for sleeping. I was unable to reduce the temperature. It was easy to get into town, you could catch a bus no.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, dear Kaydee12, thank you very much for taking your time to rate your stay at our hotel. We feel happy about the fact that you had an enjoyable stay due to the central but as well calm location of our hotel. All our delux rooms, junior suites and country house suites have facilities for making coffee and tee.... More 

IRAN
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
56 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Our group stayed 3 nights at Castellani park hotel. The hotel location is good like many others since Salzburg is not a mega city and you can easily find yourself in the middle of old city with 15 minutes of walking distance. The hotel itself seems to be dated in some areas and requires a make over or something but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, dear Mr. mehrdadnb, thank you very much for taking your time to rate your stay at our hotel. The experiences of guests are very important for other travellers and as well for us. We´re happy that you had all in all a enjoyable stay at our hotel! We´re feeling glad about that fact that you were satisfied with... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

In late November I spent a very pleasant three days in Austria. My home was for this time hotel Castellani Park Hotel Salzburg. The ladies at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful, the bartender was very attentive and with understanding - also in late evening "early morning" :), breakfast excellent, rooms clean and nice. With staying at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, dear Kukacka, thank you very much for your time to rate the stay in our hotel. We´re very happy about your comment concerning our hotel staff. Reviews about our employees are these ones which make us the happiest. It´s a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our house. Hopefully we´re allowed to welcome you... More 

Somerset, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I had an overall good experience here. I wish though that it was a little closer to the old city center. It was a bit of a hike without transportation. I also wish they would not have made a fuss about me having my own drink in the courtyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, dear mrs heather c., thank you for taking your time to rate your stay at our hotel. The oppinions of our guests are very important to us. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay due to the ambience of our hotel. We´re sorry for the fact that you had inconveniences in the courtyard - to bring... More 

Orinda, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We just stayed at the ParkHotel Castellani for 3 nights. The hotel hosts large events like weddings in close proximity to rooms in the main building. Our 1st night we were kept awake til 1:00 am by BLARING loud amplified singing and pounding bass rumbling up the stairwell and through our room on the 3rd floor. It was like trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sales_Assistant, Manager at Castellani Parkhotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, dear Orinda, thank you very much for taking your time to rate your stay at our hotel - it´s very important to us that guests share their experiences with other travellers. We thank you very much that you were satisfied with our staff, the location, the breakfast and the cleanliness. We deeply apologize for the fact that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question