We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Salzburg

#12 of 135 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Auerspergstrasse 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Salzburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Salzburg
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    203
    41
    15
    7
See reviews for
143
283
42
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (670)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (220)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (185)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (154)
All months
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room had a very comfortable bed! The breakfast was quite nice, but since my trip was during the Lent season, I did not have any meat - but the choice looked good. The concierge service was excellent! TV channel choice could be better...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband stayed here in May and the check in was extremely smooth, the lady at the check -in Miss Roi if I recollect correctly was extremely professional and offered us a complimentary upgrade. The hotel is in the Mirabelle gardens and we had a beautiful room over looking the Mirabelle gardens. The breakfast was very good .The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear Jules4197, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us and other travellers your latest experience at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel. I am glad that you have been satisfied with the service of our staff, our breakfast buffet and the location of our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon whenever your travel... More 

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton in Salzburg while on business with 2 colleagues. We were all amazed at the level of service we received during our stay! When we asked for suggestions about sites to see on the one day we had free- we received an itinerary from Andres at the front desk! It was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear Sheila S, I would like to thank you very much for posting this review here at TripAdvisor. It is a real pleasure for me to read that you have been satisfied with the service of our staff during your stay. I will immediately forward your comment to my team especially to our Head Concierge, Andreas Pecher. It makes me... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived here a day late after a cancelled flight and has enormous stress and trouble trying to get them to accept that our booking was delayed by 1 day. My mother (who is Austrian) had called up as soon as we found out about the flight cancellation to let them know we would be a day late and she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear Fiona P, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share with us and other travellers your latest experience at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel. All guests’ comments, positive or negative, help us improve our services and offer our guests better quality. I feel very sorry for your inconvenient experience at the Front Desk. Please... More 

San Jose
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I would come back here in a heartbeat. It's a Sheraton, so there is nothing "special" about it, it is just what you expect. And you get what you expect. Our room was clean and big---loved it. And I also loved that a box of Mozartkugeln greeted us in our room. Very sweet, and it is these little things that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear MinuPirlo, Thank you very much for sharing with us and other travellers your latest experience at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel. I am glad that your stay with us was to your complete satisfaction and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. In the meanwhile I remain with my best regards Herbert Mosbruck General Manager More 

peterborough
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My wife and I have just returned from a 3 night weekend break in Salzburg, where we stayed at the Sheraton. I have to say that we are fairly well travelled and this hotel would rate in the top 2 hotels we have visited globally. The extremely positive review is primarily down to the staff, who were 100% attentive and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear mark8624, I would like to thank you and your wife for staying with us and posting this review here at TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel and that you would recommend our hotel. It makes me proud of my team to read such pleasant words, which... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Location is perfect, just far enough away from the busy side of the river but close enough for a short walk. Service, rooms and cleanliness in top 10. A Starwood Platinum member that recommends this destination as a first choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valencia, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

It has been another year in a row that I stay at this hotel. Quality has not only been maintained but improved over the 7 consecutive Januaries' to attend a congress. Service is very helpful, breakfasts is excellent, rooms are very large an comfortable with excellent views (I was lucky to enjoy one with a private baranda this time). Internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear Vic1952, Thank you very much for posting this review here at TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure for me to read that you have been satisfied with the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel every year in a row. The fact that you have mentioned the improvement of the service of our staff and our quality makes me proud of my whole team.... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Nice hotel. I've been to better, but I can't complain. The room was nice and clean, but a little outdated. Staff, for the most part, was very nice. I would definitely recommend having breakfast included: it's lovely. It's conveniently located. Overall, I would recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SheratonSalzburg, General Manager at Sheraton Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share with us and other travellers your latest experience at the Sheraton Salzburg Hotel. It is a pleasure for me to read that you have been satisfied and would recommend our hotel due to your experience with our staff. We would be delighted to... More 

Taiwan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Not so specail but nice. Too far from hotel to hot travel spots by walking except Schloss Mirabell. You can get 1 free coffee from the lobby bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question