We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 134 Salzburg hotels

Holiday Inn Salzburg City

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sterneckstrasse 21, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Salzburg City to your Saves list
Ranked #71 of 134 Hotels in Salzburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ham12343 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    146
    99
    25
    14
See reviews for
73
148
22
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (345)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a good hotel, especially for the price the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The main downside was it was a 20 min walk to anywhere of interest which would have been ok in the summer. Tip: don't use the electric blind outside the window as it makes a noise during the night if it is windy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear ham12343, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your experience here at Holiday Inn Salzburg City following your recent stay. While I was very pleased to read that you overall very much enjoyed your stay, I was sorry to read that our electric blind was not able to live up to your expectations. Your feedback... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a bit of a walk to get here from the old town. Closer to the main station, which was very handy. The room was fine, service fine, all very HI standard, so well done. Nothing stood out though, and the price for breakfast at 16 euros a person we felt was too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for two nights recently. What I appreciated was the security of the room, I had to enter my key card to get to my hallway and then enter my key card again to get in to my room. There was an additional security measure on the security chain that even had me fooled for a while! I felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca C, Thank you for your review. We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of the guest experience and appreciate your feedback. I am pleased you liked the overall hotel service and amenities you encountered. However, I am sorry to read that you did not find our hotel in a convenient location for... More 

Munique, Alemanha
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice and the people who work there are very friendly. Really warm wellcome, in my room i´ve had water and juice on arrival. Room service is a little bit limited on what they have to offer but not problem aginst the service. The bar waiter was really good and looking forward for guests needs as i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a group of around 80 staying at the hotel on a choir your, the staff were excellent and always happy to help. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed for our 4 night stay. And only a 15min walk to the centre of salzburg itself. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear gnwgeorge84, I am truly delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our Team does really enjoy delivering inspirational service to give you a truly memorable stay. I will pass on your comments to the team. I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon at the Holiday Inn Salzburg City. Best regards from... More 

Whiby Ontario
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the Holiday Inn on hotwire in Canada and were very pleased with the price. Our room was extremely over-heated and there was no way to cool it down even after enquiring with the front desk. It was extremely uncomfortable and subsequently we both had a terrible sleep. Our room was right beside the elevator (this is usually the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear LizWhibyOntario, I appreciate you taking some time out of your busy day to leave us a review regarding your stay. I take delight to see that you were able to find value in your stay, reflected on your fair ratings. On the other hand, It is to my utmost regret to learn that you were not able to fully... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here as a solo traveller for 3 nights. First impressions of the hotel are pretty good. The foyer is nice and the main areas i.e. bar and restaurant are both nice and well decorated. All of the staff that I encountered whilst here were brilliant. One particular night they were understaffed but they again were brilliant. Still friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Salzburg City and taking the time in posting a feedback. We are very pleased, that you liked our team, service and especially our restaurant. But we want to apologize, that unfortunately your night's sleep was not so comfortable. We will take your remarks to our next meeting and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Years ago, we were on an upmarket European Coach tour, and was given a room with just the view of the street in this hotel. This time, we had booked a room with the mountain view and being an IHG member, our room on the 6th and top floor was much, much better. Reception staff was terrific, friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn S, Reservation Agent at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear H L, Thank you for your wonderful comments with regards your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Salzburg City. To hear such positive feedback is a great start to our day and we are looking forward to your next visit. We wish you all the best. Best regards Lisa N. Reservation Agent More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Holiday Inn brand cannot go entirely wrong but this one is more of a boutique hotel and lives upto it. Rooms are clean with modern decor.But the location is far from d main town. More Breakfast options required.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed here while on a tour, so maybe we were given the really tatty rooms . The carpet was stained and filthy and everything was really beat up looking. It was not a clean, comfortable room, and I would choose somewhere else to stay if I return to Salzburg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Salzburg City, responded to this review

Dear Teri R, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time in posting a review. We continually strive to be the best in our industry. However, it seems that we failed to do so during your stay. We are very sorry for any inconvenience regarding the overall cleanliness and conditions at the hotel. We will certainly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Salzburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Salzburg City

Address: Sterneckstrasse 21, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Salzburg City 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Salzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Salzburg City Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#37 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay