We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Petersbuhel

Gamsleitenstrasse 6, Obertauern 5562, Austria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Petersbuhel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    33
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We stayed there for 4 nights and I can recommend this hotel. We had family room on two flors and were nice and clean. Only one small remark to the quality of sleeping: beds are too soft, but it is individual. Meals are great and you can choose every day even soup from daily offers. Hotel has perfect parking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Petersbuehel, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Petersbuhel, responded to this review

Dear Xbruno69, thank you for your feedback and especially the remarks regarding our kitchen. The point about the beds get to our "improvement list". We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Petersbühel! More 

The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We had a wonderful stay in Hotel Petersbuehel. Room was big, clean and up to date (Tauernhias). Food was fresh, good variety, good choice. Cosy and spacious lounge and bar. Location good to skiing lift and slopes. No negative experiences in any way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Petersbuehel, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Petersbuhel, responded to this review

Dear Tal1973, thank you very much for taking the time for your assessment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel! More 

B'ham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

We stayed here from 8th to 13th March. The hotel has been totally refurbished from our last stay some years ago. The hotel is very clean, spotless in fact. The ski and boot room excellent, the spa and gym looked great too although we did not manage to use them. The food was superb. Always something to fill up on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Petersbuehel, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Petersbuhel, responded to this review

Dear Tom D firstly I want to thank you for taking the time for your feedback. Thanks for the remark of the temperature in the room and the restaurant - we already set down the temperature. Thank you also for your compliment for the food - our kitchen staff is very happy about that! We would be grateful if we... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Stayed here for 5 days in March. Hotel was very nice , very different to the last time we visited. Room was good , was extremely hot so we turned off the heating and had a window open through the night. Breakfast was very good with a good selection. You have to choose your options for evening dinner in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Petersbuehel, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Petersbuhel, responded to this review

Dear Anita D45, thank you very much for taking the time for your detailed assessment. At our hotel we strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the time you took to share your concerns. However I´m very sorry about the disappointment regarding the drink bills. It´s right that it... More 

UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Being a single skier, you normally tend to be pushed into any old room, but not here, No, this was one if not the best hotels I have stayed at in the Alps. The staff were lovely, friendly and professional. The restuarant and food excellent, the location ideal. The ski room is secure, warm and well laid out with nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Petersbuehel, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Petersbuhel, responded to this review

Dear Big_BlueUk, we thank you very much that you give us so an good feedback. Also your positive aspects from our Chalet single rooms make us happy. We will note your comment regarding more storage in the room and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel! Best regards from the snowy mountains, Sabrina Perchtold More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

This February my wife and I, and 13 of our friends, was looking forward to a ski trip in Austria. Part from the hotel, we had a pleasant stay. The hotel was awful. We had decided to threat ourselves to a superior room with a balcony in an adult hotel and found Peterbuhel at booking.com. This room was certainly no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel_Petersbuehel, Inhaber at Hotel Petersbuhel, responded to this review

Dear Arve A, We attach highest priority that we keep and improve our quality standard. We are really sorry that your holiday did not meet your expectations. The receptionist did not refuse to change your room - it was simply not possible. We were completely booked during your stay. We would have offered you an upgrade if there were other... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

This February my wife and I, and 13 of our friends, was looking forward to a skiing trip in Austria. Part from the hotel, we had a pleasant stay. The hotel was awful. We had decided to threat ourselves to a superior room in a adult hotel, and found Peterbuhel at booking.com. This room was supposed to have a balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Petersbuehel, Inhaber at Hotel Petersbuhel, responded to this review

Dear Stine A, We attach highest priority that we keep and improve our quality standard. We are really sorry that your holiday did not meet your expectations. The receptionist did not refuse to change your room - it was simply not possible. We were completely booked during your stay. We would have offered you an upgrade if there were other... More 

Near London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed a week and overall this is a good hotel. The room is comfortable, staff friendly, food good to excellent and location good. We come to obertauern frequently but will stay elsewhere in future simply because the WiFi us terrible: even sending a simple email was programmatic. For the money paid for this kind of hotel the basics need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Petersbuehel, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Petersbuhel, responded to this review

Dear Marshcroft, firstly I want to thank you for taking the time for this detailed assessment. However, we are very sorry about your disappointment regarding the Wifi. The Wifi renewal is already in progress and we would be happy if you give us the opportunity to test the regeneration by your own at the next stay in Petersbühel. With kind... More 

Coventry
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stayed here for a weeks snowboard trip with friends 31/01/15 - 07/02/15. The Hotel is in a great spot, virtually ride back to the front door & a short walk (about 1 minute) up the road to get straight on the piste in the morning. The meals were generally excellent with plenty of choice (not typically English meals which meant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Petersbuehel, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Petersbuhel, responded to this review

Dear Nick H, firstly we want to thank you for taking the time for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I´ll share your comments with our team, who I am certain that they will be encouraged by your remarks. Regarding the wifi: The Wifi improvement is already in progress, so your next stay... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

My only gripe is the WiFi and internet. The WiFi signal in our room was often quite strong but would regularly drop out completely. So for about half the time there is no WiFi. This is a common experience on talking to other guests. On the positive side, our room is a good size with a comfortable bed. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel_Petersbuehel, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Petersbuhel, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan R thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We attach highest priority that we keep our quality standard. In any case we will solve the problems with our WIFI. We would be very grateful if we have the pleasure to welcome you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Obertauern hotels
0.9 mi away
Alpenhotel Tauernkoenig
Alpenhotel Tauernkoenig
#27 of 36 in Obertauern
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Latschenhof
Hotel Latschenhof
#21 of 36 in Obertauern
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Steiner
Hotel Steiner
#3 of 36 in Obertauern
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Seekarhaus
Seekarhaus
#2 of 36 in Obertauern
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schneider
Hotel Schneider
#1 of 36 in Obertauern
5.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taverne
Hotel Taverne
#32 of 36 in Obertauern
4.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay