We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Appartement & Suiten Hotel d'Gloecknerin

Schrotteralmstrasse 2, Obertauern 5562, Austria
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appartement & Suiten Hotel d'Gloecknerin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Appartement & Suiten Hotel d'Gloecknerin
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Budapest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We spent 7 nights in a large apartment (Grizzly Cave, room 403) in this hotel with our family of 5. This aparthotel is part of a three-building complex (as I understand owned by the same family). The aparthotel is on the edge of Obertauern (i.e. not in the city center) - for us this was one of the greatest values... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Exceptionally friendly staff and owners. Would recommend to anyone. Accommodation is clean, warm, comfortable. Swimming pool and sauna area are amazing. Great value for money. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sfantu Gheorghe, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have just returned from Obertauern, staying at Hotel d`Gloecknerin. We are extremely disappointed of the hospitality of owners. They charged some extra cost at the end, without any previous notice, although we had a fixed price contract signed.When we tried to clear it up, they said that our 3 years old daughter is considered as an adult!!!!! Plus they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranzHuber, Manager at Appartement & Suiten Hotel d'Gloecknerin, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Muntyan-Nagy, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that we were not able to satisfy you. In this way we want to respond to your complaint from our point of view. It's 100% correct that you sign a "fixed priced" contract. This contract was for a room for 4 to maximum 6 persons. As the price... More 

Kecskemet, Hungary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The location is excellent for many reasons: very close to the main road, but still unbelievably quiet; ski in and ski out from the entrance; although only (an optional and good) breakfast is served there is a charming pub with great food a mere 15m (!) away. Rental service within the house. Large garage, very useful given the frequent massive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We are pleased with everything. Great customer service, flexible. The breakfast is fantastic! The place is fully guaranteed snow. Course accommodation. The prices are acceptable. I highly recommend the place :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

The hotel and the apartment was great. Apartment: very spacious, fantastic mountain view, very big bathrooms with heated floors, very comfortable beds, pillows, quality linen and towels, very well equipped kitchen. Hotel: great pool with a mountain view, cosy bar and reception area, well equipped ski room, car garage. Next to the slope and lift, no need to walk anywhere.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Great hotel, super service, value for money. Had a room upgrade, stayed just across the hall from the indoor pool (real pool, no-tub). Wellness is also great and the connection with the Tauernrunde is fast. Very quiet and peaceful location. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budapest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We have just returned from Obertauern. Its one of the best ski places in Austria, with lots of pistes and freeride places. Gloecknerin is a bit off the centre of town, but it has a great bar just next to it and the pistes are right at the door. Rooms are basic but spacious and with splendid views. Swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Excellent location, great pool, great sauna temple. The apartment "Ruby Suite" is perfect for a familly with children. It is fully equiped and has all the confort you need. The hotel is situated direct on the ski slope. The view is also amazing. The Hubert familly is at your service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Widdrington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

Have just returned from Obertauern, where we had a weeks ski-ing for the Feb half term hols. Pistes were busy but nothing like the French Resorts. The Gloecknerin offered traditional Austrian friendliness and our apartment a "Grizzly Hole" was comfortable, clean and equipped with everything we needed. The owners were friendly and helpful and we loved the fresh bread delivery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay