We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben

In der Au 1-3, Leoben 8700, Austria
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    46
    32
    27
    9
See reviews for
24
81
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a few days in this hotel with my parents when they came to visit me at university. Wonderful stay, very friendly staff and great breakfast. Visit the cigar bar, me and my brother spend a few nights there and I think we've found a new luxury item we like to use!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for having chosen our Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay. On behalf of the entire team thanks for your kind words and we all are delighted to read that you had been very pleased with the facilities and services provided by the hotel and its team. Thank you for being our guest and... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Hi all, I've been coming to this spa for a few years now. First as a student and now as part of the workforce. For one, the hotel and spa convinced me with its unbeatable offers. (one weekend, 2 people, €240). Second, the staff is extremely friendly and can help you out with any request you might have. The spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, on behalf of the entire team thank you for having chosen our Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay. We all are delighted to hear that again you did spend wonderful days in our hotel and that you had been pleased with the services provided by the hotel and the connected Asia Spa. We certainly work very hard... More 

Sighetu Marmatiei, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, impressive restaurant, excellent town, gorgeous relaxing pools at Asia spa. Big room with 3 beds, big balcony, very big bathroom. Perfectly clean, very good service. For sure I would come again because I also love the suroundings...today I've visited Judenburg, a superb little town with a high tower in the center(Planetarium). Also Kapfenberg castle is a must if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for having chosen our Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay here in town. We all are delighted to read that you had been very pleased with the services and facilities provided by the hotel an the team. On behalf of the Service Crew I do appologize for the delay during dinner, as we... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
317 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We stayed for couple of nights to celebrate my birthday in this hotel. Overall our experience was great and it was one of the most relaxing weekends I have had in a long time. But to start from the beginning... We booked already in August via kurz-mal-weg and got great deal of 2nights incl. breakfast and one dinner for 220... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests. Thank you very much for having chosen the Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay here in Leoben. We all are delighted to read that you did spend lovley days here in Leoben and that you had been very pleased as matter of fact with the services and facilities provided by the hotel and the team. Thank you... More 

Fohnsdorf, Austria
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The room is very nice and comfortable and extremely clean. The staff does a good job ensuring a comfortable stay. The room is quiet and the view was amazing. The Air Con was not working and the room was a little warm, but we slept fine with the window open. The hotel/Spa is located within a couple minutes walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen our Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay. We all are delighted to hear that you did spend wonderful relaxing days in our city and that you have been very pleased with the services provided by the team and the facilities of the hotel. The Hotel is still operating on Winter... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few weeks ago over he weekend to re-energize after a business trip. We selected this place because it was reasonably close to Vienna where we live and were looking forward to the spa. We weren't the only ones! The place was way overcrowded. The spa is also open to the public(even more people). We arrived at 2pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for having chosen the Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay. On behalf of the entire team I would like to appologize for any inconvenience caused during your visit in Leoben and that we had not been able to meet your expecations in terms of service and guest satisfaction. It is unfortunate that due... More 

Travelers are raving about these Leoben hotels

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights while travelling on business. Selected a Junior suite as the season was clearly low, as were prices. Delighted by the room...spacious, well designed and excellent quality furnishings. Splendid bathroom and a lovely balcony that looked over the river & towards the Spa. Dinner with colleagues was incredibly well priced, with an excellent local (yes, really)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time in placing your comments about your most recent stay here at the Falkensteiner Leoben online. We all are delighted to hear that you did spend a good time here in Leoben and that you have been very pleased with the facilities and services provided by the hotel team. It has... More 

London
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I travel often to Leoben for business and this hotel is very conveniently situated close to the University which was the main reason for my first visit there. I have since travelled to Leoben and stayed there more than 5 times and every time I do enjoy my stay. The plus is that for every room you book, you also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for having chosen the Falkensteiner Leoben for your stay. We all are delighted to hear that you did spend wonderful days here in our city and that you have been very pleased with the hotels facilities and the service provided by our team. Thank you. We... More 

Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was working in Leoben, so I could not enjoy this excellent hotel & Spa. I was impressed with the structure of the hotel, beautifully decorated, the room was that made ​​me want to return and stay longer, because it was beautiful. The bed was very good, the bathroom was very nice and the view from the balcony, very beautiful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for having chosen our Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay here in Leoben. On behalf of the entire crew we would like to thank you for your kind and open words. We all are delighted to hear that you have been very pleased with the services and facilities provided by the hotel and... More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was the second time I stayed at this hotel. The room was very good and also toilet and shower - clean and tidy. I lived on the top floor in a room overlooking the park - although snow on the lawn, but I saw dogs who played there early in the morning. The breakfast was quite sufficient to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Harald, Thank you very much from all of us for having chosen again the Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay here in our city. We all had been very happy to welcome you back for the second time to our hotel and wer are delighted to read that also this time you had been very pleased with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leoben
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kongress
Hotel Kongress
#2 of 5 in Leoben
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
1.6 mi away
Brucklwirt
Brucklwirt
#5 of 5 in Leoben
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
17.5 mi away
Almwellness Hotel Pierer
Almwellness Hotel Pierer
#1 of 1 in Fladnitz an der Teichalm
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Semriacherhof
Semriacherhof
#1 of 2 in Semriach
5.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Landskron
Hotel Landskron
#1 of 2 in Bruck an der Mur
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bachgasslhof
Hotel Bachgasslhof
#1 of 5 in Leoben
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay