We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Leoben hotels

Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   In der Au 1-3, Leoben 8700, Austria
Hotel amenities
Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Leoben
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014
skjarzo Fohnsdorf, Austria
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    32
    27
    23
    8
See reviews for
19
63
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Fohnsdorf, Austria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The room is very nice and comfortable and extremely clean. The staff does a good job ensuring a comfortable stay. The room is quiet and the view was amazing. The Air Con was not working and the room was a little warm, but we slept fine with the window open. The hotel/Spa is located within a couple minutes walk to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen our Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay. We all are delighted to hear that you did spend wonderful relaxing days in our city and that you have been very pleased with the services provided by the team and the facilities of the hotel. The Hotel is still operating on Winter... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few weeks ago over he weekend to re-energize after a business trip. We selected this place because it was reasonably close to Vienna where we live and were looking forward to the spa. We weren't the only ones! The place was way overcrowded. The spa is also open to the public(even more people). We arrived at 2pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for having chosen the Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay. On behalf of the entire team I would like to appologize for any inconvenience caused during your visit in Leoben and that we had not been able to meet your expecations in terms of service and guest satisfaction. It is unfortunate that due... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights while travelling on business. Selected a Junior suite as the season was clearly low, as were prices. Delighted by the room...spacious, well designed and excellent quality furnishings. Splendid bathroom and a lovely balcony that looked over the river & towards the Spa. Dinner with colleagues was incredibly well priced, with an excellent local (yes, really)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time in placing your comments about your most recent stay here at the Falkensteiner Leoben online. We all are delighted to hear that you did spend a good time here in Leoben and that you have been very pleased with the facilities and services provided by the hotel team. It has... More

London
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I travel often to Leoben for business and this hotel is very conveniently situated close to the University which was the main reason for my first visit there. I have since travelled to Leoben and stayed there more than 5 times and every time I do enjoy my stay. The plus is that for every room you book, you also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for having chosen the Falkensteiner Leoben for your stay. We all are delighted to hear that you did spend wonderful days here in our city and that you have been very pleased with the hotels facilities and the service provided by our team. Thank you. We... More

Curitiba, PR
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was working in Leoben, so I could not enjoy this excellent hotel & Spa. I was impressed with the structure of the hotel, beautifully decorated, the room was that made ​​me want to return and stay longer, because it was beautiful. The bed was very good, the bathroom was very nice and the view from the balcony, very beautiful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for having chosen our Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay here in Leoben. On behalf of the entire crew we would like to thank you for your kind and open words. We all are delighted to hear that you have been very pleased with the services and facilities provided by the hotel and... More

Sweden
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was the second time I stayed at this hotel. The room was very good and also toilet and shower - clean and tidy. I lived on the top floor in a room overlooking the park - although snow on the lawn, but I saw dogs who played there early in the morning. The breakfast was quite sufficient to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Harald, Thank you very much from all of us for having chosen again the Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay here in our city. We all had been very happy to welcome you back for the second time to our hotel and wer are delighted to read that also this time you had been very pleased with... More

Arad, Romania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

If I will take into consideration reviews what I read , maybe I do not want to make this trip.Fortunately I make this trip , and it was a nice trip.Hotel was in good condition, room have a good size and I find very clean.Excelent breakfast with a lot of choice.What I do not like it was that our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen the Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay here in Leoben. We all are delighted to hear that you did spend wonderful days in our City and that you have been very pleased with the facilities and services provided by the hotel team. Thank you for your kind and open words,... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

There are already some reviews earlier outlining how this so called 4 star hotel is far from that. I will therefore just quickly list what I found: - Cigaret buts othe floor of the balcony. - All kind of old, dry grass Andover stuff growing right in front of the glass door leading out to the emergency exit. - Dust... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graz, Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

we wanted to check in at 14:00 only to be told our room isnt ready, we waited 30 min and were told again to wait, only when I asked for my money back did a miracle happen- we got a room, but NEVER again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stroud, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
43 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Falksteiner gives this hotel their own 4 stars. In my view it's 3 stars at best. 1. AC does not work in front facing rooms due to all day sun all full glass walls. 2. Espresso machine in our room did not work. 3. Only 1 espresso cup, 1 coffee cup, and no spoon? No opportunity to drink the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben

Address: In der Au 1-3, Leoben 8700, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Leoben
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkensteiner Hotel Asia Leoben

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay