We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben

In der Au 1-3, Leoben 8700, Austria
Hotel amenities
Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leoben
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015
disndatdev Vienna, Austria
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    43
    30
    27
    9
See reviews for
23
79
9
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Hi all, I've been coming to this spa for a few years now. First as a student and now as part of the workforce. For one, the hotel and spa convinced me with its unbeatable offers. (one weekend, 2 people, €240). Second, the staff is extremely friendly and can help you out with any request you might have. The spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, on behalf of the entire team thank you for having chosen our Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay. We all are delighted to hear that again you did spend wonderful days in our hotel and that you had been pleased with the services provided by the hotel and the connected Asia Spa. We certainly work very hard... More 

Sighetu Marmatiei, Romania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, impressive restaurant, excellent town, gorgeous relaxing pools at Asia spa. Big room with 3 beds, big balcony, very big bathroom. Perfectly clean, very good service. For sure I would come again because I also love the suroundings...today I've visited Judenburg, a superb little town with a high tower in the center(Planetarium). Also Kapfenberg castle is a must if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for having chosen our Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay here in town. We all are delighted to read that you had been very pleased with the services and facilities provided by the hotel an the team. On behalf of the Service Crew I do appologize for the delay during dinner, as we... More 

Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
89 hotel reviews
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We stayed for couple of nights to celebrate my birthday in this hotel. Overall our experience was great and it was one of the most relaxing weekends I have had in a long time. But to start from the beginning... We booked already in August via kurz-mal-weg and got great deal of 2nights incl. breakfast and one dinner for 220... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests. Thank you very much for having chosen the Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay here in Leoben. We all are delighted to read that you did spend lovley days here in Leoben and that you had been very pleased as matter of fact with the services and facilities provided by the hotel and the team. Thank you... More 

Fohnsdorf, Austria
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The room is very nice and comfortable and extremely clean. The staff does a good job ensuring a comfortable stay. The room is quiet and the view was amazing. The Air Con was not working and the room was a little warm, but we slept fine with the window open. The hotel/Spa is located within a couple minutes walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen our Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay. We all are delighted to hear that you did spend wonderful relaxing days in our city and that you have been very pleased with the services provided by the team and the facilities of the hotel. The Hotel is still operating on Winter... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few weeks ago over he weekend to re-energize after a business trip. We selected this place because it was reasonably close to Vienna where we live and were looking forward to the spa. We weren't the only ones! The place was way overcrowded. The spa is also open to the public(even more people). We arrived at 2pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for having chosen the Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay. On behalf of the entire team I would like to appologize for any inconvenience caused during your visit in Leoben and that we had not been able to meet your expecations in terms of service and guest satisfaction. It is unfortunate that due... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights while travelling on business. Selected a Junior suite as the season was clearly low, as were prices. Delighted by the room...spacious, well designed and excellent quality furnishings. Splendid bathroom and a lovely balcony that looked over the river & towards the Spa. Dinner with colleagues was incredibly well priced, with an excellent local (yes, really)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time in placing your comments about your most recent stay here at the Falkensteiner Leoben online. We all are delighted to hear that you did spend a good time here in Leoben and that you have been very pleased with the facilities and services provided by the hotel team. It has... More 

London
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I travel often to Leoben for business and this hotel is very conveniently situated close to the University which was the main reason for my first visit there. I have since travelled to Leoben and stayed there more than 5 times and every time I do enjoy my stay. The plus is that for every room you book, you also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for having chosen the Falkensteiner Leoben for your stay. We all are delighted to hear that you did spend wonderful days here in our city and that you have been very pleased with the hotels facilities and the service provided by our team. Thank you. We... More 

Curitiba, PR
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was working in Leoben, so I could not enjoy this excellent hotel & Spa. I was impressed with the structure of the hotel, beautifully decorated, the room was that made ​​me want to return and stay longer, because it was beautiful. The bed was very good, the bathroom was very nice and the view from the balcony, very beautiful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for having chosen our Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay here in Leoben. On behalf of the entire crew we would like to thank you for your kind and open words. We all are delighted to hear that you have been very pleased with the services and facilities provided by the hotel and... More 

Sweden
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was the second time I stayed at this hotel. The room was very good and also toilet and shower - clean and tidy. I lived on the top floor in a room overlooking the park - although snow on the lawn, but I saw dogs who played there early in the morning. The breakfast was quite sufficient to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Harald, Thank you very much from all of us for having chosen again the Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay here in our city. We all had been very happy to welcome you back for the second time to our hotel and wer are delighted to read that also this time you had been very pleased with... More 

Arad, Romania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

If I will take into consideration reviews what I read , maybe I do not want to make this trip.Fortunately I make this trip , and it was a nice trip.Hotel was in good condition, room have a good size and I find very clean.Excelent breakfast with a lot of choice.What I do not like it was that our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolfgang T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Asia Spa Leoben, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen the Falkensteiner Leoben for your most recent stay here in Leoben. We all are delighted to hear that you did spend wonderful days in our City and that you have been very pleased with the facilities and services provided by the hotel team. Thank you for your kind and open words,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question