We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Zum Dom

#8 of 79 Hotels in Graz
Certificate of Excellence
Buergergasse 14, Graz 8010, Austria
Hotel amenities
Hotel Zum Dom
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Graz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Trevor S Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    84
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
28
84
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel service was excellent. We arrived at midnight due to flight delays. The reception left our key in a convenient place for us. The room was very spacious, quiet and well appointed. The hotel itself is very well located for the city centre and walking distance from most key sites.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived later that I had expected, I was greeted by the front deck by name. Check-up was fast and friendly. I was given a map of the city with a quick rundown of the local attractions. The room was large, quit and the bed and linens were confrontable. The bathroom was wonderful tiled and had a walk-in shower. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel about 11:00 pm . The receptionist stayed late to wait for us . We received the best service ! The decor of the hotel is beautiful . The rooms are boutique and very specious . The hotel is central located and is in walking distance to a lot if attractions. Two thumbs up !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Recently had the pleasant experience of staying at his hotel, we had excellent service and hospitality, the restaurant was very enjoyable and the location ideal. You step out, make a first left and first right and you have a variety of eating options and the shopping is just a step away in most directions. A couple of blocks away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This was the seond time my wife and I stayed at this hotel. Although it was just for one night, our visit was as pleasant as the first time six months ago. We had the opportunity to see more rooms on this visit and, based on our experience with the friendly front desk staff and a very good breakfast as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte E, Manager at Hotel Zum Dom, responded to this review

Dear James, thank you so much for your kind words, which we will of course forward to our staff! Hope to see you soon again in Hotel zum Dom, Charlotte Estberger, hotel manager More 

london
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I've stayed here a couple of times and both times I was woken by the cleaning ladies at 8am. The problem is that the doors are not sound-proofed and so any noise from the corridors can be easily heard (the windows are all double-glazed so street-noise is at a minimum) What annoyed me more was that, with breakfast only starting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte E, Manager at Hotel Zum Dom, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you very much for your time! We very much appreciate it when we get feedback - although as it was negative, it would have been even better to let us know during your stay, that our staff woke you up. At any rate we do apologise and will definitely see to it, that our cleaning ladies try... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

The room was very spacious and pretty and the hotel was centrally located to all the main attractions for the old town. However the free wifi was very very weak; almost non existence in parts. Also , without telling us we found out you can only use two devices at once (which wouldn't have been so bad if it worked).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breitenbrunn, Austria
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Arrived around noon and were lucky to immediately get the room (on the 3rd floor). We could park the car in front of the hotel in order to unload the suitcases. Then we parked the car in a garage nearby (with the ticket from the reception we paid € 15,--/24 hrs). One elevator leads to the rooms and the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte E, Manager at Hotel Zum Dom, responded to this review

Dear Iris! Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel! As for your negative comment on the coffee service, this is actually something we did discuss in length, before taking the decision to install the coffee machine. For quite a time we did both, offer coffee in... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Oh my goodness, what an absolute delight is this hotel – I just wished that we had had the opportunity to stay longer than the one night that we enjoyed! I was in Graz visiting a colleague at the University and was booked into the Hotel zum Dom by my colleague. There is nothing negative to be said about this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte E, Manager at Hotel Zum Dom, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you so much for your kind words - almost embarrassing :) - we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Graz, hope to see you again! With best regards, Charlotte Estberger, hotel manager More 

calgary
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
74 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We stayed here for one night and were sorry that we could not stay longer. The hotel is in the heart of Graz. We had a very large suite - huge sitting room, bedroom, separate toilet and large bathroom for a very reasonable price including breakfast. The rooms were large and well lit and very quiet as it overlooked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question