We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SENTIDO Sandy Beach

Larnaka-Dekeleia Road | PO Box 40857, Pyla, Larnaka 6307, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pyla
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
693073 Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    127
    56
    19
    14
See reviews for
75
113
25
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (156)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have given this hotel four stars because I believe when it is in full swing, it probably deserves it. Unfortunately we arrived on the first day of opening and were the only ones there. The restaurant wasn't open and we were offered the lunchtime menu twice a day for four days until we complained.This was given to us in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great week at the Sentido Sandy Bay Hotel. Lovely decor and exceptional service from the entire team throughout our stay. A good selection at breakfast with lots of fresh choices. We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Sandy beach prior to recent upgrade and have noticed improvement overall since our last visit. Decoration is fresh and bright, pool areas enhanced and staff very friendly. Good standard of food and drink on the all inclusive package we were on for this 1 week vacation.. Would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to travellers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, very, very kind personnel, lovely furbishing and decoration, tasty food at the restaurant, very clean rooms, comfortable location, exceptional sea view. That is Sentido Sandy Beach Hotel. I highly recommend this place as the perfect holiday choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We was very excited to stay at this hotel. It was AWFUL DO NOT GO. - Ants in our room..... Disgusting. When we told the hotel about this problem they simply placed ant spray in our room and left us to spray.... terrible service. - towels... you are only aloud a new towel once every 3 days... We went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

My holidays at sandy beach hotel was very nice and relaxing.. The cleaning was good and the service great. The food and the service was also great. The hotel has many activities during the day and people with experience to advice you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach, responded to this review

Dear Litsa1993, Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure to host you and we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I've been coming to this hotel for many years now and never have been disappointed. The pool is always clean and pleasant to swim in. I don't now what the above review about the dirty beech is about as it is not the hotels responsibility. I have a little child 3 years old and she was catered for perfectly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach, responded to this review

Dear Louca1003, What a great review! Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are pleased you had such a positive experience and we are looking forward to your next visit! More 

England
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week from 26 October to 2nd November 2014 during the 1/2 term school holidays. We did receive our promised room upgrade, but even so the room was very small for 2 adults and 1 child, with a camp bed pushed up against the patio doors. This was a deluxe room but to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach, responded to this review

Dear EnglandEmily, Your review and personal thoughts regarding your recent stay with us are most appreciated and welcome. It is without a doubt very valuable to have our guests' point of view, so we can resolve all matters and ensure a comfortable stay for everyone. I am sorry to read you were unsatisfied during your stay at our premises. Had... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

A wonderful hotel, beautiful surroundings. Good facilities for families. Clean, modern and spacious rooms. Not enough plug sockets for our gadgets but overall excellent. The restaurant provided delicious meals with polite and efficient service.

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach, responded to this review

Dear AAvy, Thank you so much for your five star review and for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are pleased you had a positive experience and we are looking forward to your next visit! More 

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I stayed at Sentido Sandy Beach Hotel from 21 October till 1st November. The first thing I have to notice is the good client-oriented staff that is the strongest point of this hotel. Hotel location is very convenient to make daily trips to Larnaca and back. Sandy Beach is located on Dhekelia road, where there are a lot of supermarkets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations-SBH, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Sandy Beach, responded to this review

Dear Iva_240887, Thank you for your nice review. We sincerely appreciated your kind comments and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us! The satisfaction of our clients is our highest priority. We will be glad to welcome you back at the SENTIDO Sandy Beach. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question