We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Monte Carlo

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
16 Blvd Princesse Charlotte, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Monte Carlo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Monte Carlo
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    569
    147
    25
    19
See reviews for
346
491
70
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1315)
  • Mar-May only
    (292)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (382)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (359)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (282)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was a great pleasure staying in that hotel. Wee had a room on the 6th floor with a nice view. It's a prefect location for exploring Monaco - easy access from the train station- just 2 minutes walk and 15 min walk to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is great, good location shortwalk to main harbour, we have stayed here twice now would really recommend this hotel. The Staff are friendly, hotel is clean and tidy. Rooms are a good size all the facilities I needed. Would stay here again I love this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelMonte-Carlo, Directeur général at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Many thanks for staying with us at Novotel Monte Carlo and for reviewing the hotel. It's a real pleasure to read you have enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and its location perfect. I look forward to welcoming you again soon, Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled to Monte Carlo in March and stayed at The Novotel. Very clean hotel and great value for money. We had bed and breakfast, breakfast was buffet style and had everything from fruit to sausages. Hotel has a lovely outdoor pool with sunbathing area. It is very central and bus stops just down the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelMonte-Carlo, Directeur général at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having taken the time to review your recent stay. I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us. I hope you will come backc to Monaco soon and that you will choose to return to Novotel Monte Carlo. I look forward to welcoming you back shortly, Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager More 

Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great feedback. I accommodated my clients in this hotel for 3 days. I had glowing reports and they were very pleased. They had sea view rooms, and although the rooms were compact, they had no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelMonte-Carlo, Directeur général at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Many thanks for choosing to book your clients with us. I was very pleased to read you had glowing reports and that my team did not let you down. I hope you will use us again in the future, Thank you again for choosing Novotel Monte Carlo. Kind regards, Guillaume Rapin General Manager More 

Genf, Schweiz
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Novotel is a brand you can trust hence why we booked our stay in Monaco in this hotel. The parking was a bit tricky to find and whilst cruising through Monaco I got shouted at by one of the many police officers :-) Once we arrived we had to wait for about 5 minutes as the hotel was very busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelMonte-Carlo, Directeur général at Novotel Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Many thanks for your detailed review of your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read you had a very pleasant stay with us and that despite staying in an accessible room at first which you did not like, we found a solution quickly. Thanks again for staying at Novotel Monte Carlo and I hope to welcome you again... More 

West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, son and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of March/beginning of April. I've stayed in a number of Novotels, so it was what I was expecting - clean, modern and fresh with plenty of room for all of us. There was a TV with BBC & other English speaking channels and a mini fridge plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
58 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Novotel Monte Carlo is good value in what is an expensive country with sky high property prices. There are a few luxury hotels in Monaco and this isn't one of them, a very typical 3 1/2 star hotel with a small but nice pool and a large bar restaurant although the drink prices are ridiculous. The room size was ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, easy walking distance to the Casino and Marina. Small pool with limited sunbeds but a nice bar nearby. Rooms are a bit dated,in particular the location of the toilet at the front door with no wash hand basin is not ideal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Six friends stayed at this hotel in Monte-Carlo the weekend of 13 March through 16 March 2015. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel while we participated in the Riviera Classic (a running race through Italy, France and Monaco). Novotel is conveniently located near an airport bus stop (from Nice) in which we only had to walk a block... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed Monday to Friday with another couple. We were initially allocated the wrong rooms but this was quickly resolved. The room was spacious and very stylish, though our friends' room 901had very limited storage space. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of food. The hot food area would benefit from being a little larger. We ate in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

365 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (319)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question