We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairmont Monte Carlo

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12 Avenue des Spelugues, Monte-Carlo 98007, Monaco
Special Offer
FREE NIGHTorUP TO 20% OFF
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairmont Monte Carlo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,945 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,035
    607
    200
    70
    33
See reviews for
267
756
66
488
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1945)
  • Mar-May only
    (443)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (685)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (485)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (332)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We met friends here from Australia, halfway through our 3 month holiday. Monaco itself was fantastic to stay but it is expensive, ridiculously so. We booked the Fairmont for 2 nights knowing it would be overpriced for what it is because of where it is and accepted the price of the room. Our room was lovely, quite spacious and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel Is located on board of the Mediterranean the best rooms are the ocean view since you really can hear the waves and enjoy the view of the mooring yachts and cruise vessels. Service very good .rooms are being serviced twice a day and very clean.the restaurants offer a nice selection of food .the new Nikki beach in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful 3 days in MonteCarlo. The Fairmont hotel was beautiful and the staff very accomadating. The only downside was having to register with their club rules in order to get free wifi and by doing so you receive a lot of crap from them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FMC98, General Manager at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor. Indeed, we work hard on these facilities we try to constantly enhance the satisfaction of our guests. I will share your positive comments with our teams and they will certainly be delighted to hear that they have exceeded your expectations. Your compliments are our... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

At the end of our Avalon grand France cruise we went from Arles to Monte Carlo by coach. The Fairmont hotel is wonderful right on the water's edge ,our room has wonderful bay views ,it was light and very nicely decorated. The buildings in the area are amazing but due to the slope of the land everything appears on top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FMC98, General Manager at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our different facilities, such as the roof top terrace. Thank you for your time and consideration, and I sincerely hope to be welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo soon. Sincerely,... More 

Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Awesome location,close to Casino ,Harbour and walkable to Old town as well. Close to Buddha Bar. Nobu in hotel ,food good but somehow just not as tasty as Vegas or Bahamas locations, despite similar menus. Had an Oceanview room. Free WiFi if belong to Presidents Club.

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
FMC98, General Manager at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is a great pleasure to learn that you spent a wonderful time at the Fairmont Monte Carlo. We seriously take the customers’ comments into account and I will convey yours to our teams. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the property and the... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel has great location right on the Med and rooms are big and very well appointed. However we had some technical hitches. Our stay was part of a river cruise with Avalon so not sure who is responsible for glitches. Waited till after 3 pm for room and then the twin bed room requested was a king. Back to desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FMC98, General Manager at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I have taken notice of your comments concerning numerous bad points that you have whritten and I can assure you that we strive to deliver a high quality of service to all of our guests. We also recognise that there may be shortfall and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful hotel for three nights. We had a great experience. The location is great and within walking distance to most attractions. From the staff, rooftop pool and the tasty breakfast we could not fault this hotel. The only problem we encountered when we arrived there was the long wait to check in. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FMC98, General Manager at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable experience on Trip Advisor. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel, from our central location and friendly staff and service delivered. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back to the Fairmont Monte Carlo again on your next... More 

New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were in a Riviera Suite on the 6th floor which had amazing views from the terraces. My only complaint was that the pool and restaurant on the floor above us sometimes became quite noisy and made sleeping difficult. Although the pool music is quiet in the morning and early afternoon, that changes later in the afternoon and into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FMC98, General Manager at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It is a great pleasure to learn that you spent a wonderful time at the Fairmont Monte Carlo. We seriously take the customers’ comments into account and I will convey yours to our teams. Indeed, we work hard on these facilities we try to... More 

Oxford
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We came back to this hotel looking forward to a week of lazing by the excellent roof top pool but we were disappointed that it has been taken over by the Nikki beach franchise which sadly ( for us!) attracts a very different crowd. Hotel guests are now renovated to too few ordinary sunbeds, located at the back of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FMC98, General Manager at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I regret to see that the hotel did not meet your expectations in particular, because of the Nikki Beach concept. Please rest assured of our constant willingness to offer the best service at all times. While I understand you have been disappointed, I would appreciate to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fabulous 3 night stay with teenage kids. Standard triple room overlooking hairpin and a larger garden room looking up to the casino. Great location, sea in front, beach to the side, casino to the other and hairpin in front! Both rooms very well equipped with large comfy beds, the usual toiletries, fluffy towels, robes etc and the kettle was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FMC98, General Manager at Fairmont Monte Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I have taken notice of your remark about the internet price and Nikki Beach concept and would like to assure you that we pay very particular attention to our products and service delivered to... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Grand Prix(15)
  • Rooftop pool(6)
  • Sea View room(5)
  • Great location(5)
  • Top floor(4)
  • Very good(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

806 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (761)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (64)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (147)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (175)
Viewed
View from room (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte-Carlo
0.7 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay