We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Arinsal hotels

Hotel Montane

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera General d'Arinsal, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Montane to your Saves list
Hotel Montane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
86%
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arinsal
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014
samlatter76 Ashford, Kent
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    49
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
40
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stevenage
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think it would be best to explain through a sequence of events, we arrived at the airport to be greeted with a two hour flight delay to Andorra but felt it didn’t bother us that much as we were going on holiday. We took the long transfer to Arinsal and was greeted by an ignorant Englsh woman working on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelMontane2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this review

Dear Ghostrider, We reply to all our guest reviews in our attempt to maintain our very high standards. What a shame you didn´t enjoy your stay , sorry to hear that , if you had mentioned it whilst you were here we could have approached your problem back there in March. As it is , now in August we cant... More

Ashford, Kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

You can't beat the location of the Hotel Montane, it's right opposite the ski lift. The hotel is cleaned to a high standard & the rooms are of a good size. From what I see the hotel manager can be stern at times but that is because she runs her hotel professionally and addresses any nonsense & bad behaviour. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelMontane2013, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We´re glad you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your review to the team. Dont forget if you´re back this way you have a discount on your room , free Cava , chocolates and an upgrade. Bon Voyage! More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We ate out last week at the restaurant, and enjoyed a really terrific meal. The serving staff were attentive without being obtrusive, the meals arrived without delay (but also timed so you don't feel you are being rushed through for the next sitting - very important in popular places). Starter was a great Caesar salad. I consider myself a connoisseur... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelMontane2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are pleased everything was up to standard, I´ll pass on your comments to the team. We hope to see you back sometime. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

From the reviews on here I was expecting something a lot better than we actually received. You have to pay extra to store your boards, which I had never come across before and thought a bit of a cheek, as you had already paid for the holiday. Your board will be scuffed up at the end of the week as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Hotel-Montane-AND, Owner at Hotel Montane, responded to this review

Hi there Poor and Disappointed, Sorry to hear you absolutely hated it here. Do you know how I know that your review is wide of the mark? You give us just 3 on location , such is your dislike for us . Unbelievably shortsighted of you. We are just 25 metres from the base station! Best location of all the... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel couldn't have been a better choice or in a more perfect location! My sister won a competition via o2 priority moments and Snowboxx 2014 and the winner's package included 6 nights half board accomodation for 4 people including return flights and transfers, ski hire, lift pass and Snowboxx festival armbands! At first our hotel was set to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hotel-Montane-AND, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for all your kind comments , the staff are really pleased they made such a good impression. Dont forget that your next trip carries a discount on price,a free room upgrade and complimentary chocolates and cava. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel with my two kids. It's a small and very personable hotel, in a great location with very helpful staff. Rooms are spacious, yes beds not the most comfy, but I didn't really have a problem. We had a room at the front and didn't experience any noise at all at night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelMontane2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your rave review! The team love to see happy clients expressing themselves on Trip Advisor and thanks for taking the time. Make sure if you´re back our way to enjoy the benefits of a return client in discounts and upgrades. Thanks again! More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, awesome location and the staff are brilliant !!! If your looking for a hotel with a really good family vibe it's a winner !!!! My wife had an abscess and they even arranged a dentist appointment. You just don't get service like this anywhere else!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelMontane2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this review

Thank you so much for that review. It makes all the difference to us to stay in the number one spot. We hope to see you again some time with all the advantages tacked on as a return guest. Love to that great family!! More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Just got back from aweek in arinsal here is my review location v good but noisy of a night due to local nightclubs kicking out resturant staff v good front deskstaff poor very little interaction did not make much effort , the only person who went of his way was nick, the rest of the front desk staff hardly looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel-Montane-AND, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this review

Hi Topsnowboarder, We´re sorry you didn´t enjoy your stay with us. After lengthy explanations in the hotel as to why you cant have ski / snow equipment in your room I´m suprised you didn´t quite grasp it. Its not obligatory , hence its not a rip off , to store your equipment in the ski locker. There are many other... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We spent a week in Hotel Montane in Arinsal, in early March as a family with two children. Wow what a fabulous location, right opposite the Gondola, we have never had a skiing trip where we haven't had to walk with our gear in our boots. We had two rooms next to each other on the 5th floor which were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelMontane2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. I´ll pass on your comments to the team who are always interested in the feedback. If you´re ever back our way do take advantage of our return guest benefits. Many thanks More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just arrived back from a weeks stay, we were on the first floor, hotel room was nice and airy, great veiws of the mountain, great location, well for the slopes anyway, awful location if you want to sleep at night. we were woken every night except one at about 4am, with the noise of bass from the club El Cau,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelMontane2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Montane, responded to this review

Dear Client, Many thanks for taking the time to review. We´re glad you enjoyed our hotel ! Sorry about the noise though , sometimes over the Music Festival week it can get quite loud out there. If you´re ever back our way please take full advantage of our Return Guest benefits , upgrades and discounts. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Montane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Montane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montane

Address: Carretera General d'Arinsal, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
Location: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Arinsal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montane 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Montane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Arinsal with
any amenities