We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Arinsal hotels

Vita Arinsal

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera General 29, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vita Arinsal to your Saves list
Vita Arinsal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
35%
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Arinsal
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014
stacie h Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (126)
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    31
    41
    21
    25
See reviews for
41
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I wanted to start by saying we had the best holiday ever in end, however we was a little disappointed on arrival! None of the staff speak english which was incredibly difficult, the pool was out of action, lifts were not working and when we finally found are room it was so small the only place to put our case... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitahoteliers, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vita Arinsal, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We deeply regret not having met your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, because through it we hope to improve our service for future occasions. From the Quality Department our goal is to improve every day and continue to work to provide our customers a quality service . Therefore, we inform your comments... More

Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Well i am ashamed to write this review having travelled so much around the Globe. this place struck me down on day 2 when i decided to try there breakfast. my partner also was struck buy this episode that wasnt the remaining of our ski pass being laid up in bed not 4 foot away from the bathroom. Ok so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We found the staff at the hotel to be very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent with loads of choice and set us up for the rest of the day . The evening meal offered good variety and was well cooked. The refurbished bedrooms have really comfortable beds a lovely bathroom and flat screen tv. One of our rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vitahoteliers, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vita Arinsal, responded to this review

Dear Customer, From the Quality Department we are pleased for your opinion received about your recent stay at our hotel. We have the pleasure to know your stay has been to your liking and we will proceed to convey your congratulations to all the staff. We hope to see you again at our hotel. Sincerely, Quality Department . More

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Firstly the name of this hotel is called Marvel but runs as Hotel Vita. Booked 1 week with Crystal ski holidays from the 2nd of Feb 2014. As stated before this hotel runs ski holidays for Spanish school children aged between 11 to 15 and anywhere between 25 to 50 children running riot around the reception and lounge area or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vitahoteliers, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vita Arinsal, responded to this review

Dear Customer , We deeply regret not having met your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback , because through it we hope to improve our service for future occasions. From the Quality Department our goal is to improve every day and continue to work to provide our customers a quality service . Therefore, we inform... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

cheap hotel, invaded by 200 Spanish school kids, no room service, breakfast rubbish but evening meal was quite good, swimming pool freezing, sauna and solarium beyond repair, I wish I had payed the extra for the st gothard, 5 mins further down the hill, don't bother with the crystal reps the one at the hotel is a waste of space,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Rooms were not like the ones from pics they were dirty and outdated! location was nice but very quiet, food was terrible and uncooked all four of us returned home with food poisoning!!! reception staff were not very helpful and rude. the only good thing was the skiing but dont use crystal reps were s..t!!! a very dissapointing and stressful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Now I don't usually give rave reviews but if a place is exceptionally good I have to write something. We stayed here a year ago in September for a few days after Airbnbing outside of Barcelona. We loved it so much I am still looking it up but wondering why they never have vacancies. At first, we only intended to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

When using a popular booking company for hotels beware of the cheap deals! We were trying to save money and went for the special offer. The room was disgusting, it stank. It was really dated. We had booked a double room but they gave us a family room with bunk beds in it. We had a lovely view of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel wasn't too bad, my biggest disappointment was the noise from other guests (mainly Spanish teenagers) who had no regard for other people's privacy. The rooms weren't very sound proof, you could easily hear people talking loudly in corridors and several times I had other guests knocking on my order mistaking me for the friends. Besides this, I found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Arinsal is a nice village and this hotel is situated just about the middle which is very convenient. Rooms are small. We had a twin room at the back of the hotel which had not as good of a view as the front of the hotel. As there was no front rooms available the 1st night, it was too much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vita Arinsal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vita Arinsal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vita Arinsal

Address: Carretera General 29, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
Location: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Arinsal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vita Arinsal 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Vita Arinsal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marvel Arinsal Hotel Arinsal
Solana Hotel Arinsal

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
95

See which rooms travelers prefer