We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vita Arinsal

Carretera General 29, Arinsal AD400, Andorra
Hotel amenities
Vita Arinsal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Arinsal
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    28
    41
    24
    26
See reviews for
45
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Just got back from a weeks skiing in Arinsal for our Annual School ski trip and we stayed in the Hotel Solana. After reading many of these reviews I was a little bit apprehensive about our stay but it has to be said that for our school trip the facilities, food, and location were great. Rooms were a little basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

If you are looking for a budget hotel near the Gondola then this is the hotel for you. hotel guests are mainly Spanish, and this is reflected in the buffet style food, which although plentiful is generally cold and unappetising. reception staff speak very little English so asking for assistance proves difficult. The spanish guests have little respect for other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I wanted to start by saying we had the best holiday ever in end, however we was a little disappointed on arrival! None of the staff speak english which was incredibly difficult, the pool was out of action, lifts were not working and when we finally found are room it was so small the only place to put our case... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitahoteliers, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vita Arinsal, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We deeply regret not having met your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, because through it we hope to improve our service for future occasions. From the Quality Department our goal is to improve every day and continue to work to provide our customers a quality service . Therefore, we inform your comments... More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Well i am ashamed to write this review having travelled so much around the Globe. this place struck me down on day 2 when i decided to try there breakfast. my partner also was struck buy this episode that wasnt the remaining of our ski pass being laid up in bed not 4 foot away from the bathroom. Ok so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We found the staff at the hotel to be very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent with loads of choice and set us up for the rest of the day . The evening meal offered good variety and was well cooked. The refurbished bedrooms have really comfortable beds a lovely bathroom and flat screen tv. One of our rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vitahoteliers, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vita Arinsal, responded to this review

Dear Customer, From the Quality Department we are pleased for your opinion received about your recent stay at our hotel. We have the pleasure to know your stay has been to your liking and we will proceed to convey your congratulations to all the staff. We hope to see you again at our hotel. Sincerely, Quality Department . More 

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Firstly the name of this hotel is called Marvel but runs as Hotel Vita. Booked 1 week with Crystal ski holidays from the 2nd of Feb 2014. As stated before this hotel runs ski holidays for Spanish school children aged between 11 to 15 and anywhere between 25 to 50 children running riot around the reception and lounge area or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vitahoteliers, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Vita Arinsal, responded to this review

Dear Customer , We deeply regret not having met your expectations during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback , because through it we hope to improve our service for future occasions. From the Quality Department our goal is to improve every day and continue to work to provide our customers a quality service . Therefore, we inform... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

cheap hotel, invaded by 200 Spanish school kids, no room service, breakfast rubbish but evening meal was quite good, swimming pool freezing, sauna and solarium beyond repair, I wish I had payed the extra for the st gothard, 5 mins further down the hill, don't bother with the crystal reps the one at the hotel is a waste of space,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Rooms were not like the ones from pics they were dirty and outdated! location was nice but very quiet, food was terrible and uncooked all four of us returned home with food poisoning!!! reception staff were not very helpful and rude. the only good thing was the skiing but dont use crystal reps were s..t!!! a very dissapointing and stressful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

When using a popular booking company for hotels beware of the cheap deals! We were trying to save money and went for the special offer. The room was disgusting, it stank. It was really dated. We had booked a double room but they gave us a family room with bunk beds in it. We had a lovely view of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel wasn't too bad, my biggest disappointment was the noise from other guests (mainly Spanish teenagers) who had no regard for other people's privacy. The rooms weren't very sound proof, you could easily hear people talking loudly in corridors and several times I had other guests knocking on my order mistaking me for the friends. Besides this, I found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question