We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Xalet Besoli Hotel

Carretera Escladella s/n, Arinsal 03500, Andorra
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Xalet Besoli Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Xalet Besoli Hotel
Xalet Besoli Hotel
Xalet Besoli Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    8
    30
    21
    7
    8
See reviews for
24
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I would have rated this higher if it wasn't for the realisation that we had £60 robbed from my purse. I know we should have got the safety deposit box but its still disgusting and has put a real downer on the holiday. Im just glad i only realised on the last night because the rest of the week was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

After reading some pretty poor reviews of this hotel, before we travelled, we actually came away quite satisfied with our stay. It is a basic hotel and the food is adequate and plentiful, although sometimes not very hot. The dining room staff could not have been nicer, but the reception staff were a bit frosty. The 5 minute walk up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

When first arriving at the hotel the staff were very attentive and helpful. The rooms were basic but functional, with a small TV and 3 single beds. The hotel was really warm as well, we had to kept door open over night to keep it the room cool, the bathroom radiator could not be turned down, but this was ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

The welcome was ok, the rooms are basic but extremely clean, beds comfortable, and room temperature was spot on, our radiators were not on at all. Plenty of hot water and clean towels. The staff in the restaurant were extremely friendly and attentive, always ready with a warm smile. The food was plentiful although lacked fresh veg and many dishes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

A group of 6 of us stayed here first week of March 2015. It's a 3 star hotel but I have rated 4 stars as although the hotel's fittings and furnishings are a bit dated, everything is kept clean and our bed in the rooms were made daily and towels replenished whenever we wanted. There is also free Wi-Fi in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Me and a friend stayed here from 8th-15th February 2015. On first impressions the hotel seemed dated, but clean and very warm which is what we wanted. Dinner on the first night was average, 3 courses with 3 choices for each course. On our first night we woke up in the early hours of the morning sweating as it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciados clientes, tomamos nota de sus comentarios y a pesar de que no me constan los problemas en el servcio... More 

Travelers are raving about these Arinsal hotels

Perranporth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

This hotel is clean and the staff friendly, the rooms are large enough but the food is awful and the hotel rooms far to hot. there is free wifi in to hotel, even in the rooms. more details....we had room 403 which had a large bedroom and a lounge kitchen area which was a pleasant surprise, the room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos sus opiniones y tomamos nota para mejorar en los casos mencionados. saludos. More 

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Just returned from a 6 night stay, and I have to say I was pretty impressed. Overall it is very basic, however, it's one extremely clean, smells clean and looks clean which is why I've scored so highly. We did find the pillows very thin but our room had 3 single beds (not ideal for a couple) The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Les estamos muy agradecidos por su amables comentarios, esperamos volver a verles. Saludos More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

i stayed here for a week recently while snowboarding in Arinsal. the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was a god size and very warm. I often opened the balcony door to cool the room little. the room was fitted with a safe which was available for a small deposit (10 Euro), the room wasn't fitted with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli Hotel, responded to this review

Very kind review, hope to have you among us. greetings. More 

coulsdon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015 via mobile

Situated 7 minutes walk upto the Gondola. Rooms extremely clean an tidy though basic, hair dryers available for a deposit. Staff were amazingly helpful and polite. Food pretty basic and needed to eat out a couple of times but all in all a fab choice for the money we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli Hotel, responded to this review

You are very kind, thank you for your words sincerely and hope to see you soon with us. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay