We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Xalet Besoli Hotel

3.0 of 5 Carretera Escladella s/n, Arinsal 03500, Andorra
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Xalet Besoli Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Xalet Besoli Hotel
Xalet Besoli Hotel
Xalet Besoli Hotel
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
24
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and a friend stayed here from 8th-15th February 2015. On first impressions the hotel seemed dated, but clean and very warm which is what we wanted. Dinner on the first night was average, 3 courses with 3 choices for each course. On our first night we woke up in the early hours of the morning sweating as it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perranporth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is clean and the staff friendly, the rooms are large enough but the food is awful and the hotel rooms far to hot. there is free wifi in to hotel, even in the rooms. more details....we had room 403 which had a large bedroom and a lounge kitchen area which was a pleasant surprise, the room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 6 night stay, and I have to say I was pretty impressed. Overall it is very basic, however, it's one extremely clean, smells clean and looks clean which is why I've scored so highly. We did find the pillows very thin but our room had 3 single beds (not ideal for a couple) The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stayed here for a week recently while snowboarding in Arinsal. the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was a god size and very warm. I often opened the balcony door to cool the room little. the room was fitted with a safe which was available for a small deposit (10 Euro), the room wasn't fitted with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
coulsdon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Situated 7 minutes walk upto the Gondola. Rooms extremely clean an tidy though basic, hair dryers available for a deposit. Staff were amazingly helpful and polite. Food pretty basic and needed to eat out a couple of times but all in all a fab choice for the money we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I got this hotel off a hotwire.com blind bid. I was looking for something directly in town and was at first disappointed that this is in a little village nearby, about 10 min away, but was happy when I realized that the area was right near restaurants and a bus stop. The man working at the front desk in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your words, and certainly Martin the night desk clerk so will, hopefully in the next visit you can enjoy our breakfast and recommended we send our warmest greetings. More 

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Just back from a weeks family ski holiday, staying at the Besoli. As the previous guy said you get for what you paid for, its not 5 star but your are not paying 5 star rates. Its clean, beds were comfy, the food was good even my fussy 9 & 11 year old could find something on the menu to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We are enchanted and grateful to their kind opniones, we hope to see you again among us. regards More 

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

The hotel is located down a back street off the main road. The gondola is a 10-15 minute walk uphill, with ski/snowboard gear is quite an effort and also back down after a long day up on the slopes. There are lockers to store ski stuff in even though the staff failed to tell us about this until the last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We welcome your comments and pleasant and we note those things where we can improve. We hope to see you soon. More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nice place near the Arinsal Ski Station. Quiet and simple. Food need to be better but is acceptable. With free Wi-fi. You can go there to spend some holidays with family or friends. There are some pubs nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muy amable por sus opiniones, esperamos poder verles de nuevo la próxima temporada. Saludos. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed here in March 2014 and would never stay at this hotel again. On the first day of our stay €100 was stolen by the maid from our room, when the issue was brought up with the man on reception he simply didn't care stating that because it wasn't in the safe there's nothing he could do and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Joan F, Gerente at Xalet Besoli Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenas tardes, Lamentamos la mala impresión, pero sin pruebas no podemos acusar a nadie, a la entrada al hotel siempre... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Xalet Besoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xalet Besoli Hotel

Address: Carretera Escladella s/n, Arinsal 03500, Andorra
Location: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Arinsal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Xalet Besoli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Xalet Besoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Xalet Besoli Arinsal

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay