We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cervol Hotel

Av. Santa Coloma, 46, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cervol Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Another review called it a "two dressed up as a four." That's about right. The room was suitably clean, but quite aged. The shower was strange in that the water temperature wasn't constant and the jet feature was not so great. It was €3,50 for use of the gym and sauna, which was fair, but it was all very aged.... More 

Helpful?
Thank WDW853
Nice, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is not so good located : on the top of the city. The room smell and they are very old, the bed and the mattress is not confortable. The pillow are very, very old. Taking a shower was an adventure, you don't the place for washing. You can't see the TV because it is to high on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anton G

Travelers are raving about these Andorra la Vella hotels

CYPRESS COUNTY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

We had been touring Europe for a month at this point. This was by far our worst stay. Very poor beds. Heat controls that didn't work. The room was super hot all night. Very very noisy rooms. The Internet was very poor & didn't work in our room. Crappy little TV. Mediocre service. Poor location. Don't stay here. We will... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertaJack007
Hotel_Cervol_1, Guest Experience Manager at Cervol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlbertaJack007, I am of course disappointed to read your review and that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I have identified your booking and regrettably we have no record of the concerns that you have raised here. My team and I are of course disappointed we did not meet your expectations. Regards, Guest Experience Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Hotel Cervol is a bit off-centre in the capital, on the road south to Santa Coloma, and if you don't have a car, it has fewer bus options than one would like. Still, it's a functional little place, neat and clean and quiet, and I got a very good deal for an early autumn stay. Wi-fi is all free, all... More 

Helpful?
Thank zuberino
Andorra La Vella
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

The hotel was nice, clean and not too far away from the main activity of the city center. The breakfast buffet was sufficient. The hotel staff were very kind and ready to help, both in Spanish as in French. The parking fee was quite high and it was not easy to use, but there was no real option as there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sara P
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

+ price + clean rooms, clean bathroom + located in quiet part of the city - unpleasant receptionist ("I need you credit card." "May I ask you why?" "What´s the problem, you haven´t got credit card?"...) - room safe is not included in the price, you have to pay extra - far from city centre - broken window, imposible to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Proxima_Centauri1
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Booked this hotel based on price,was looking for the cheapest place to stop for a night's sleep on route to Spain. Staff are very friendly,when I asked for a room with a bath they upgraded me to a very nice suite, with a bath that James Bond would of been proud of,we ate in the hotel and found the food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We are non smokers so did not enjoy the hotel rooms or communal areas, however the staff were friendly, the breakfast was filling and the location was ok. We would not return. I'm sure it would be fine if you were a smoker.

Helpful?
Thank welovehappysunnydays
teford
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

we recently toured europe, i made a point of stopping off in Andorra. the hotel we booked through a well known online agent. when we arrived the hotel looked reasonable, however when entering the hotel, it clearly was not what the description detailed. it reminded me of a poor 3* hotel we had stayed in in ibiza. we booked half... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank benion
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Andorra la Vella hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sant Jordi
Hotel Sant Jordi
#21 of 37 in Andorra la Vella
3.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#18 of 37 in Andorra la Vella
3.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zenit Diplomatic Hotel
Zenit Diplomatic Hotel
#20 of 37 in Andorra la Vella
3.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellpi
Hotel Bellpi
#27 of 37 in Andorra la Vella
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Andorra Palace
Hotel Andorra Palace
#14 of 37 in Andorra la Vella
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pyrenees
Hotel Pyrenees
#9 of 37 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay