We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Andorra la Vella hotels

Hotel Centric

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Meritxell 87-89, Andorra la Vella AD200, Andorra
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Centric to your Saves list
Hotel Centric
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
76%
Ranked #8 of 40 hotels in Andorra la Vella
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
JordiTormo Boston, Massachusetts
  • Overview
  • Reviews (251)
  • Photos (68)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    111
    34
    17
    9
See reviews for
72
111
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, 3rd and 4th of July, and to say that we were disappointed is an understatement. We are platinum Voila members and we redeemed our points for our 2 night stay. We leased a car and were traveling all over Europe for approximately 7 weeks, Andorra was one of the first countries we visited and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is excellent if you go to Andorra for shopping and has parking with elevator that connects to the hotel. The building is fairly new, but the older rooms are a bit outdated and start to show the pasts of time. Breakfast is good, but not worth the price if not included with the room. Downside: they do not seam... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We only stayed one night and had to fight the traffic to get there. The parking is not so bad once you work out that it is behind the hotel. The staff were very good and went out of their way to assist us in whatever we asked. The hotel is right in the middle of the shopping centre so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joannas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Huge room with very comfortable bed. Great breakfast choice and very efficient staff in the restaurant. We thought in such a large hotel there would be queues and a shortage of some items on a Sunday morning - but we were pleasantly surprised The entrance to the car park is rather difficult to find and it's not possible to stop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denia spain
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Right in the centre of the shopping area. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Large spacious room & bathroom, very large and comfortable bed. Breakfast had a good cold selection, cooked meats, cheeses, fresh fruit and pastries. A small selection of hot food was also available. We ate in the hotel one evening, the set menu was adequate but nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Europe
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The location is excellent, on the main shopping street and close to the main sights of Andorra la Vella. Reception staff are business like and not particularly friendly. Rooms and bathrooms are large although a bit dated. There is a sauna and relaxation facility but it did not seem to be much in use or attended by staff. An acceptable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Finland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel was well located in the centre of Andorra la Vella. We parked our car few blocks away to a public park, which was a bit cheaper than the one in the same building. Rooms were spacy and other guests were really quiet. Staff was very friendly, especially the people in the breakfast and the bar area. Also they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emilio Y, Gerente at Hotel Centric, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry for the towel missing in your room. For these things we have a 24 hours reception, if you called them, they brought you another one in only a few minutes. I’m going to speak with the housekeeper in order to avoid this forgetfulness. Please contact me as I would like to welcome you... More

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Eggs and bacon for breakfast should be warm not. Cold. For the rest was everything ok. Please serve san Miguel or estrella dam in the bar of the hotel. A very Nice hotel in the center of the town. Very easy to have a parking in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emilio Y, Gerente at Hotel Centric, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Temperature on food’s buffet are between the hygiene and health department marks us. For next time, there is a microwave on the buffet you can use. We note your suggestion to add Estrella or San Miguel in our bar. I’m proud to read you have a nice stay in our hotel and you would appreciate... More

Breda, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Traveling with three people was finally comfortable. The room was quite stark but it was huge and clean. Parking was an extra 20 euros a day, which we didn't find out till we arrived. But the location is perfect, right in the middle of the shopping area downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emilio Y, Gerente at Hotel Centric, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. But I must agree our location is unbeatable and we have big and comfortable rooms. We hope to welcome you back soon. More

Kfar Saba, Israel
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for one night per business trip. Hotel had connected parking which is easy to use though costly. Checking was quick. I had a big room with 2 bed. I suffer with 2 problems: 1. Hair in the shower - it was definitely not mine 2. Wifi was not stable. It was stopping and starting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emilio Y, Gerente at Hotel Centric, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. I’m truly sorry for the troubles during your stay. Our internet access can slow down on rare ocurrences when guest traffic is high. About the cleaness of the bathroom I’m going to share your comments with my team for review. But I must agree our rooms are big and comfortable. We hope to welcome you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Centric, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Centric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centric

Address: Meritxell 87-89, Andorra la Vella AD200, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Centric 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Centric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Centric Andorra/Andorra La Vella

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Andorra la Vella with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Andorra la Vella #6 Romantic Hotel in Andorra la Vella #7 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
73

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Centric staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer