We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Andorra la Vella hotels

Hotel Acta Arthotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prat de la Creu 15 - 25, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Hotel amenities
Hotel Acta Arthotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Priceline.com
and 6 more sites!
83%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014
gottobegood Belfast N. Ireland
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    118
    37
    10
    1
See reviews for
49
116
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast N. Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

stayed here for a week with a group of friends on a walking holiday. It was an amazing hotel, really liked it. The room was enormous with two big twin beds. The only thing was having to pay 9 euros for the spa which didn't have a real pool, just a big warm bath. The saunas and showers were good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The bed was horrible. It was spring one. Springs made noise every time I turned. The sound of springs were big, as if they might jump out of the mattress ! The room was clean not at all as modern as it was described on this site. Location is great. Apparently, this hotel, Novotel and Mercure hotels are standing next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last month for two nights. Receptionists are friendly and helpful. Room size was bigger than what I had expected. Location is really good and parking is available at the hotel which I'd use in winter only. I parked at the public parking located just 3 minutes walk to hotel and during my two nights stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Arthotel. Thank to you for choose our establishment for your last stay in Andorra, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making... More

plymouth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We recently stayed for one night whilst travelling through Spain. The position to bars and shops in Andora was excellent although I was let down by the tax free shopping, not as good as one would think. The rooms were clean and tidy and the bath and bed were huge. The breakfast was well worth the money although the drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Referring to the breakfast, we are glad to hear you enjoyed. We alsways try to offer a variedad buffet with top quality products. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question... More

nahe Wien
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed one night and enjoyed the very modern and spacious room and the big bed and the view. The minibar contains only mineral water, but it's free. For parking I suggest to use the public uncovered parking 100 m from the hotel, not the garage adjacent to it - much more expensiv. At the public parking we paid roughly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Arthotel for your stay in Andorra. As you mention, guests can find mineral water in the room minibar free of charge. The bar and room service can provide anything guests need during their stay. The private hotel parking is guarded and covered, the cost is 19,75 EUR per day... More

Oran, Algeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very good Hotel, everybody is helpfull, the room clean quite and modern very good situation metro bus and the touristic bus just near the hotel for me it was excellent, a special thanks for Ana she helped us a lot I wish to comeback for the next time...bejos................................atodos................

Was this review helpful? Yes
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise. Best regards, Hotel Acta Arthotel More

Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Could have been a blip but the aircon didn't work at all and the room was like a furnace. The hotel people told me they had a problem but I suspect the AC was turned off to cut costs. Probably OK in Winter, but not a place to stay in June when the nighttime temperature was still 17%+

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Arthotel for your stay in Andorra. We really apologize for the inconveniences of AC during your stay. The hotel has air conditioning and heating according to season. During your stay the air conditioning was switched on, is activated in late April, but unfortunately we had to fix it... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I stay here 2 to 3 times every year for business. The staff is nice, the rooms are big and clean and they have a great restaurant downstairs. The wifi is for free, no so great in the rooms but in the bar downstairs it works perfect. The location is nearby the shopping centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Arthotel for your stays in Andorra. We are very glad to hear that it is not your first time with us and this encourages our staff to keep improving. Looking forward to hearing from you again. Kind regards, Hotel Acta Arthotel, Andorra More

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Hotel was something alike 70's ot beginning of 80's. Room was big, tv was okay with the multi tv- channels. Restaurant was nice and the service there was quite good, not professional but friedly. Only reception people seems to be little boring to work with the customer service They put terrible odeur when they cleaning the room. You have open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Acta Arthotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Arthotel. We regret to know that your expectations weren't satisfied during your stay and we will consider your comments in order to improve our service. Looking forward to hearing from you if you ever come back... More

Been to Hotel Acta Arthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acta Arthotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Acta Art
Hotel Acta Arthotel Andorra/Andorra La Vella
Address: Prat de la Creu 15 - 25, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#4 Romantic Hotel in Andorra la Vella
#6 Family Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acta Arthotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four-star hotel located in the commercial center of Andorra la Vella, perfect for leisure and relaxation at the same time in the city. It is located next to Parc Central and close to the Thermal Centre of Chaldea, and with easy access to the ski slopes of Vallnord and GrandValira.It has a total of 121 room units embedded in urban and modern architecture. They are equipped with direct dial telephone, TV with 30 national channels and via satellite, free WIFI, mini bar, digital safe, Bathrobes, letter pads, desk. They are soundproofed and have individual climate control. The bathroom with hairdryer, direct dial telephone and set of amenities.Acta Arthotel Hotel's facilities include the Aquarella SPA, which has a dry sauna, Turkish bath, fog, ice fountain, foot baths, experience showers and Scottish shower massage. It also features 5 external meeting rooms with writing materials, water and bonbons. All of them are located on the 5th floor of the hotel overlooking the Valira river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Acta Arthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acta Arthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Acta Arthotel to your Saves list