We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Andorra la Vella hotels

Holiday Inn Andorra

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Prat de la Creu 88, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra (Formerly Crowne Plaza Andorra)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Andorra to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Andorra
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
79%
Ranked #6 of 40 hotels in Andorra la Vella
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
karyna196 Adelaide, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (306)
  • Photos (182)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Traveler rating
    119
    125
    49
    6
    7
See reviews for
165
71
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked this hotel on the Holiday inn website. On arrival at reception was told that there was no reservation on my name. Showed the printed Holiday inn reservation and waited. 10 minutes later the receptionist gets back to me to tell me that they have two booking systems, one is their own the other is the Holiday inn's but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in this gorgeous Hotel for three days on 4/8/2014 . It is a fantastic location very close to everything. We had a large room, comfortable large bed and very clean. Room safe was free. There was a sauna spar and heated pool. The pool was bit small but we used it late morning and no one was there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a terrible experience with the AC in the room throughout our stay that impacted our overall experience badly. The AC water system broke down and we had a small river in our room....It happened at 2 am (!!!) and was "fixed" to happen the next day at 7pm (lucky us) - this time I will state that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really apologize for the problem happened in your recent stay in Holiday Inn Hotel. We solve the problem as quickly as possible. We could not change the room because the hotel was full and there were no rooms available. We hope you understand. We apologize again. Best regards. More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Think about where you will park.... After emailing this hotel well in advance to check we could park on site, we were assured we could and there was no problem. No need to book a place... On arrival after a long journey, we were told that parking was full, and told to "go and find some parking, or park on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay in Holiday Inn Hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Andorra. We apologize for the misunderstanding of parking; it's true that cannot be booked in advanced. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards. More

Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 1 night at this hotel on our way to Costa Brava in Spain. Great place, clean, nice spacious rooms, very good beds and also good WiFi. We didn't eat at the hotel, because we wanted to dine in the old town (see my review on Restaurant COMA). Price/quality was ok (we paid € 75 for the night).Hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us your kind comments about your recent stay in Holiday Inn Hotel. We're glad to know your stay was great and the facilities were very comfortable for you. We hope to see you again soon in the hotel. Best regards, More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We received the most welcoming reception at one of the nicest Holiday Inns we have visited. Nothing was too much trouble for the charming lady at reception including directions for shopping and the Cirque de Soleil performance. For an excellent first impression only the Intercontinental in Shanghai has come close. This was followed up by having a great room, very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very proud to read your nice comments about your recent stay in Holiday Inn Andorra Hotel. Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion and for the high score in service and prices. We hope to receive you again very soon. Best regards, More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed here for an overnite and can not fault this hotel, immaculate and spacious rooms, extremely comfortable beds. We didn't have any food, so cannot comment. Seemed a bit pricey, but didnt have anything to compare it with .... would recommend this hotel for comfort tho :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This was the best place that we stayed our whole trip - we stayed at 4 other hotels. Booking was fairly easy, the food was great, the room was really nice and it was in a really convenient location. Staff was lovely, overall it was a great stay for the rates they had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We arrived late been travelling most of the day on a motorbike, i stood in a queue at reception whilst my husband was outside with the bike, tired and more than a little hot, i took our booking information in (we had booked online) the receptionist was not interested in anything i said he needed to see passports and debit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We arrived in Andorra a bit late and were tired and just looking for a nice hotel for the night. We happened to drive past the Holiday Inn and decided to check it out. The hotel is clean, nice, quiet and has a great restaurant and bar as well as a friendly staff. We were also surprised by the low... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Andorra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Andorra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Andorra

Address: C/ Prat de la Creu 88, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra (Formerly Crowne Plaza Andorra)
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Andorra 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Andorra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Andorra Hotel Andorra La Vella
Crowne Plaza Hotel Andorra
Andorra Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Andorra Andorra La Vella

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Andorra la Vella with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Andorra la Vella #5 Family Hotel in Andorra la Vella #6 Luxury Hotel in Andorra la Vella #8 Romantic Hotel in Andorra la Vella
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn opens the doors to offer to the visitor a new concept hotel that will offer the best landing to the guest. Holiday Inn is situated at the center of Andorra la Vella, next to the Congress Centre, historic centre and very near from the commercial street. A place prepared in order that the holiday are relaxing and the business a success. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
133

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Holiday Inn Andorra and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Andorra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer