We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Andorra la Vella hotels

Holiday Inn Andorra

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Prat de la Creu 88, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra (Formerly Crowne Plaza Andorra)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Andorra to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Andorra
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
79%
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Andorra la Vella
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
RalphCardiff Cardiff
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    129
    53
    6
    7
See reviews for
175
73
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed whilst visiting Andorra from the UK for the Wales football match, five of us stayed rooms very nice air con bit of an issue couldn't get it cold enough. Breakfast good but usual tea not pots just cups, The staff great but bar shut very early and i often wonder whether hotels want to make money at all as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahon, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was large with a settee, two chairs and a good sized television. The bed was VERY comfortable, a dream! The bathroom could have done with a shower curtain or a longer side panel as it was difficult to try and keep the water going on to the floor. Where the bath robes were hung in the bathroom they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoy there. Room, food, atmosfare evrything was vary nice . Anywhere we go for holiday our first priority must be holiday inn. We never disappointed . Dinning aria that is cool. There very friendly. Service very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing with us your kind comments about your recent stay in Holiday Inn Hotel. We're glad to know that your stay was completely successful. We hope to see you again soon in Andorra. Best regards, More

Ein Hod, Israel
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall - highly recommended. The staff is excellent, very kind, professional, and helpful - across the board. The front-desk, waiters, cleaners and house-keeping were all very friendly and demonstrated excellency in every activity. The food is excellent - we took a half-board deal and both breakfasts and dinners were great. We were five people, each person has its own taste... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing you good review about your recent stay in Holiday Inn Andorra Hotel. We're glad to know that your stay was great. Thanks for your high puntuation about service. We hope to see you again soon in our hotel. Sincerely, More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel on the Holiday inn website. On arrival at reception was told that there was no reservation on my name. Showed the printed Holiday inn reservation and waited. 10 minutes later the receptionist gets back to me to tell me that they have two booking systems, one is their own the other is the Holiday inn's but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review

Dear planetvirtual, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member. Our goal is to consistently provide excellent guest experiences but we are sorry we were not able to do so on this occasion due to the level of service received from our staff being below par. Your feedback has been noted and this shall... More

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this gorgeous Hotel for three days on 4/8/2014 . It is a fantastic location very close to everything. We had a large room, comfortable large bed and very clean. Room safe was free. There was a sauna spar and heated pool. The pool was bit small but we used it late morning and no one was there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a terrible experience with the AC in the room throughout our stay that impacted our overall experience badly. The AC water system broke down and we had a small river in our room....It happened at 2 am (!!!) and was "fixed" to happen the next day at 7pm (lucky us) - this time I will state that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really apologize for the problem happened in your recent stay in Holiday Inn Hotel. We solve the problem as quickly as possible. We could not change the room because the hotel was full and there were no rooms available. We hope you understand. We apologize again. Best regards. More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Think about where you will park.... After emailing this hotel well in advance to check we could park on site, we were assured we could and there was no problem. No need to book a place... On arrival after a long journey, we were told that parking was full, and told to "go and find some parking, or park on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay in Holiday Inn Hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Andorra. We apologize for the misunderstanding of parking; it's true that cannot be booked in advanced. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards. More

Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed 1 night at this hotel on our way to Costa Brava in Spain. Great place, clean, nice spacious rooms, very good beds and also good WiFi. We didn't eat at the hotel, because we wanted to dine in the old town (see my review on Restaurant COMA). Price/quality was ok (we paid € 75 for the night).Hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing with us your kind comments about your recent stay in Holiday Inn Hotel. We're glad to know your stay was great and the facilities were very comfortable for you. We hope to see you again soon in the hotel. Best regards, More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We received the most welcoming reception at one of the nicest Holiday Inns we have visited. Nothing was too much trouble for the charming lady at reception including directions for shopping and the Cirque de Soleil performance. For an excellent first impression only the Intercontinental in Shanghai has come close. This was followed up by having a great room, very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marta P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Andorra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very proud to read your nice comments about your recent stay in Holiday Inn Andorra Hotel. Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion and for the high score in service and prices. We hope to receive you again very soon. Best regards, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Andorra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Andorra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Andorra

Address: C/ Prat de la Creu 88, Andorra la Vella AD500, Andorra (Formerly Crowne Plaza Andorra)
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Andorra la Vella Parish > Andorra la Vella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Andorra 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Andorra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Andorra Hotel Andorra La Vella
Crowne Plaza Hotel Andorra
Andorra Crowne Plaza
Holiday Inn Andorra Andorra La Vella

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Andorra la Vella with
any amenities