We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daphne Hotel Apartments

3 Alkminis Str | P.O.Box 60175, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Daphne Hotel Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been here for one night while exploring Pafos. What can we say? The most important and obvious benefit of the hotel is that it is situated 5 minutes walk from everything - from Pafos's Marina Poseidonos Ave., from tha castle, from Kato Pafos Bus station etc. Everything else is a little bit 2-star (see fotos). But we aw a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexey P
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Alexey P, We thank you very much for your recommandation of our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you liked our central location and our breakfast offer. We really appreciate your comments and recommending and will be happy to be your host again very soon. Warmest regards, Your Hotel Daphne Team More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came as usual Nov to Dec., everything as usual was very good. The manager Mr Stavros as obliging and attentive as ever as are all the rest of the staff. They only want .to make your stay as enjoyable happy as possible I fail to understand some of the bad reviews,Our apartmrnt although old and maybe dated is always... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAM W
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear WILLIAM W, It is always an honour and pleasure to welcome back guests to our hotel. Your kind comments towards our hard working staff will be passed forward and we look forward once again to welcoming you back! Thank you very much for your trust and loyalty and thank you for taking the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s... More 

Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here off season so got the room at a great price. Perfect location, walking distance to shops, restaurants etc. Really suprised how big the apartment was, clean, with everything you need for a self catering holiday. Helpful staff, would stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank zoestylianou
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear valued guest "zoestylianou", We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at our hotel and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers. Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our helpful and polite staff and the good value for money we are offering.... More 

Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is disgusting ,filthy,old,noisy,absolute pits !!! Do not book is my tip .the plumbing is broken ,no hot water ,the bath doesn't drain,everything is broken ,the bedding was ripped and very old ,the pillows were all stained ,look at the pics ,the bathroom shelf was held up with toilet roll plugged in the screw holes . DO NOT BOOK... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Tima_tubs
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tima_tubs, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. Our aim is to always offer our guests a great holiday experience and we are sorry you left disappointed by a number of issues. Be assured however that we take them very seriously and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paphos hotels

kilgetty
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As the saying goes you get what you pay for. However, the apartment was kept very clean and daily maid service on handl ideal stop over in the middle of Paphos close to all amenities bus station around the corner cheap all day service. Also cheap,transfer by bus to airport. Staff very friendly and helpful at the daphne too.

Helpful?
2 Thank shaza076
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear shaza076, We are very thankful for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Great that we could convince you with our clean apartments and our helpful and friendly staff. Our very good price ratio is also a good reason to book us. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We are a couple in our 40's going on holiday after the kids are grown up and we like to explore the local restaurants and bars without being restrained by the all inclusive meal times. We therefore loved staying here as the appartments are a five minute walk to the harbour where you can book lots of exciting boat trips... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleCousins
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear CaroleCousins, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with our accommodation and service. We thank you for your positive words, especially regarding our good value for money as well as our central location which is ideal to explore the nice surrounding.... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Daphne Hotel, was a great choice, close to top-notch tourist hotspots, calm neighbour hood and very clean hotel. We had a smooth check-in, our room had complimentary water, Coffee, Tea , and kitchen was will equipped with quality stuff's. City turns cold in evening, we run the heater only to be found after an hour later it's blowing in more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RohitJoban
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear RohitJoban, Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your entire satisfaction. Your kind words are very much appreciated. Our rooms are indeed comfortable and our central location is also as you already said a big advantage. We look forward... More 

Aylesbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

This seems to be a regular theme with the Panareti Paphos Resort, which is where we booked, having moved from a. It so good apartment in Larnaca. The Panareti Paphos Resort looked exactly what we (teenage daughter and myself) wanted. We arrived late at night, and were told there were no rooms, and we were being "upgraded" to the daphne... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie F
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sandie F, Thank you very much for sharing your recent holiday experience with the fellow readers here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you liked very much your upgrade to our hotel. Indeed our location is excellent and nearby to the city and beach. Also we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding... More 

Whitehills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Stayed with my sister and elderly parents. Arrived at 11pm and were told there were no rooms for us!!!! Were put up 10 minutes away in what turned out to be a really nice hotel for 1 night. Arrived back a the apartments only to be told there were not 2 apartments ( which is what we had booked )... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Debbie M, We’d like to say thank you that you took the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are very sorry that we did not achieve to offer you the holiday experience that you wished for from our resort. Our aim is to always offer our guests a great holiday experience, and we sincerely apologize for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

384 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (77)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
The King Jason
The King Jason
#1 of 91 in Paphos
5.0 of 5 stars 2,151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#37 of 91 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#60 of 91 in Paphos
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#40 of 91 in Paphos
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay