We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

5 Pyramou Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Kim T Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    148
    44
    14
    13
See reviews for
103
204
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (389)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (181)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Love love loved it, we're the thomas family and will be returning for a third time on 23rd of August this year and can't wait, the rooms are clean and spacious, staff are brilliant and our little granddaughter lovvvvvvvvves ted, hello ted from little India, situated close to everything you need, buses restraunts, supermarkets, but not slap bang in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been here twice to stay for a week, and I would definitely stay again. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms are basic but very clean and spacious, with everything you need. The pool area is also clean and nice, ideal for families with children because they have a play area. We stayed here again was because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

We booked last minute and where a bit unsure of the hotel and location, but it was all perfect for us, we couldn't have picked any better ! We enjoyed a trip each day on the clockwork bus service to either the harbour or coral bay Beach resort. Our room was an excellent standard and the cleaning ladies did an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Lovely plače to stay. Situated just off the Tomb of the Kings road near McDonalds. Pool area clean, excellent for kids. They also have a play area. Pool Bar, brilliant for socialising and meeting other guests. Very welcoming. Staff brilliant from reception, cleaners and bar staff. Not far from Lighthouse Beach, nice plače for sunbathing, but the sea can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Have been going to Paphos for 10 years now and love everything about it. Stayed at 2 other hotels before we found Kefalonitis Hotel Apts, and wouldn't go anywhere else now. The apts are kept spotless with bed linen being changed several times a week and fresh towels daily. If you've been to the "Kef" before, you can request the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This was my first holiday abroad with my boyfriend and his family and I'm happy to say I had lots of fun all the staff are really nice Ted welcome us on our arrival signed in very quickly.. Alex the bar lady is a very polite and funny young lady!! The cleaners were very good the rooms were spotless Every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

First ever visit to Cyprus and so pleased I found this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, and so convenient to visit most of the tourist sites that Paphos has to offer. I booked room only as I was here for 5 nights and wanted to travel from early morning to see as much as possible. My room on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Our third visit here and it just gets better!!!! My twin sister and I arrived later in October this year and the weather was exceptionally hot, we had previously emailed Nicos three months previous to warn him of our arrival and to request a ground floor 1 bedroom apartment due to my sisters disabilities and low and behold yet again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

The Kefalonitis hotel apartment is in a great area, just set back from the main road. 1 bedroom apartment was huge. Lovely outdoor pool and indoor pool. Had breakfast each morning in the pool bar, lovely. Anna and Monica will cook and serve up any combination of breakfast items. As we went in October there was plenty of sunbeds around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I read the other reviews on tripadvisor and had good expectations of Kefalonitis. It is in a good location and the pool is adequate, but they are the only pros. I found some of the staff rude and unhelpful. One of the staff members spent more time smoking than serving customers. Also, the towels and bed sheets are changed every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria S, General Manager at Kefalonitis Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor reviewer, I am really sorry to read that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. You should have informed us about those things you have mentioned so we could have explained you the following: First of all I would like to clarify that the towels we have in the rooms are ONLY for bath use. No... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question