We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Paphos hotels

Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Pyramou Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. to your Saves list
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Paphos
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014
Maureen S Perth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    148
    44
    14
    13
See reviews for
102
203
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (385)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (181)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Have been going to Paphos for 10 years now and love everything about it. Stayed at 2 other hotels before we found Kefalonitis Hotel Apts, and wouldn't go anywhere else now. The apts are kept spotless with bed linen being changed several times a week and fresh towels daily. If you've been to the "Kef" before, you can request the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

This was my first holiday abroad with my boyfriend and his family and I'm happy to say I had lots of fun all the staff are really nice Ted welcome us on our arrival signed in very quickly.. Alex the bar lady is a very polite and funny young lady!! The cleaners were very good the rooms were spotless Every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Euxton, Chorley, Lancashire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

First ever visit to Cyprus and so pleased I found this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, and so convenient to visit most of the tourist sites that Paphos has to offer. I booked room only as I was here for 5 nights and wanted to travel from early morning to see as much as possible. My room on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Our third visit here and it just gets better!!!! My twin sister and I arrived later in October this year and the weather was exceptionally hot, we had previously emailed Nicos three months previous to warn him of our arrival and to request a ground floor 1 bedroom apartment due to my sisters disabilities and low and behold yet again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The Kefalonitis hotel apartment is in a great area, just set back from the main road. 1 bedroom apartment was huge. Lovely outdoor pool and indoor pool. Had breakfast each morning in the pool bar, lovely. Anna and Monica will cook and serve up any combination of breakfast items. As we went in October there was plenty of sunbeds around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

I read the other reviews on tripadvisor and had good expectations of Kefalonitis. It is in a good location and the pool is adequate, but they are the only pros. I found some of the staff rude and unhelpful. One of the staff members spent more time smoking than serving customers. Also, the towels and bed sheets are changed every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria S, General Manager at Kefalonitis Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor reviewer, I am really sorry to read that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. You should have informed us about those things you have mentioned so we could have explained you the following: First of all I would like to clarify that the towels we have in the rooms are ONLY for bath use. No... More 

Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

My fiance and I spent 2 weeks from 12/10/14-27/10/14. I have been returning to the Kef for a number of years (have already booked 4 weeks for next year) we can't understand why anyone would give this place a bad review. Everything from the accomodation, cleaners, staff,especially ted, managers and owners are exceptional. We have travelled elsewhere in the world... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed for the last 2 weeks in Oct. Nice spacious 1 bed apartment. Extremely clean. Towels and sheets changed regularly (every 2/3 days). Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good size outdoor pool and nice temperature. Small well equipped gym and small indoor pool. Apartments within walking distance of: Paphos town 15 minutes, harbour 25 minutes, new shopping mall 10 minutes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I wasn't too sure of what to expect from this accommodation as there were good and bad reviews. We weren't disappointed, these apartments are so friendly from the cleaners, Alex on the bar, Maria on reception, the lovely Nikos and Ted, nothing was too much trouble. While we were there we got married in the Town Hall, all correspondence for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I took my Mum to this hotel & we had a wonderful holiday. I was a bit apprehensive as Mum usually stays in larger places but this turned out to be ideal. We has a studio room with twin beds as requested. The kitchenette had everything you would need if you wanted to self cater but we only had breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalonitis Hotel Apts.

Address: 5 Pyramou Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Kefalonitis Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalonitis Hotel Paphos
Kefalonitis Hotel Apts
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Paphos
#29 Romantic Hotel in Paphos

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay