We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agapinor Hotel

3.0 of 5 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8047, Cyprus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agapinor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Agapinor Hotel
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    184
    87
    61
    66
See reviews for
62
257
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (505)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (181)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We returned to the Agapinor in September for a 4 week stay this time. It was a lot hotter than March but the air-conditioned lobby was cool. We received a very warm "welcome back" from Joe, and were quickly signed in and in our room. We had a seaview one this time which was actually noisier than the roadside one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by Joe, very helpful etc, we had only just missed evening meal by about 5/10 mins, maybe this could be addressed when ppl are arriving just after 9pm, as the restaurant doesn't close till 9.30 pm, we were starving as hadn't eaten since approx 4pm. Although the hotel is quiet, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write and post your review of our hotel, I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I am not certain of the exact time you arrived at the hotel; however the restaurant staff have been instructed that the food is not to be removed prior to 21: 15... More

Tyne & Wear
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is small, modern, well run, clean, with friendly and obliging staff. The food is wholesome and plenty of it!One of our party is vegetarian, freshly cooked food could be ordered from quite a wide choice. The hotel is in Paphos old town so it's quieter than the harbour area s and not far from the fruit/veg and covered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Administration01, Guest Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you kind and positive review! We have all read your review here with great joy as we feel that you are another happy and satisfied guest that has taken the time to respond positively to all of our teams efforts as we are all continuing to make our guests Holiday a great one. It is... More

Workington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small quiet spotlessly clean hotel with tremendous staff, extreamly helpfull and friendly, my sister is a vegitarian and had food freshly made to order, food for the all inclusive light was of a high quality and well cooked (pork was to die for). The alcohol is local spirits and beers but also of a good quality (very good gin).this hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and helpful review, I am certain others will find your comments extremely helpful. Should you wish to return to the Agapinor Hotel in the future we would be delighted to welcome you back as one of our silver guests with the benefit of a 10% discount off... More

west midlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I have just returned from yet another perfect holiday in paradise. We always stay at the Agapinor hotel where you always receive a 5 star service and would not stay anywhere else. Some reviews for this hotel are totally unfair and it annoys me to read them as so unfounded. The hotel rooms are very clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, it is always a delight to welcome back old friends and I am very pleased that we were able to once again meet your requirements. All the staff and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future, when you will be welcome back... More

Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we were greeted by Joe on reception, he was friendly & cracked a couple of jokes. Our room was clean & basic, lovely views of Paphos. After reading reviews before I booked I did notice that this hotel was LIGHT INCLUSIVE, when I booked it said ALL INCLUSIVE, the travel firm then changed their website to L.I. this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your informative review, we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday on our Light Inclusive Package. Should you change your mind and decide to return in the future please contact us as direct as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here for two weeks in September 2014. Breakfast was terrible unless you like smoked bacon if that's what you can call it more like smoked sweaty ham evening meals were much better restaurant staff very nice really friendly and polite pool area ok but closed at 6pm and bot lit at night kids from appartment block behind hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in September, although we were some what surprised by your comments regarding the Buffet Breakfast. At Breakfast we offer a wide selection including; Local bacon (as we are in Cyprus), frankfurter sausages, beans, fried eggs (on request) scrambled eggs/ hard boiled eggs (alternate days),... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We're only 3 days into our holiday at agapinor, yes we've got exactly what we paid for - a budget hotel , food adequate, enough choice , location good, yeah it's 30 minute walk down to the harbour or 15 mins to the mall but you can get the bus back up the hill ! Or even walk ! We've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review, the comments you have made and most importantly for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We were pleased to hear that our Hotel, facilities and services matched up to your expectations for a value for money holiday at a family run, small and friendly 3 Star Hotel. It would be our pleasure should... More

Iver, , United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just returned from this hotel, although the hotel was clean the towels were grey i have used better as floor cloths i suggest they invest in some new ones. The light exclusive package means that drinks are limited from 12.30 pm to 11pm. But you may have a drink at breakfast other than that in all that heat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am sorry to hear that overall you were disappointed with your holiday. From your comments you clearly understand the terms of your purchased package, I am therefore at a loss to understand why you feel you should be supplied with free drinks outside those permitted hours. In... More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel is supposed to be a 3* definitely not more like a 1* the food is awful ,supposed to be al all inclusive, to me that means eat all day when you want as we have been many times all inclusive,after 10am you cant get anything until 1.30 no tea ,no coffee my son asked for some water and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, perhaps if you had taken the time to exam the holiday you purchased you would have realised that it was not in fact an all inclusive holiday. As I have stated many times on this forum, The Agapinor Hotel DOES NOT advertise, sell or otherwise promote an all... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8047, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos

306 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (27)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay