We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agapinor Hotel

24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8046, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agapinor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Agapinor Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    148
    222
    103
    76
    66
See reviews for
68
327
52
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (615)
  • Mar-May only
    (166)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (208)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed for a week in December 2013. Nice and cleaned hotel with friendly staff. Close to old town but about 3 km to the beach, Easy to get bus to the most beautiful places close to Paphos. Food average,On all inclusive basis there was menu for lunch and dinner, everyday the same, boring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Very friendly family business with amazing views and location. Good value for money, in the heart of city center of Paphos. Tasty food and great service is the asset of this hotel and therefore I really recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and myself have had many happy holidays at this hotel so it had to be the place to stay since I lost him last year. The staff were great and very welcoming I went with a friend had lots of laughs and a few tears. Nothing was too much trouble there was always something on the menu for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bytom, Poland
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very nice and charming hotel room service professional and helpful sunny swimming pool offers all what you need to enjoy your holiday summer nights spends the guests with a lamp of wine in Terrace with lovely view and the company of charismatic bartender Ivan in Agapinor important are the people! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for a week in January 2015 I found the staff very friendly and the food pretty good the hotel was clean and pleasant would visit again if you want a cheap friendly place to stay in paphos I'd give this a try don't think you'll be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. We were all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your winter holiday at the Agapinor Hotel and that we were able to meet with your requirements and expectations. A member of the management team will be contacting you privately with details of your Platinum Guest benefits... More 

Bradford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It would be easy to nitpick here but I prefer to look at the big picture. There are some issues with the Agapinor BUT at the end of the day its a cheap holiday. Like most Brits we wanted to pay a little and get a lot. Here you get what you pay for. For us the location is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, I am pleased that you found us value for your money. I do not understand your comments regarding the location of the hotel as we are situated near Paphos town centre with the main market being only a few minutes walk away, the main bus station... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have read previous reviews and have noticed the management post a similar reply to all of the reviews. Therefore I will try to be honest with my review. First impressions not good busy noisy main road,reception area very dated with a number of mixed coloured leather sofas. (Tip to manager from previous review please inform your cleaning staff that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I can assure you that we at the Agapinor Hotel do take note of any genuine complaints and have on a number of occasions changed our working practice as a result. We also make a note of all postings on the Trip Advisor web-site, it may simply be that you and Betthphoebe, Merseyside being from a similar area... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a city break, this hotel is fine.... Very near to Old Paphos Town, with small winding streets. A market that sells all kinds of 'tourist trinkets' jewelry, t shirts, leather goods, and is ajoined to a local fruit market.... The hotel is amidst what was upmarket shops, which are sadly in decline.... Very regular bus service, that takes you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent holiday and for taking the time to write your review. We were pleased to hear that until you day of departure you had enjoyed your stay. For your information all of the carpets in the guest rooms and corridors were new in May 2013, when our Hotel underwent a... More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second year back to Pathos and the Agapinor Hotel, We found the Hotel excellent for a 3 star, the staff were very friendly and helpful, there was an excellent choice of food to cater for different tastes, and always plenty to eat. There was entertainment in the evenings, low key but brought people together. The rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review, it is always lovely to hear from our repeat guests and we were all delighted that once again we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to seeing you again next year. A member of the management team will be contacting you privately with... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of hairs on the sheets when I arrived. Crap food and air con sounded like an industrial generator! The staff were very polite though. Obviously not their fault. Not bad as a really basjc budget hotel but if you want to go to the beach expect to pay bus or taxis fairs there and back every day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In light of your review, I have examined the Duty Managers Reports, Maids Reports and Maintenance Reports, I can find no trace of any complaints regarding hairs on sheets having been made, this somewhat surprises me, had I arrived at hotel to find my bed in such a state I would demand some immediate action, in the case... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

370 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (27)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay