We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Paphos hotels

Agapinor Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8047, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Agapinor Hotel to your Saves list
Agapinor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
59%
Ranked #67 of 96 hotels in Paphos
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jeana K London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (477)
  • Photos (275)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (152)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    176
    79
    60
    62
See reviews for
58
242
37
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If a friendly quite spot I'd what you want then this is the place to be. Not too far from everything within a short walk or bus ride. Old meets new within 20 mins a beautiful place. Food is as you would expect for 3 star with pool service, would like the pool to be open longer is my only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have just spent a week with my sister and our children, on our annual family vacation at the Agapinor hotel, the friendliness of the staff along with their welcoming customer services was a breath of fresh air, the rooms were very comfortable and importantly cleaned to a high standard, these fussy kids enjoyed the food, as did my sister... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel when i went on holiday with my mum and siblings. I don't really know much about hotels because this was my first holiday but i had a fantastic time. I especially loved the pool and was in it at every opportunity. The rooms were really nice and i liked the food. (I'm a bit funny... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your first holiday and proud that our hotel left you with such fond memories. Hopefully this experience will have enhanced your desire to travel in the future, in the meantime I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. Should you and your family wish to return... More

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just retuned from my holiday to Cyprus. Myself and my family stayed at this hotel. We were absolutely amazed at the value for money that this hotel had to offer. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was great and the service was exceptional. We rented a car and drove around quite a lot while we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Agapinor Hotel, one of the main cornerstones of the hotel is to provide all our guests with a value for money holiday experience and it is always a pleasure to learn that we have been successful in this endeavour. Should you wish to return in the... More

Upminster, null, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel 14 years ago and how it has changed. we only ate once in the hotel as food was grim, shower was just a dribble, air con didn't work as it should. Staff ok but not over friendly. Should of have some snacks at poor for kids and a toilet on the ground floor !! A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We were very disappointed when we received your review. You do not mention that you received Complimentary upgrades to sea view rooms with interconnecting doors and that you received a very special family room rate as you were 2 adults with 4 children. Regarding the air conditioning this was checked by our Maintenance Department and was found to... More

Selkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks arriving 26th July 2014. We were on the light inclusive which included all our meals and drinks. The staff were very helpful nothing was ever too much to ask. Joe on reception was very infomative right from day one and Bogdan excellelled himself on the bar. There was a bus stop right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, What a pleasure it was to receive your review and we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel. Both the management and staff were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday and found our Light Inclusive package to offer value for money. Our staff were very pleased that they had... More

Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for two weeks and had a really enjoyable stay. We arrived on 27 th July 2014 meet by joe on reception what a lovely man very helpful gave us a map of the area with information on which was very helpful and then went through all the information for the hotel. The rooms we're cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our hotel and staff. The information that you have provided regarding your holiday experience will be very useful to future guests that choose to stay at the Agapinor Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having the... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a pleasant stay but biggest problem was towels and bedding. I am happy staying at a low budget hotel provided I can have clean towels, bedding and a hot shower. Showers were hot mind you. The towels and bedding were very old and were that horrible grey colour fabric goes when its been washed a 1000 times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Agapinor Hotel, however I was some what disappointed to read your comments regarding the towels and bedding, as we have recently refurbished the rooms and invested a lot of money in new towels and bedding for them. Therefore we cannot understand why our maids who have... More

Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just returned from 2 weeks at the lovely gapinor Hotel. We took out the light inclusive which we found covered all our food and drinking needs. The plus points were that the staff were lovely & friendly the rooms were clean maid service every day pool area lovely. The hotel has a us stop which can take you to various... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The management and staff were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back in the near future as one of our platinum guests, with the benefits of a Complimentary upgrade to a Pool/ Sea View Room and a late... More

Minsk, Belarus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The most nice people in Agapinor are MIRONEL & JOE. Mironel provides the clients with good service, he makes nice drinks and he is attentive to customers. Joe is excellent one, the last time he was like a father for me, he tried to help me with my problems, he was careing so much that i started to love him,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a delight to receive positive feed from guests, I have passed your comments on to the staff who where thrilled to learn that their hard work had been so warmly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future as one of our platinum guests, with the benefits of a Complimentary upgrade... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Agapinor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8047, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos

275 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (99)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Amenities (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Paphos with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3 star Hotel is superbly situated centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, with 73 rooms across five floors Free Car Parking, Wi-fi available but in reception are only and costs 5 euros for 90 minutes internet card,it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum & Public Gardens only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus or car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated directly outside the Hotel and 200m away and the bus service will take you to the Local Market, Kato Paphos and Coral Bay, which is approximately 13km away. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, WIFI (cards purchased from Reception), Cafe / Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room & Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only), Athena Conference Room & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with many English satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet Style – available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner, which is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks – is available from 19:00 - 20:30 in the Artemis Restaurant (Restaurant closes at 21:00). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
73

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Agapinor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer