We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Paphos hotels

Agapinor Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8047, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Agapinor Hotel to your Saves list
Agapinor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
59%
Ranked #63 of 96 hotels in Paphos
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
HaylingIslander Winchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    156
    73
    51
    54
See reviews for
48
217
31
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've just been reading some of the other reviews of the Agapinor and they depressed me. We booked a 3 star hotel and we got 3 star service - if you want more then book a 4 star!!!! On arrival at 11.15 at night we were made most welcome, we dumped our cases in our room and went down to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely and informative review and for taking the time to make your comments about issues raised in some of the less favorable reviews on this site. We appreciate you choosing our Hotel for your recent holiday and we were all very happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and found us to... More

Aviemore, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Agapinor for 3 weeks in March this year. It was comfortable, clean and great location for the bus, market etc. The staff were excellent, very friendly and nothing was any bother to them. Could not fault anything, but maybe the only thing I would say is there is not a lot of choice with the meals, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and for taking the time to write your lovely review. We were all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 3 week holiday in March and most importantly to hear that you are already considering a return visit next winter. For your 2nd visit we would like the... More

south glos
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

loved the hotel, cleaners were lovely, really loved joe on reception, and heather, we didn't arrive until everything was closed on Tuesday evening, which was ok, but were not allowed any drinks on the afternoon on our last day.so that means we only had 6 days inclusive instead of the 7 we paid for. we think this was because of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our Hotel for your recent holiday. We would like to advise that check-out time is 12:00 midday and this is the time that all entitlements end, however for our Light Inclusive Guests, even though they have to check-out of their rooms by 12:00 midday we extended their... More

Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Agapinor for 2 weeks from 29 March. Weather was fab. Hotel is situated in a good spot with a bus stop right outside, but only to go upto the market. If you wanted to go down the harbour the bus stop was a few mins walk. We bought the weekly passes for the bus 15 euros and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel. Our Hotel HAS NEVER DONE ALL INCLUIVE and we offer a LIGHT INCLUISVE PACKAGE ONLY and full details can be found on the websites of the Tour Operators that we contract with. This LIGHT INCLUISVE PACKAGE is highly discounted and has been extended by our hotel and offers excellent... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel has some good plus points but also some poor points. Poor points first- Location is poor, there are much better areas to stay in cyprus. The hotel is situated about 1 mile away from the beach. There is one local bar (platinum)on the corner next to the hotel , the next is about 400 yards away up a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent holiday. We would like to say that we have to purchase the internet cards and we certainly are not greedy nor do we force our guests to use the Wi-Fi facility that we offer. The Light Inclusive Package that we offer is certainly not restrictive when you consider that... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is good but it's dead apart from Tuesday and Fridays which is when the entertainment is on. Me and my mum came here for a week and really enjoyed paphos my only thing is that they need to improve on the food I've been put off lasagne for life. But all in all not bad and great value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel. We were pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your recent holiday and found our hotel to offer good value for money. If we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to contact us. More

Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have returned home after a most enjoyable stay at this hotel. On arrival i was met by a very helpful and pleasant person called Joe, also a very nice trainee who had started work the day before.I was issued with a room key and helpful instructions. I had a town/view room and i must stress that i was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, we were all very happy to hear that you spent an enjoyable holiday at our hotel on the Light Inclusive Package and that you found our Town View Rooms to be quiet without any noise from the street below. It is a pleasure to hear that you... More

Canvey Island
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff very friendly but the whole place had the feel of an old peoples home. Food "soft" and tasteless, plastic sheets on the bed. Light inclusive which means you must finish one drink before you can get another and only serve half pints and only till 11pm.

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel. For your information the full details of our Light Inclusive Package are displayed on the websites of the Tour Operators that we Contract with and this information clearly shows that a selection of local drinks are included from 12:30 – 23:00 hours and this includes ½ pints of local... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Now, I am going to be absolutely honest here.......... I read the reviews & I did think that some people were just being a bit moaney and not appreciating that sometimes you get what you pay for. Which, in essence is still true. Hotel -Upon entering the hotel doors I was met by the stench of stale smoke, not the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel, we are pleased that due to our friendly and helpful staff that you did enjoy your holiday. On entry into our Hotel via the main entrance, you are greeted with a very light and airy lounge/ lobby area, with marble floors and panoramic views from the terrace. The drinks... More

kent
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mother & step father stayed here for three months, whilst looking for a property in Paphos. It was excellent rates (35 Euros a day for long stay bookings) My wife and I were visiting and thought we'd stay here (not as cheap as mum's rates) as it was central in Paphos main area. With hindsight I would have not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Administration01, Public Relations Manager at Agapinor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel for your recent holiday to Paphos to visit family. Following your review we would like to comments as follows: Our swimming pool is cleaned daily with water tests carried out and in the 14 years that the hotel has been open there has never been any problems caused by... More

Been to Agapinor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agapinor Hotel

Also Known As:
Agapinor Hotel Paphos
Address: 24 - 30 Nicodemou Milona Street, Paphos 8047, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Agapinor Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star Hotel is superbly situated centre of the Old Town of Upper Paphos - Cyprus, with 73 rooms across five floors Free Car Parking, Wi-fi available but in reception are only and costs 5 euros for 90 minutes internet card,it welcomes guests in the foyer with a convenient 24-hour reception, two lifts, panoramic views and hospitable staff making it an ideal place for a holiday away from the beach. The Hotels location is ideal for shopping & sightseeing, with the local Market & Bazaar, District Museum & Public Gardens only a few minutes walk away. The tourist part of Paphos, Kato, is 3 km away and promises guests a picturesque harbour, countless bars and restaurants and bathing possibilities. Many historic attractions are located only a short bus or car ride away and include Land of the Kings, the House of Theseus & Dionysos and Saint Paul's Pillar. Bus stops are situated directly outside the Hotel and 200m away and the bus service will take you to the Local Market, Kato Paphos and Coral Bay, which is approximately 13km away. Hotel facilities include: 24 hour Reception, currency exchange, WIFI (cards purchased from Reception), Cafe / Bar with Sun Terrace, Neptune Breakfast Room & Artemis Restaurant (Non-smoking), book exchange, 2 elevators, Swimming Pool with loungers & parasols, Neptune Pool Bar serving beverages and snacks (summer only), Athena Conference Room & private parking area. The individually furnished guest rooms all come with an en suite bathroom with a bath with overhead shower, shaving sockets, air-conditioning & central heating for the winter months, hairdryer, 24" LED Flat screen TV with many English satellite channels, direct dial telephone, room safe (payable locally) and balcony. Dining Facilities: Breakfast is Buffet Style – available from 07:00 - 10:00 in the Neptune Breakfast Room. Dinner, which is buffet self service, with waiter service for drinks – is available from 19:00 - 20:30 in the Artemis Restaurant (Restaurant closes at 21:00). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Agapinor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agapinor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.