We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Avlida Hotel

Tombs of Kings Rd, Paphos 60257, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Avlida Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    253
    74
    58
    19
    10
See reviews for
175
130
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Ware, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When we booked the Avlida hotel we specified that our 10 year old has a dairy allergy & were told her dietary needs would be catered for & this was also stated on our hotel voucher. As we had a late flight on arrival we were given some warm soggy cheese & ham rolls from behind the bar. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed as a party of four adults from 5th to 15th August 2015 on an all inclusive holiday. We found the hotel to be clean with very helpful staff. The bedrooms are a bit dated but comfortable with ample storage space. The beds were made daily and the sheets and towels changed regularly. You needed to pay extra for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After reading tripadvisor before we went away,we were very excited about going to the Avlida Hotel. On arrival we got a drink and sandwich as it was very late and was shown to our rooms. The rooms are very dated and we didnt like the carpet on the floor as it looked very dirty. The beds were very hard. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avlida, Manager at Avlida Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. As we understand your main issue has been your room as you could hear the noise outside. Please note that had you informed us we would of changed your room as soon as this became possible. Im am sure you agree that we must dispose of the rubbish in some way... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We travelled as a young couple for a week in August. Admittedly due to work commitments this was a very last minute trip and therefore our 'research' of the area etc was limited, but following the reviews on here we chose this hotel, describing the location as good for beach/bars and the hotel amenities itself. The hotel The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Avlida, Manager at Avlida Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for finding the time for this extensive review. please note how we reply to your comments: The hotel is less than 40 minutes from the airport, however because your transfer stopped at other hotels on the way, it took that long. Prospective guests should be aware that according to how many stops the transfer vehicle would... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location, close to the airport, and just a few minutes from the beach. It is also right by the Tomb of the Kings and lots of restaurants for a trip out - plenty of parking at the hotel to leave the car and walk. The pool complex is great with waterfalls, children's pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Avlida, Manager at Avlida Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, From all the staff and management here at the Avlida hotel we would like to say a big thank you for finding some time to post this excellent review of our hotel. It fills us with happyness and a sence of satisfaction that we have made you have an excellent holiday here with is. Thank you for your... More 

manchester
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a great holiday at this hotel in June. The staff can't to enough to help especially Gabriella she was willing to go the extra mile to help with any problems or questions we had.Everyone interacted at the nightime entertainment and we made some good people .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avlida, Manager at Avlida Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your excellent comments on Tripadvisor. Gabriella has been informed of your comments and is very happy to see that she is mentioned here is such a wonderful way. We hope that you will be coming to us again soon for another great holiday! Best regards, Avlida hotel staff and management. More 

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recently returned from a 10 day stay on half board at hotel and looking at recent reviews I think the general opinion is that its a nice hotel but could do with a good make over. Firstly the rooms, I paid extra with tour operator for sea view, but what I got was a great view of the back of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived late due to delayed flight, the bar was shut. So there wasn't anywhere to get a drink or food. Went to our room and when entering the room the dirty musty smell was overpowering. The carpet was dirty and had not been hoovered. The toilet seat had all urine stains , from previous guest! I paid extra money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Recently got back from paphos brilliant holiday we had a good time. What let it down was the hotel well not so much the hotel but the staff .hotel not so bad needs updating the pool area was dirty so we didn't bother with that it's also to inclosed a lot of people in a small area. The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Avlida, Manager at Avlida Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Your comments about our staff come as a suprise as I am sure you see that the majority of the comments about our staff is that they are excellent and smiling. Had this incident occured you shold of notified the management immediately and changed safe although only you have access to the safe and its contents as you... More 

Dundee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was unsure how to rate this hotel. Our first night was a huge disappointment and saw us in three different hotel rooms. The first room was actually all right, if a little small, but it had a double bed and we had booked a twin room. The second room was not habitable at all, as the air conditioning was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Avlida, Manager at Avlida Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for finding the time to review our hotel. All of your comments are taken into account to improve in the areas that are needing attension and give praise to the departments and staff that are mentioned here. We are very happy that you have highlighted our staff as it is indeed true, the staff that give... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts.
0.2 mi away
Venus Beach Hotel
Venus Beach Hotel
#72 of 95 in Paphos
3.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kefalos Beach Tourist Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
3.6 mi away
Queen's Bay Hotel
Queen's Bay Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
1.3 mi away
The King Jason
The King Jason
#1 of 95 in Paphos
5.0 of 5 stars 1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay