We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Paphos hotels

Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts.

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tombs of the Kings Road, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts. to your Saves list
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #58 of 96 hotels in Paphos
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
magda c Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (175)
  • Photos (154)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    63
    37
    15
    11
See reviews for
46
76
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Hilltop Garden apartments for 10 days and it wasn't quite what i expected. First of all, it is far from the main strip, restaurants and shops area. The closest beach is about 20 minutes away if you're walking, and that's not even a nice beach. It's very rocky and small as well. There are road works in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here and really enjoyed it. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is great- quiet and peaceful but close to lots of bars, restaurants and tavernas. It is very close to the Tomb of the Kings. The only downside was that the food from the bar was a little average and overpriced compared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bromborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely relaxing holiday , got back early hours yesterday, flew by Jet2 with no problems at all, staff are very welcoming and always happy to help. Our room was on first floor in block c overlooking the entrance, yes the accomodation is basic and if you look very closely not finished to the highest standard but it was super clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

i got back in the early hours of this morning from the hilltop gardens hotel and appts and ive got to say me and my friend really enjoyed it we arrived at 9:45pm and tomas was at the reception he welcomed us and showed us to our room he even took one of our cases for us. we entered the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We only tried hard to do our job, which is just to help you enjoy your holidays. We look forward to accommodating you in the future, Andry More

kent
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Had a great stay despite my daughter's luggage arriving 2 days late. Easy Jet customer service is terrible ! Loved these apartments. Would really recommend anyone to stay there. All the rooms have been refurbished now. They are ultra clean. Any issues were rectified straight away. Super location on bus route but we hired a car. Huge Lidl supermarket within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We only tried hard to do our job, which is just to help you enjoy your holidays. We look forward to accommodating you in the future, Andry More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed for one night and luckily we had a car. At least 30 minute walk to main beach and bar area. Room was basic with separate living area to bedroom. Dust hanging down from the ceiling and walls made of cardboard. Heard everything happening in the room next to us. No tv remote. When we attempted to go to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., responded to this review

We are really sorry to have disappointed you. Although we do not advertise double beds, you did however request one. We had to upgrade you free of charge to an one-bedroom apartment to be able to fulfil your request. If we had known that you did not wish bedroom to be separated from living room we would not have done... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just spent a week here and it was fantastic! The room was lovely but air conditioning is recommended during the hotter days. The kitchen was basic as others said and the gas burners didn't always work but we managed. The staff where extremely helpful and friendly and they where prompt in sorting repairs (bathroom light broke on 4th day and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Thank you for your nice words and we look forward to accommodating you again, Andry More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here with a small baby. First night we were given a room which had a stinking sewer outside the front door, no hot water and an army of ants walking across the kitchen floor. We were given a new room and on the second night a cockroach the length of an index finger emerged from behind the baby food.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andry Y, Reception at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., responded to this review

We are really sorry to have disappointed you on your holiday, and we are also really sorry that we were unable to help you trace your lost items from your outing at Latsi. However you must appreciate that we had spent a lot of time on the phone to try and help trace them via the restaurant and the police.... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We enjoyed two weeks here in early May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment itself was spotless, although if you like eating in quite often as we did, the kitchen equipment was only basic. The pool and lounge area were very good, and staff very helpful. We like walking, and found a great walk into Paphos if the weather's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., responded to this review

We are really glad that we where able to assist in enjoying your holidays. We have taken in mind your points concerning the kitchen equipment and we will see to it. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you in the future, Thank you Andry More

salisbury
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The apartments were clean and basic which is all we needed for a budget break to attend a wedding. The Staff were friendly and helpful enough if you needed anything. The kitchen facilities were basic but were enough to prepare breakfast and a simple evening meal. The Bar had a good variety of drinks/ snacks at reasonable prices. Only had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Andry Y, Front Office Manager at Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., responded to this review

Thank you for your nice words. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you again Regards Andry More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts.

Address: Tombs of the Kings Road, Paphos 8101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts. 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilltop Gardens Hotel Apts
Hilltop Gardens Paphos

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilltop Gardens Holiday Apartments emerged in beautifully landscaped surroundings and built just off the "Tombs of the Kings". Close by there is a variety of shops, bars, coffee shops and restaurants. There is also easy access to the renowned "Coral Bay" Beaches ( European Blue Flag )General informationHilltop Gardens offers a wide range of services. We offer a variety of rooms, which are spread over three floors. Rooms on the ground floor have patio furniture, whilst rooms on the upper floors have private balconies with furniture. The appartments have a WC with a bath and shower combined. Appartments also have air conditioning, warm or cold depending on the time of the year. A locked box is available in the appartments. All our appartments have a kitchen, with a fridge freezer, cooker and untensils. The living rooms have bed settee's with a coffee table, dining room table and a television that plays local channels. Hilltop offer a a full menu of hot and cold food include tradional dishes. Food is served from 08.00 hours until 22.00 hours. We have a wide range of beverages available. Soft and alcoholic drinks served from 08.00 hours until 01.00 hours which is from the bar area. in the bar area we have a pool table and arcade machines, with Sky sports channels. The bar is situated next to the pool. We also have a children's pool. Sunbeds are available in the pool area. The Hilltop has an onsite mini market that sells foods, drinks and other things that you may need whilst on holiday. Free WiFi. We have a tennis court. 5-day/week cleaning, linen/towel changing twice a week. Please remember that some services have a local charge. (A/C Safe paid locally) ParkingCar park Public transportA daily bus service runs just outside the hotel, both in Winter and Summer as well as as to Upper and Kato Paphos. Taxi's available at reception on request. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer