We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Paphos hotels

Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chlorakas Ave, Paphos 8104, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #54 of 96 hotels in Paphos
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Clare M Liverpool, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (514)
  • Photos (325)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (92)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

514 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    158
    102
    49
    34
See reviews for
239
151
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Currently staying at the Laura Beach hotel - no complaints re: the hotel/waterpark itself (with the exception of not being able to fill a bottle with water!). Have to say that our holiday has been dampened (slightly) by some non-UK guests. Here are some examples: parents allowing their children to 'pee' in the pool grounds rather than use the nearby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a fortnight at the Laura Beach Hotel and had a lovely time. The all inclusive package was good with food available pretty much all day plus cocktails, local wine, local beer and soft drinks until 11pm. Arrival Arrived at 11pm and the booking in was extremely quick and efficient with the staff helpful, providing us with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a week at the Laura Beach Hotel and had a lovely time. The all inclusive package was very good with food available pretty much all day plus cocktails, wine, beer and soft drinks until 11pm. The staff were really nice and helpful and the rooms cleaned well every day. Pool areas also kept very tidy and plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
Giorgos M, eCommerce at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Julie N., Thank you for a fantastic review. We always appreciate the positive comments left by our most important people in our world; our guests! I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that you have found our hotel to be of high standards. It is always a pleasure to receive... More

Chester-le-Street, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just arrived back after 2week stay at this hotel , hotel very clean views stunning pool area spotless those r the good points , bad points food terrible never had a hot meal in the two week stay kids menu terrible nd the icing on the cake the Russians who are rude have no manners and just push you out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Giorgos M, eCommerce at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Sandra D., Thank you for taking the time to post your review, which we do appreciate. Although I am delighted to learn your appreciation about the hotel’s cleanliness and the spotless pool areas, I am very sorry to read that our meals were not up to your satisfaction, especially the children’s menu. We would like to assure you... More

Glasgow
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just arrived back from the Laura beach after a 2 week family holiday, Staff were very polite and pleasant. The food was not up to standard especially the kids selection which was a choice of 3 hot trays and to the point there was no food due to the Russians stacking there plates like the leaning tower of Pisa. Wi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Giorgos M, Manager at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackj1, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We greatly appreciate your recognition of our staff friendliness and service. At the same time I am very sorry to read of your disappointment on the selection of our children’s menu. Your observations have been forwarded to our Executive Chef and I am happy to inform... More

stoke on trent
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just arrived back from Cyprus 2 weeks 25/6-9/07. 2 adults 1 teenager. Reception area and book in good, got wifi code. worked in most places. room small but enough room for your needs, kept clean every day, clean sheets &towels as needed. pool area kept reasonable apart from dirty dishes left from previous day still in area not cleared away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Giorgos M, Manager at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SueStokeOn Trent, Thank you very much for commenting on your recent stay with us. We surely appreciate your praise about the customer service upon check in, your bedroom cleanliness and the satisfactory provision of clean linen and towels. However, I am indeed disappointed to hear that the service you received during meals is not what we expect our guests... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Laura Beach for 10 nights with my girlfriend and had a great time overall, and really appreciated the all inclusive package we had whilst there, and also the surprise free upgrade to a sea view room for our stay. Good Points: Good variety of food on offer and available pretty much all day with the all inclusive deal.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Giorgos M, Manager at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Jack M. I have a great pleasure in reading your review and I am delighted to hear that overall your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Your satisfaction is important to us, and it is encouraging to note that you have enjoyed the upgraded sea view room offered with our compliments. I am pleased to read that... More

Uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband, young son and I stayed here for a week in June with 16 other friends and family. I didn't pick the hotel so always a bit of a trepidation relying on someone else but I couldn't fault it. The rooms are clean, modern and well appointed. We had a twin room for 2 adults and 1 child which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Giorgos M, Manager at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much you for taking the time to share your experience of the Laura Beach Hotel with all of our Trip Advisor friends and for the 5* rating you have granted us. It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, particularly that you found our staff to be so attentive, polite and... More

Bridlington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a week there from 15 June to 22nd June 2014 over all the holiday was good. . I payed for an upgraded room before we traveled for a little more room as there was me my partner and two little ones <i wish i hadn't bothered the upgraded room consisted of losing your balcony to gain the extra space... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Giorgos M, Manager at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I will be delighted to share your comments with our Front Office Manager and staff members– they all work very hard to ensure our guests comfort and are delighted with your favourable observations and offer their thanks for your note of appreciation. We also appreciate... More

Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
90 hotel reviews
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

EXCELLENT!!! Quick check in and let to an early All Inclusive scheme until our room was ready (from 12:00) Breakfast, lunch and dinner all buffet style with lots to choose from and good quality. There are 4 bars/ pool bars. 2 swimming pools, and a waterpark. With the all inclusive band you can have everything. There are 2 pool bars,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
Giorgos M, eCommerce at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We cannot thank you enough for such a lovely review. It is a review like yours that keeps all of the team here at Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel

Address: Chlorakas Ave, Paphos 8104, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Laura Beach Paphos
Laura Beach Hotel Paphos
Hotel Cyprotel Laura Beach

325 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (281)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (50)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Paphos #34 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the world of the Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel, an oasis of tranquility and relaxation on the South coast of Cyprus, in Paphos. The Hotel is situated on the sea front of Paphos, a few kilometers from Paphos city center and is privileged to share close proximity to the finest locations and treasures of the island such as the famous Tombs of the Kings, an Ancient Archaeological Heritage site. The Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel is one of the few Paphos hotels with a west-facing outlook that provides guests with a sublime view of blazing indescribable sunsets.Amongst several other Paphos Hotels, Cyprotel Laura Beach Hotel in Paphos, is a leading Hotel which can meet the needs of all travelers--families, couples and business people. We are classified as one of the leading hotels in Paphos and we make sure that each and every guest is treated with uniqueness and exclusivity.During the winter period 12/13 the hotel has gone through major renovations. All the rooms have been refurbished, new family rooms have been created with a sleeping area for the children, we have added a children's WATER PARK, we have created a teenager's club with a hi-tech games and a cinema.Moreover, all restaurants and bars have been renovated giving them a modern look with frameless windows for the amazing views of the mediterranean sea. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
309

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer