We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Paphos accommodations

Panklitos Apartments

2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7, Alvertou Street, Paphos, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Panklitos Apartments to your Saves list
Panklitos Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #24 of 63 Specialty lodging in Paphos
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Margaret M Chester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • More
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    13
    8
    13
See reviews for
14
28
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time for me at these Apartments! I was there in 2010 and once again in July 2014! The Apartment itself is both clean and well equipped, including clean fridge with small freezer box, plenty of shelves and compartments within the door, cooker including hob and oven, electric kettle and toaster. All staff are excellent, Soula, Andreas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here alone for a week in July, The hotel its self isnt that bad, Its clean and cheap! Only gripes with the place is the fact you had to pay extra for aircon and the pillows smelt of sweat and the bar area food and drink was massivly over priced and substandard BUT the hotel owners and staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came for five days and we extended our stay. Great people, Soula and Andreas will do anything to make your stay comfertable, Petter is very friendly and great with the children. Nothing is too difficult for them. Great family run hotel apartments worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from a short two day break in Paphos staying at the Panklitos Apartments to visit our friends who were over from England.The apartment was very well appointed with everything you would need for an enjoyable visit.The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area.The apartments are situated in quiet area within walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent a week here and never again. So upon arrival it was apparent that it was in the middle of nowhere. The apartment room 2 one word disgusting, shower leaked and flooded the shower room, shower curtain held together with ribbon and the shower head trickled not sprayed. Cooking facilities well basically there was none apart from about 20... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theodosia C, Manager at Panklitos Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Fran. You have booked a apartment and that was what we showed you on your arrival, it was upfloor, with a nice balcony that has sun almost til sunset. But you and your daughter wanted groundfloor, and we said that we only had studios on groundfloor. You asked to see it, and our only available was apt. 2, witch... More

Le Havre, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had such a great stay at Panklitos. Sula and Peter made this place welcoming and full of life. We were upgraded at our arrival and were welcomed by Sula who is such a great people person. The apartment was what we were looking for, just what you need during holidays: fully equiped kitchen, balcony and more. We enjoyed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay 18 - 25 June 2014, single female traveller from UK. I booked this last minute, allocation on arrival via Olympic holidays and although I was first a little concerned by what appeared to be the isolated location (as it was my first time travelling alone) I soon realised it was totally perfect for me. The walk to the main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was one of the party who visited this dump in June.for the so called management's information, we did not return from Cyprus after 3 days. We left your pit and stopped in a lovely hotel, run by PROFESSIONALS, who knew how to operate a business. We did not complain all the way from the uk.How could we before we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We arrived to these apartments on 22 June. Place dirty, more dirt under the beds only stayed 1 night. Theres no security anywhere,pool dirty and very deep. If the wooden boxes in the "reception" area are the safety boxes heaven help us as you can easily put hand over the top. Theres no lights on the road outside but a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Theodosia C, Manager at Panklitos Apartments, responded to this review

Hello there! Normally we do not respond to reviews, but this one is so filled of lies, so we will try to put things right here. You arrived at the date you said, and you had been complaining all the way from the english airport according to your fellow travelers. You booked Allocation on arrival at the last minute, that... More

London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Me and my girlfriend just came back from a week away in Cyprus and stayed here at panklitos apartments although we only paid 300 for the whole week and allocation on arrival we were surprised how clean and nice the apartment was and peter and souli the staff were extra helpful and really friendly the rooms are basic but just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Panklitos Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Panklitos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panklitos Apartments

Address: 7, Alvertou Street, Paphos, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Panklitos Apartments 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Panklitos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panklitos Apartments Hotel Paphos

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Panklitos Apartments are very welcoming and they always provide a pleasant stay. These modest, self-catering apartments are set on the outskirts of town and are approximately a 40 minute walk away from Paphos Harbour, archaeological area and Paphos castle. It is approximately a 10 minute walk to the nearest bus stop (buses to coral bay beach & harbour) and a 15 minute walk to the Municipal Market, shops and restaurants. The famous Tomb of the Kings road with its archaeological area next to the beach road with its wide selection of shops and pubs are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer