We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Nicosia hotels

Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Regeana Street, Nicosia 2121, Cyprus
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre to your Saves list
25%
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Nicosia
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    27
    44
    42
    22
See reviews for
13
31
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Burnsville, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While not terrible, this hotel fell way short of our expectations. On arrival, the front desk staff and concierge were sullen. The interior was dark, dingy, and worn out. The room was adequate in size, but the tub/shower was very narrow, and the street below was noisy - the walls and windows were thin. The room, moreover, wasn't decorated at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at the hotel, we would like to thank you for providing your feedback. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front... More

Bristol
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at this hotel on many occasions which in the past have always been very satisfactory. On this occasion awful. Arrived at reception, the receptionist was on the phone, did not bother to look up make some kind of acknowledgement that we were there. When she finished her call, no welcome of any description, very surly unhelpful. No details... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room condition as well as the level of service provided during your stay with us that did not meet your expectations. Thank you for being a repeater guest and I would... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a day trip to Nicosia we made the mistake of ordering coffee in the hotel lobby. At 11.00 on a sunday morning it took a while to find a barman, it then took him 10 minutes to walk the 10m to our table. After another 10 minutes we were served very small coffees and cappuccinos which were OK but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert P., Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you weren't completely happy with the service you received at our Plaza Lounge. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us to improve for our next guests or your next visit. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel entrance is quite impressive and the room size okay, but that's about it. Surly receptionist, TV not working and had to be replaced, aircon not working and had to be repaired and then it was really noisy, lots of marks and cracks, hardly any water coming out of the shower, phone in room not working properly and, worst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul G, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions as well as the level of service provided during your stay that did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to... More

Washington, DC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I chose the hotel because of its location, and, to be honest, because I recently became a member of the IHG Rewards club, so I decided to stay here instead of the one I usually frequent on my trips to Nicosia, which is half a block away. It was not a very positive experience. Though the location is central, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear acdcusa, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary... More

Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We were transferred to this hotel as the original one we had booked was closed. We have stayed at this hotel before and were not impressed then. Room size was good, bathroom needs updating and sealant around the bath needs changing. Air con not very effective. We had a leak under the sink, handy man unable to fix so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions as well as the level of service provided during your stay that did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to... More

Livadia, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

we stayed for 2 days at this hotel and we were very pleased,the staff was very helpfull,the room was big with great matress for sleep and clean.The breakfast was good but it could have been better.close to the main shopping area.would deffinetly go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest! Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am really delighted that your enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your great rating. Glad to see you liked our clean and comfortable rooms, our helpful staff and our convenient location. We would... More

Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel part of a short business trip, not pleasant at all, rooms are not maintained and look very old, they are not very well cleaned and you feel you are in a barely 1 star hotel. Breakfast is fair though and staff are helpful. Hotel is near the main streets of Nicosia if you want to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Alain, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I appreciate that you have recognized the service of our staff. I apologize you weren't completely happy with the room accommodation you received. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or... More

Cyprus
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Simple Do not go ! It dies not worth a penny of the money that a night stay costs. I wend for several business trips. It is very dirty, some rooms are thirty years old, the staff is unprofessionals and not polite... Only a lady at the bar is polite and professional... The receptionists are awful. My only advice... Do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping, cleanliness and customer service which was unacceptable. I regret that you were not accommodated in one of our renovated rooms. Though we would prefer you had a... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here on a work trip. The hotel location is excellent for Nicosia - just outside the city walls and close to the old town, which is full of great bars and restaurants... However, the service is terrible, rooms are average, breakfast is fairly poor and the function room upstairs means that you could end up with thumping music going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ChrisL75, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre

Address: 70 Regeana Street, Nicosia 2121, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Holiday Inn

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay