We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre

4.0 of 5 70 Regeana Street, Nicosia 2121, Cyprus
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    30
    47
    45
    25
See reviews for
16
35
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
oxford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel right in the middle of Nicosia, only few minutes walk to the old town. Rooms very spacious and clean. Breakfast was ok, cereal, continental and English breakfasts, good selection. No parking at the hotel, but there is a large car park opposite, that only charged €5 for 24 hours. Dined in the rooftop restaurant, view of car park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After booking the hotel we were worried reading some of the other reviews! We needn't have been our experience was very good., Friendly staff on reception greeted us, we went to the first floor to our executive room, that for a city centre hotel was huge, modern wooden floor, two comfortable double beds, plus table and chairs. Very clean, bathrobes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest! Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your detailed feedback about your experience. As you mentioned, you remember our hotel staff as being very friendly and you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and breakfast, which I am very happy to hear. We would welcome the opportunity to be your host again... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
102 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here before in 2012 and it was a nice hotel and I liked the corporate consistency you got with Holiday Inn - no longer. This is a dated hotel and my room was frankly a disgrace. The CRT TV was the largest thing in the room, bed was uncomfortable (again twin beds - STOP IT, offer doubles).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steve G., Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions as well as the level of service provided during your stay that did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity... More 

Wetwang
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I'd like to start by saying that we are not particularly discerning travellers and have stopped in a range of hotels all over the world. We have had luxury in Beijing and a flea pit on Flores Island Indonesia and everything in between. I'd also like to paint you the full picture of our stay here. We had originally booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager More 

Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

DO NOT BOOK THERE! Kindly put, a DISGRACE to Cyprus and the Holiday Inn brand name. Here below you can find a list of disappointments from our recent stay there: • There was NO HEATING. I over heard that they ONLY turn the heating a FEW HOURS during the afternoon. • The air vent fans on the roof of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear MarinosH_CY, Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review about your stay. It is regretful that we fell below your expectations on several aspects. We have sent you a private message to discuss on these further. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

A bit more expensive then other Nicosia Hotels, but i would definitely choose again because of its location. The City Center is around the hotel, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and the bus station which is right across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest hamzy23, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your good ranking and are glad that you enjoyed our location. We would welcome the opportunity to be your host once in the future, if your travel will bring you back to... More 

Lagos, Portugal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We had all stayed in Holiday Inns before so when returning from Northern Cyprus through Nicosia we saw the hotel and thought that would do. What a mistake. Rude staff who had no interest in their work were in abundance. The rooms were tired, noisy and not cleaned or stocked properly. The bar had no draft beer although pumps were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for providing your feedback. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. Your business is valued... More 

beirut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

I am an IHG member and thus, fetch for a club brand wherever I go. I also consider myself average when it comes to negative comments, which I usually avoid! However, this hotel shocked Mea! This should not definitely be an IHG. We have stayed luckily 18 hours in this hotel my son and I! The receptionist was so "rude"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sader, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for providing you feedback. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. Your business is valued... More 

Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Some staff didn't seem too bothered, some lovely. Room a bit shabby to be honest. Key didn't work in safe and despite telling the desk, nothing done. Lots of noise in street behind hotel. Breakfast is good - have seen less complimentary reviews and in my view it's fine, lots of choice. Left my jacket and it was posted on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fergus Jack, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to forward your feedback. I appreciate that you have liked our breakfast and location. I apologize that you weren't completely happy with your room accommodation. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us to improve for... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This hotel claims to be 4 star. Our experience in one of their restaurants was first class and deserved that acclaim but our room was closer to a very tired budget hotel than one where we had paid €140 for a night. The first warning was when our room number turned out to be a piece of laminated paper stuck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Hare, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to communicate your concerns. I appreciate that you have recognized the excellent food and service at our Marco Polo restaurant. I apologize you weren't completely happy with the room accommodation you have received. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre

Address: 70 Regeana Street, Nicosia 2121, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay