We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Nicosia hotels

Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Regeana Street, Nicosia 2121, Cyprus
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
28%
Ranked #23 of 26 hotels in Nicosia
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    25
    37
    31
    20
See reviews for
9
26
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nicosia isn't really a tourist hotspot, but the Hotel is perfectly adequate. Slightly dated, and a little noisy for the rooms that overlook the front where the bus station and car park are. But has lots of amenities and in a good location. Rooftop bar has a great view across the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
portsmouth
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the worst hotel in the world but its certainly no where near the best and i think Holiday inn should consider removing it from there brand. It is close to the town centre, about a 5 minute walk to the main street for shops bars & restaurants. The breakfast was poor to the point i stopped eating there after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Though we prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for providing your feedback. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great important... More

Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night last month. Very friendly welcome at book in, recognised as a gold elite member & given a complimentary room upgrade, offered helpful advice on tourist sites to visit whilst in town. The restaurant on the top floor has superb views of the whole city, exceptional service (thank you Plame) & great food. Would thoroughly recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and taking the time to share and post your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Nicosia. I'm really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your great rating. Glad to see, you liked our restaurant as well as our kind and... More

Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have stayed in a hotel last weekend and have chosen it only because we are the members of the Hotel Group. Very old, shabby hotel; rooms are very average, but did not disgust so much, as gym and pool (see the photos attached). We have been informed, that restaurant is under renovation, but why not the rooms, I am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. We would like to address this with you further so we have sent you a private message. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Nicosia, Cyprus More

anoyira village
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a large room with 2 queen size beds, so one for each of us. Room was basic with no wifi. Bathroom was down steps, no good as I am in a wheelchair. Did request disabled room but non available. Main complaint is he drop Kerb outside the hotel is always blocked by parked cars, the manager being the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest! Thank you for your recent stay wit us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced as well as the level of service provided during your stay that did not meet your expectations. The situation with the parking outside the hotel is problematic. We are in contact with the Municipality... More

London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights, and will not choose this hotel again. I had a room on the sixth floor at the back, which was quiet on terms of road noise, but directly underneath Nicosia's secret elephant zoo given the noise on the floor above. Room was dusty, services poorly designed, cold and with absolutely no redeeming features. Large bathroom, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear prippit, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and... More

Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The advantages of this hotel are mainly its location (really close to the historical Nicosia city centre), and the very good level of service. We were always welcomed with a smile and we faced staff eager to serve and help in the best possible way. On the other hand, the hotel certainly needs renovation. The half of the rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear touristas97, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. I am elated to read that you appreciate our convenient hotel location and staff service. We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of the guest experience. However, I truly apologize for any inconvenience caused by the state of the room and... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is the worst hotel in Nicosia and Holiday Inn should seriously consider removing it from its network. Firstly I had booked via telephone, and when asked if I could be sent a confirmation of some sort they where very rude and could not provide me with one. Our first room was disgustingly smelling of smoke (and we had requested... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ApollonFan, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience. Regards, Karen C Case Manager IHGCare More

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We arrived at the hotel and we were warm welcomed by the receptionist and porter. Our room was spacious, clean and with a nice city view. Afternoon coffee at Plaza bar with free wi-fi. To close our day we had a romantic dinner at the roof top restaurant. Everything was perfect and we will be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

On the 19th October we had a wedding to attend in the hotel and I along with another 20+ guests decided to stay the night. The wedding food and service was really good.The room was clean and the bed was comfortable for the night. We went for breakfast at 9.35am ( breakfast finishes at 10.30). I went to get a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stalo L, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with breakfast. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken... More

Been to Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre Hotel Nicosia
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre Hotel
Holiday Inn Nicosia
Nicosia Holiday Inn
Address: 70 Regeana Street, Nicosia 2121, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre hotel is located in the heart of Nicosia. Its excellent location is ideal for both business and leisure stays.The hotel is only 5 min. walking distance from the shopping area, the commercial area and historical sites of Nicosia. The hotel is fully air conditioned. All (140 Superior, Executive, non-smoking rooms) are equipped with wireless high speed internet accessAll Conference and Meeting roomsin this ideal Central Nicosia location are suitable for professional and social gatherings. The Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre features various dining options. Italian, Japanese and International. Seasonal operated Restaurant and Bar on the roof garden. A fully equipped health and leisure center is available with gym, an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna and Roman baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.