We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
70 Regeana Street, Nicosia 2121, Cyprus
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    32
    52
    49
    25
See reviews for
16
38
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is no longer a Holiday Inn. The rooms are spacious and fine but basic. During the stay there were very few guests in the hotel. It was fine because the sauna and pool were quite private. Breakfast is ok. Location of this hotel is very good if you want to see the city centre. All is within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I visited Holiday Inn when I came to Cyprus for a business and wedding trip. The hotel was nice, I think I expected more from Holiday Inn but that's fine. I didn't have breakfast or dinner so can't comment on the food. The room was cozy and good. It's located in Central Nicosia so if you are there for business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We thank you for all your comments and for recognizing our good location. We would be glad to be your host again, if your travel will bring you back to Nicosia. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager More 

Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

This Hotel is in a great location to explore Nicosia but best of all was the friendliness and helpfulness of Constantino Hartinuzzi. He was really knowledgeable about the places of interest and could give good clear directions about how to get to places. He is a real asset because of his manner and willingness to ensure that you would enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your kind comments about our hotel. We certainly appreciate your positive feedback on our receptionist. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently offer great service. We would welcome the opportunity to be your host in the future. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We arrived at noon and were checked in without any problems. The staff at the counter were somewhat uninterested and bored, but correct. The interior of the hotel was surprisingly poor for a Holiday Inn brand. The hallway carpets had lots of stains. The room, the best way to describe, was "tired", definitely ready for an update. Clearly this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback. I appreciate that you have recognized our good location. I apologize you weren't completely happy with the room accommodation you received. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us to improve our services. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Nicosia hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

I stayed here for one night, as my preferred hotel, the Classic Hotel less than a block away, was booked for the final night of my stay in Nicosia. The Holiday Inn City Centre is in a good location and is certainly acceptable. But I find it is not competitively priced, with its rate 20% higher than the Classic, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We thank you for providing your feedback which is of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our services. Sincerely, Petra Varnaavides Front Office Manager More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Arrived, admittedly earlier than normal check-in but rooms were ready, OK so far. Got to room key card didn't work, back to reception & await maintenance man. Got us in room not made up, contact reception. 30 minutes later into room, no tea, milk or coffee in holder, contact reception. 10 minutes & housekeeping arrive with two sticks of coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nigel P., Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is our pleasure to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us because we did... More 

Dubai, U.a.e
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Wow. Hard to believe that Holiday Inn lets them keep the flag with the property this tired and dirty. Carpets everywhere are full of stains. My Executive Room small window looks out on a back alley and an abandoned building. Poor TV channel choice with interference on many and a tiny TV. Towels are all grey. Bathroom floor and tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear kcindxb, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high score in service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the carpet condition, television reception, internet service and the bathroom amenities. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I flied from Amman and stayed at this hotel for one night. This hotel is located at the border of old city and new city of the city center. The room (No. 607) is comfortable and faced to south (new city view). It is very convenient to walk old town and new town. And I also entered to Turkish Republic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tadahiro, Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your great rating. We are very pleased to note that you liked the location of our hotel and our friendly and... More 

oxford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Lovely hotel right in the middle of Nicosia, only few minutes walk to the old town. Rooms very spacious and clean. Breakfast was ok, cereal, continental and English breakfasts, good selection. No parking at the hotel, but there is a large car park opposite, that only charged €5 for 24 hours. Dined in the rooftop restaurant, view of car park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. White, Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your great rating. Glad to read that you liked our spacious, clean rooms and our food. We would welcome the opportunity to... More 

Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

After booking the hotel we were worried reading some of the other reviews! We needn't have been our experience was very good., Friendly staff on reception greeted us, we went to the first floor to our executive room, that for a city centre hotel was huge, modern wooden floor, two comfortable double beds, plus table and chairs. Very clean, bathrobes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest! Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your detailed feedback about your experience. As you mentioned, you remember our hotel staff as being very friendly and you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and breakfast, which I am very happy to hear. We would welcome the opportunity to be your host again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel
Cleopatra Hotel
#17 of 26 in Nicosia
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royiatiko Hotel
Royiatiko Hotel
#15 of 26 in Nicosia
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#9 of 26 in Nicosia
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Europa Plaza Hotel
Europa Plaza Hotel
#14 of 26 in Nicosia
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castelli Hotel
Castelli Hotel
#18 of 26 in Nicosia
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#4 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay