We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Nicosia hotels

Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Regeana Street, Nicosia 2121, Cyprus
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
27%
Ranked #23 of 25 hotels in Nicosia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (134)
  • Photos (56)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    27
    43
    39
    21
See reviews for
12
30
21
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We were transferred to this hotel as the original one we had booked was closed. We have stayed at this hotel before and were not impressed then. Room size was good, bathroom needs updating and sealant around the bath needs changing. Air con not very effective. We had a leak under the sink, handy man unable to fix so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livadia, Greece
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stayed for 2 days at this hotel and we were very pleased,the staff was very helpfull,the room was big with great matress for sleep and clean.The breakfast was good but it could have been better.close to the main shopping area.would deffinetly go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest! Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am really delighted that your enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your great rating. Glad to see you liked our clean and comfortable rooms, our helpful staff and our convenient location. We would... More

Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel part of a short business trip, not pleasant at all, rooms are not maintained and look very old, they are not very well cleaned and you feel you are in a barely 1 star hotel. Breakfast is fair though and staff are helpful. Hotel is near the main streets of Nicosia if you want to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Alain, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I appreciate that you have recognized the service of our staff. I apologize you weren't completely happy with the room accommodation you received. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or... More

Travelers are raving about these Nicosia hotels

Cyprus
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simple Do not go ! It dies not worth a penny of the money that a night stay costs. I wend for several business trips. It is very dirty, some rooms are thirty years old, the staff is unprofessionals and not polite... Only a lady at the bar is polite and professional... The receptionists are awful. My only advice... Do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding housekeeping, cleanliness and customer service which was unacceptable. I regret that you were not accommodated in one of our renovated rooms. Though we would prefer you had a... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here on a work trip. The hotel location is excellent for Nicosia - just outside the city walls and close to the old town, which is full of great bars and restaurants... However, the service is terrible, rooms are average, breakfast is fairly poor and the function room upstairs means that you could end up with thumping music going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ChrisL75, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise levels prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in 2005 and believe me it seems that nothign has been done to the hotel since. The rooms are extremeley dated, only one lift ever works (and it must be the slowest lift in the world), this is not good in the sweltering corridor that has no air conditioning. So waiting in the corridor with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry that you were not allocated in one of our renovated rooms and we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager More

Protaras, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We needed to overnight in Nicosia close to the centre, so this was an obvious choice. The Receptionist at Check In was really nice, friendly helpful and quick. I noticed that one lift was out of service, as I went to my room. I noticed on leaving the lift that opposite my room was a 'Housekeeping' Station and that there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Feeleepos, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions as well as the level of service provided during your stay that did not meet your expectations. Your concerns have been forwarded to the corresponding departments to look into... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my husband and also treated my sister-in-law and her husband who live in Paphos. We looked at the hotel on-line and liked the fact that it had the roof top restaurant and bar. There was also a swimming pool. The executive rooms looked lovely and modern with air conditioning. We were all looking forward... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ms Tanya H. Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions as well as the level of service provided during your stay that did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

It is a dated hotel and needs some TLC. The ceilings in the Ballroom / Meeting room and All Day Dining should be replaced. The areas I visited have been clean, bathroom spotless! I have been there off season and the hotel was empty. The Breakfast was actually the only negative point, no effort made there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our services. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Not wonderful but definitely okay. The hotel was clean, the food in the march polo restaurant was very good. The staff were quite helpful. The worst thing was the air conditioning which failed to make the room better than too warm even in April.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Maryanne, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive feedback on our Marco Polo restaurant and hotel staff. However, I apologize for the lack of air conditioning during your stay. We would welcome the opportunity to be your host in the future, if your travel will bring you back to Nicosia. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre

Address: 70 Regeana Street, Nicosia 2121, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Holiday Inn

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nicosia with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Nicosia #6 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre hotel is located in the heart of Nicosia. Its excellent location is ideal for both business and leisure stays.The hotel is only 5 min. walking distance from the shopping area, the commercial area and historical sites of Nicosia. The hotel is fully air conditioned. All (140 Superior, Executive, non-smoking rooms) are equipped with wireless high speed internet accessAll Conference and Meeting roomsin this ideal Central Nicosia location are suitable for professional and social gatherings. The Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre features various dining options. Italian, Japanese and International. Seasonal operated Restaurant and Bar on the roof garden. A fully equipped health and leisure center is available with gym, an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna and Roman baths. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
140

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer