We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
70 Regeana Street, Nicosia 2121, Cyprus
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    5
    31
    51
    49
    25
See reviews for
16
37
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited Holiday Inn when I came to Cyprus for a business and wedding trip. The hotel was nice, I think I expected more from Holiday Inn but that's fine. I didn't have breakfast or dinner so can't comment on the food. The room was cozy and good. It's located in Central Nicosia so if you are there for business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We thank you for all your comments and for recognizing our good location. We would be glad to be your host again, if your travel will bring you back to Nicosia. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager More 

Shepparton, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

This Hotel is in a great location to explore Nicosia but best of all was the friendliness and helpfulness of Constantino Hartinuzzi. He was really knowledgeable about the places of interest and could give good clear directions about how to get to places. He is a real asset because of his manner and willingness to ensure that you would enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your kind comments about our hotel. We certainly appreciate your positive feedback on our receptionist. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently offer great service. We would welcome the opportunity to be your host in the future. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front... More 

Vancouver
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We arrived at noon and were checked in without any problems. The staff at the counter were somewhat uninterested and bored, but correct. The interior of the hotel was surprisingly poor for a Holiday Inn brand. The hallway carpets had lots of stains. The room, the best way to describe, was "tired", definitely ready for an update. Clearly this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback. I appreciate that you have recognized our good location. I apologize you weren't completely happy with the room accommodation you received. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us to improve our services. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Nicosia hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

I stayed here for one night, as my preferred hotel, the Classic Hotel less than a block away, was booked for the final night of my stay in Nicosia. The Holiday Inn City Centre is in a good location and is certainly acceptable. But I find it is not competitively priced, with its rate 20% higher than the Classic, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We thank you for providing your feedback which is of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our services. Sincerely, Petra Varnaavides Front Office Manager More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Arrived, admittedly earlier than normal check-in but rooms were ready, OK so far. Got to room key card didn't work, back to reception & await maintenance man. Got us in room not made up, contact reception. 30 minutes later into room, no tea, milk or coffee in holder, contact reception. 10 minutes & housekeeping arrive with two sticks of coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nigel P., Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is our pleasure to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us because we did... More 

Dubai, U.a.e
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Wow. Hard to believe that Holiday Inn lets them keep the flag with the property this tired and dirty. Carpets everywhere are full of stains. My Executive Room small window looks out on a back alley and an abandoned building. Poor TV channel choice with interference on many and a tiny TV. Towels are all grey. Bathroom floor and tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear kcindxb, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high score in service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the carpet condition, television reception, internet service and the bathroom amenities. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I flied from Amman and stayed at this hotel for one night. This hotel is located at the border of old city and new city of the city center. The room (No. 607) is comfortable and faced to south (new city view). It is very convenient to walk old town and new town. And I also entered to Turkish Republic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tadahiro, Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your great rating. We are very pleased to note that you liked the location of our hotel and our friendly and... More 

oxford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Lovely hotel right in the middle of Nicosia, only few minutes walk to the old town. Rooms very spacious and clean. Breakfast was ok, cereal, continental and English breakfasts, good selection. No parking at the hotel, but there is a large car park opposite, that only charged €5 for 24 hours. Dined in the rooftop restaurant, view of car park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. White, Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your great rating. Glad to read that you liked our spacious, clean rooms and our food. We would welcome the opportunity to... More 

Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

After booking the hotel we were worried reading some of the other reviews! We needn't have been our experience was very good., Friendly staff on reception greeted us, we went to the first floor to our executive room, that for a city centre hotel was huge, modern wooden floor, two comfortable double beds, plus table and chairs. Very clean, bathrobes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest! Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your detailed feedback about your experience. As you mentioned, you remember our hotel staff as being very friendly and you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and breakfast, which I am very happy to hear. We would welcome the opportunity to be your host again... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
109 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I have stayed here before in 2012 and it was a nice hotel and I liked the corporate consistency you got with Holiday Inn - no longer. This is a dated hotel and my room was frankly a disgrace. The CRT TV was the largest thing in the room, bed was uncomfortable (again twin beds - STOP IT, offer doubles).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steve G., Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions as well as the level of service provided during your stay that did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay