We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre

4.0 of 5 70 Regeana Street, Nicosia 2121, Cyprus
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    28
    45
    45
    23
See reviews for
14
33
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A bit more expensive then other Nicosia Hotels, but i would definitely choose again because of its location. The City Center is around the hotel, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and the bus station which is right across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest hamzy23, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your good ranking and are glad that you enjoyed our location. We would welcome the opportunity to be your host once in the future, if your travel will bring you back to... More 

Lagos, Portugal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had all stayed in Holiday Inns before so when returning from Northern Cyprus through Nicosia we saw the hotel and thought that would do. What a mistake. Rude staff who had no interest in their work were in abundance. The rooms were tired, noisy and not cleaned or stocked properly. The bar had no draft beer although pumps were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for providing your feedback. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. Your business is valued... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nicosia hotels

beirut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am an IHG member and thus, fetch for a club brand wherever I go. I also consider myself average when it comes to negative comments, which I usually avoid! However, this hotel shocked Mea! This should not definitely be an IHG. We have stayed luckily 18 hours in this hotel my son and I! The receptionist was so "rude"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sader, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for providing you feedback. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. Your business is valued... More 

Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some staff didn't seem too bothered, some lovely. Room a bit shabby to be honest. Key didn't work in safe and despite telling the desk, nothing done. Lots of noise in street behind hotel. Breakfast is good - have seen less complimentary reviews and in my view it's fine, lots of choice. Left my jacket and it was posted on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fergus Jack, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to forward your feedback. I appreciate that you have liked our breakfast and location. I apologize that you weren't completely happy with your room accommodation. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us to improve for... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This hotel claims to be 4 star. Our experience in one of their restaurants was first class and deserved that acclaim but our room was closer to a very tired budget hotel than one where we had paid €140 for a night. The first warning was when our room number turned out to be a piece of laminated paper stuck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Hare, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to communicate your concerns. I appreciate that you have recognized the excellent food and service at our Marco Polo restaurant. I apologize you weren't completely happy with the room accommodation you have received. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and... More 

Burnsville, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

While not terrible, this hotel fell way short of our expectations. On arrival, the front desk staff and concierge were sullen. The interior was dark, dingy, and worn out. The room was adequate in size, but the tub/shower was very narrow, and the street below was noisy - the walls and windows were thin. The room, moreover, wasn't decorated at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at the hotel, we would like to thank you for providing your feedback. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front... More 

Bristol
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel on many occasions which in the past have always been very satisfactory. On this occasion awful. Arrived at reception, the receptionist was on the phone, did not bother to look up make some kind of acknowledgement that we were there. When she finished her call, no welcome of any description, very surly unhelpful. No details... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room condition as well as the level of service provided during your stay with us that did not meet your expectations. Thank you for being a repeater guest and I would... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

On a day trip to Nicosia we made the mistake of ordering coffee in the hotel lobby. At 11.00 on a sunday morning it took a while to find a barman, it then took him 10 minutes to walk the 10m to our table. After another 10 minutes we were served very small coffees and cappuccinos which were OK but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert P., Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you weren't completely happy with the service you received at our Plaza Lounge. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us to improve for our next guests or your next visit. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
48 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

The hotel entrance is quite impressive and the room size okay, but that's about it. Surly receptionist, TV not working and had to be replaced, aircon not working and had to be repaired and then it was really noisy, lots of marks and cracks, hardly any water coming out of the shower, phone in room not working properly and, worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Paul G, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions as well as the level of service provided during your stay that did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to... More 

Washington, DC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I chose the hotel because of its location, and, to be honest, because I recently became a member of the IHG Rewards club, so I decided to stay here instead of the one I usually frequent on my trips to Nicosia, which is half a block away. It was not a very positive experience. Though the location is central, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear acdcusa, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre

Address: 70 Regeana Street, Nicosia 2121, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre Hotel Nicosia
Nicosia Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay