We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
70 Regeana Street, Nicosia 2121, Cyprus
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    30
    48
    46
    25
See reviews for
16
35
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Dubai, U.a.e
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wow. Hard to believe that Holiday Inn lets them keep the flag with the property this tired and dirty. Carpets everywhere are full of stains. My Executive Room small window looks out on a back alley and an abandoned building. Poor TV channel choice with interference on many and a tiny TV. Towels are all grey. Bathroom floor and tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I flied from Amman and stayed at this hotel for one night. This hotel is located at the border of old city and new city of the city center. The room (No. 607) is comfortable and faced to south (new city view). It is very convenient to walk old town and new town. And I also entered to Turkish Republic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tadahiro, Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your great rating. We are very pleased to note that you liked the location of our hotel and our friendly and... More 

oxford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Lovely hotel right in the middle of Nicosia, only few minutes walk to the old town. Rooms very spacious and clean. Breakfast was ok, cereal, continental and English breakfasts, good selection. No parking at the hotel, but there is a large car park opposite, that only charged €5 for 24 hours. Dined in the rooftop restaurant, view of car park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. White, Thank you very much for taking the time to share and post your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am really delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your great rating. Glad to read that you liked our spacious, clean rooms and our food. We would welcome the opportunity to... More 

Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

After booking the hotel we were worried reading some of the other reviews! We needn't have been our experience was very good., Friendly staff on reception greeted us, we went to the first floor to our executive room, that for a city centre hotel was huge, modern wooden floor, two comfortable double beds, plus table and chairs. Very clean, bathrobes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest! Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your detailed feedback about your experience. As you mentioned, you remember our hotel staff as being very friendly and you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and breakfast, which I am very happy to hear. We would welcome the opportunity to be your host again... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
108 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I have stayed here before in 2012 and it was a nice hotel and I liked the corporate consistency you got with Holiday Inn - no longer. This is a dated hotel and my room was frankly a disgrace. The CRT TV was the largest thing in the room, bed was uncomfortable (again twin beds - STOP IT, offer doubles).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steve G., Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions as well as the level of service provided during your stay that did not meet your expectations. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity... More 

Wetwang
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I'd like to start by saying that we are not particularly discerning travellers and have stopped in a range of hotels all over the world. We have had luxury in Beijing and a flea pit on Flores Island Indonesia and everything in between. I'd also like to paint you the full picture of our stay here. We had originally booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties. Sincerely, Petra Varnavides Front Office Manager More 

Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

DO NOT BOOK THERE! Kindly put, a DISGRACE to Cyprus and the Holiday Inn brand name. Here below you can find a list of disappointments from our recent stay there: • There was NO HEATING. I over heard that they ONLY turn the heating a FEW HOURS during the afternoon. • The air vent fans on the roof of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear MarinosH_CY, Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review about your stay. It is regretful that we fell below your expectations on several aspects. We have sent you a private message to discuss on these further. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

A bit more expensive then other Nicosia Hotels, but i would definitely choose again because of its location. The City Center is around the hotel, coffee shops, restaurants, bars and the bus station which is right across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest hamzy23, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your good ranking and are glad that you enjoyed our location. We would welcome the opportunity to be your host once in the future, if your travel will bring you back to... More 

Lagos, Portugal
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

We had all stayed in Holiday Inns before so when returning from Northern Cyprus through Nicosia we saw the hotel and thought that would do. What a mistake. Rude staff who had no interest in their work were in abundance. The rooms were tired, noisy and not cleaned or stocked properly. The bar had no draft beer although pumps were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for providing your feedback. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. Your business is valued... More 

beirut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

I am an IHG member and thus, fetch for a club brand wherever I go. I also consider myself average when it comes to negative comments, which I usually avoid! However, this hotel shocked Mea! This should not definitely be an IHG. We have stayed luckily 18 hours in this hotel my son and I! The receptionist was so "rude"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petra V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nicosia City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sader, Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for providing you feedback. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. Your business is valued... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question