We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Resort Hostel

9 Hamfteah Steet, Mikhmoret 40297, Israel
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Resort Hostel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    15
    6
    4
    11
See reviews for
12
13
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the resort for the weekend, the rooms wasn't clean, trash cans where full all the time at the entrance of the resort , T.V at rooms did not worked (we rented 4 rooms) stuff wasn't kind at all! We paid extra money for a late checkout till 17p.m. And stuff checked if we leave already around 15:00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BuckSmith, Manager at The Resort Hostel, responded to this review

Yaara, Here are few things you "forgot" to mention in your review: The room wasn't clean because you trashed it. You were stealing towels from the cleaning room, and you were warn about it. You spilled garbage all over the yard. The reason you were reminded to check out on time was: A.With all the problems you caused we didn't... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking for a chill-out spot near the beach this is a great place to go. There are some really good beaches around and the room is well airconditioned if you need some time of from the heat. The facilities are good and the hostel has many areas to relax, chill and meet people. The busstop is easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The team is unbelievable!! Specially Elen, she help you with everything. Is a place for chill, go to the beach and spend your last days of holidays!! I think they should replace the bikes in that way you can mor a little bit more inside of the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Great location, lovely communal areas and Mike and Adam were very well-informed and helpful. Relaxed chilled out atmosphere where you can unwind and enjoy all the beautiful beaches and attractions in the surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Hospitable hosts - Adam and Michael, clean rooms and bathroom, bright kitchen. There are places for active and passive recreation for children and noisy companies. Everything is clean and tidy. Sea and empty the beach is a 5-minute walk away. Eucalyptus Park is 10 minutes away by bike. If you need a hotel for one night or looking for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

i spent 5 beautifull days here. i will come back for sure. nice atmosphere, clean rooms, extraordinary beach. the house is very friendly and very international. i would alwys warmly recommend to all my friends to come here/

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Stayed fpr just one night. Clearly low season so jacuzzi etc weren't really in use but absolutely loved the neighborhood and our stay! I would come back! Loved using the kitchen and just relaxing like it was home. Very very close to the beach but quite a trek from tel aviv

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The Resort Hostel on Moshav Michmoret is not even a 5 minute walk to a nice beach. We had everything we needed, including a kitchenette, a hammock, and a restful lawn and trees by our patio. It was a 5-minute walk from our tour of the Sea Turtle Rescue Center, which is only on Shabbats, so it was a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My wife & I (both aged 58) booked 1 room for 2 nights. Simple room but had A/C, cable TV and clean bathroom/shower. Mattress was fine and we didn't use the extra double bed. The kitchen is shared with the adjoining room and has utensils, fridge, microwave, toaster oven and electric burners (no breakfast available - bring your own). The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Following a family wedding in the area, We booked 6 rooms for 1 night. At the end we used only 4 rooms. 2 of them had a horrible smell of cat pees together with a sewer smell from the bath. the linen and the towels smelled as well. The day after, when we asked for clean towels, we'v been told... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Travelers are raving about these Mikhmoret hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikhmoret
12.4 mi away
Hotel Beit Maimon
Hotel Beit Maimon
#2 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
6.9 mi away
Dan Hotels Caesaria
Dan Hotels Caesaria
#1 of 2 in Caesarea
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
5.3 mi away
Margoa Hotel Netanya
Margoa Hotel Netanya
#2 of 20 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ramada Netanya
Ramada Netanya
#1 of 20 in Netanya
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
12.9 mi away
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
Elma Arts Complex Luxury Hotel
#1 of 3 in Zichron Yaakov
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
5.4 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#6 of 20 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay