We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Resort Hostel

9 Hamfteah Steet, Mikhmoret 40297, Israel
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Resort Hostel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Adam, the owner of this place is a thief. They had not mentioned dogs are not allowed (nowhere on their site). Owner/manager wasn't reachable and volunteer staff was not kind or flexible. We had to drive back home and did not get refunded. No way to get a refund because owner is absent and is not reachable. I do not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank danpeg11
BuckSmith, Manager at The Resort Hostel, responded to this review

Guest ignored hotel's policy and arrived with pet, though it's clearly no pets allowed. guest has not stayed at the place. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

A wonderful place to stay for a relaxing time in Israel. I was here for 4 weeks. Internet works fast which was important for me because I work remotely. Beach is 5 minutes away and an amazing place to watch sunsets. The resort is clean and well-maintained. Girl in charge has a great behind.

Helpful?
Thank Suckcess
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

we were a family of 6 people, and stayed for 2 nights. the first night part of our family slept in the room and the rest of us slept in a tent. the rooms mostly clean and nice for this price. the place for the tents is also nice and the most important its very quiet. the facilities (bathrooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mynameismatan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

We was here for a day, didn't expect much with this price and location, and it was good. Not much space in rooms and common places, but quiet, friendly and relaxing. Only real downside is a bad drinking water.

Helpful?
Thank AQuaRity
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

I stayed 4 nights in one of the resort bungalows with prívate bathroom and kitchen facilities, Wifi worked fine, bungalow very clean, the beach is only 7mins walk but you can use one of the free bikes provided by the resort. Overall great experience and it was what I was looking for my stay in Mikhmoret. Toddah :)

Helpful?
Thank Karley H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

We had a very bad experience The worst service ever Adam - the manager or owner of the resort was rude and humiliated us No value for the money Not clean Dont ever go there!!! We were asked not to talk because of the neighbours It was a disaster

Helpful?
1 Thank Hhhhhhnnnnn

Travelers are raving about these Mikhmoret hotels

Halle (Saale), Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

If you want to spend some relaxed days on the beach, The Resort will give you the best surrounding to do so. It`s probably the smallest hostel on earth with it`s only one dorm room, a few private rooms plus some hammocks and tents... Super chilled athmosphere, cosy corners to hang around and read or meet with other hostel guests,... More 

Helpful?
Thank fpotnemulb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for the weekend, the rooms wasn't clean, trash cans where full all the time at the entrance of the resort , T.V at rooms did not worked (we rented 4 rooms) stuff wasn't kind at all! We paid extra money for a late checkout till 17p.m. And stuff checked if we leave already around 15:00... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Yaara O
BuckSmith, Manager at The Resort Hostel, responded to this review

Yaara, Here are few things you "forgot" to mention in your review: The room wasn't clean because you trashed it. You were stealing towels from the cleaning room, and you were warn about it. You spilled garbage all over the yard. The reason you were reminded to check out on time was: A.With all the problems you caused we didn't... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

If you're looking for a chill-out spot near the beach this is a great place to go. There are some really good beaches around and the room is well airconditioned if you need some time of from the heat. The facilities are good and the hostel has many areas to relax, chill and meet people. The busstop is easy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 200jacqueline
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

The team is unbelievable!! Specially Elen, she help you with everything. Is a place for chill, go to the beach and spend your last days of holidays!! I think they should replace the bikes in that way you can mor a little bit more inside of the town.

Helpful?
Thank Meloco T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mikhmoret
5.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Netanya Hotel
6.4 mi away
Ramada Netanya
Ramada Netanya
#1 of 20 in Netanya
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
5.4 mi away
Blue Weiss Hotel
Blue Weiss Hotel
#3 of 20 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Dan Hotels Caesaria
Dan Hotels Caesaria
#1 of 2 in Caesarea
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
5.0 mi away
Residence Beach
Residence Beach
#4 of 20 in Netanya
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
14.6 mi away
Nahsholim Sea Side Resort
Nahsholim Sea Side Resort
#1 of 1 in Nahsholim
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay