We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kapetanios Odyssia

3.0 of 5 Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kapetanios Odyssia
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kapetanios Odyssia
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    82
    35
    12
    1
See reviews for
38
71
22
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I visited Cyprus last week as a guest of the Cyprus International Short Film Festival and had part of my stay at Odyssia paid by the festival. It's a large hotel sited off a side road near the main seaside route, behind the TGI Fridays. It is an old hotel and it shows not only in the decoration and layout... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We have of course noted all the various points that you have raised for the improvement of our services and facilities and these are points that we shall look into and please rest assured that where necessary we shall take the relevant corrective measures. We hope... More

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are very friendly and extremly helpful food here is very good with live entertainment on most nights which is very pleasent the hotel caters for all ages which is very good wil definitely come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kapetanios Odyssia Hotel for your holiday. We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the friendly staff and the taste food. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Kapetanios Odyssia in the near future. Yours Sincerely, The Management More

Manchester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always prefer to reflect upon my holiday experience before putting finger to keyboard and having done so, my views on this hotel have only been reinforced. The highlights were many: * Spotlessly clean throughout * Relaxing environment * Fabulous staff - and that is in all areas of the hotel - from housekeeping, to the restaurant staff to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback. We were delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members! We do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you... More

Athens
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I would only choose this hotel if it was the last available in the city. It is obviously designed to appeal to mass tourism. It looks like it has not been properly maintained for quite a while, electrics and wi-fi hardly working, breakfast is as mass as it can get. Location is close to the seafront, but has neither access... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This hotel is boring. On a recent 2 week stay from 1st August 2014 with my husband,15yr old daughter, my mum and stepdad, we were very disappointed to be staying in this hotel. The hotel boasts an "extensive entertainment programme" and daytime activities including aqua aerobics andwater volleyball. The only entertainment on offer was during the evening meal, nothing afterwards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Well to start with at Birmingham airport monarch airlines asked customers to get to gate then we were delayed by staff and bus, got to plane boarded sat and waited for 1.5 hours on the tarmac due to missing our time slot for some reason then we were late arriving in lanarca airport which made us tired and hungry to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments here on Trip advisor. We were very concerned to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. If only we had known about the problems you were having while you were here, we could have better assisted you. If you would like to discuss any of your concerns in detail... More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is an old hotel but extremely clean and noisy free. We got a double bedroom with restricted see view. Aircon worked well and noisy free. Location wasn't so bad with restaurants and bars nearby. Although we didn't try any. Less than five minutes walk to the beach. Free parking was handy. Breakfast was pretty basic offering English breakfast but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We have of course noted all the various points that you have raised for the improvement of our services and facilities and these are points that we shall look into and please rest assured that where necessary we shall take the relevant corrective measures. We hope... More

Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed there one night. Clean room and bathroom, air conditioning working fine, side view of the sea. bed not so relaxing cos of pillows.the front desk manager really strange guy (tried to be funny but asked weird questions like age and name of my partner etc)....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for having taken the time to comment. Your feedback is important for us to improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back again Yours Sincerely, The Management More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Returned last week after two great weeks.Have stayed at this hotel eight times over the years.It remains perfect.Staff are really great ,nothing to much trouble.Food is great with a wide variety to satisfy all tasts. Rooms very good standard always cleaned eatch day .Would recommend a visit. We will be returning in the near future. Good location for all ameanaties.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for your kind review. We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the great staff, the taste food, the clean rooms as well as the good location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Kapetanios Odyssia in... More

Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel is set back off the main strip so it's not too noisy. The hotel has 3 different restaurants/bars so not only is there a choice on site but it is also surrounded by more places to wine and dine. The hotel is in a great location. The staff are really friendly and helpful. We only ate breakfast there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the great location, the friendly staff, the tasty breakfast and the spacious rooms. We have of course noted your comments with regards the English Channels and now everything works properly. Looking forward to your soon return visit. Yours... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kapetanios Odyssia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapetanios Odyssia

Address: Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Odyssia 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kapetanios Odyssia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanika Pantheon Limassol
Hotel Kanika Pantheon

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay