We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Limassol hotels

Kapetanios Odyssia

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kapetanios Odyssia to your Saves list
Kapetanios Odyssia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
80%
Ranked #19 of 60 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
TeLeGourmet Athens
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    80
    35
    10
    1
See reviews for
36
68
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Athens
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would only choose this hotel if it was the last available in the city. It is obviously designed to appeal to mass tourism. It looks like it has not been properly maintained for quite a while, electrics and wi-fi hardly working, breakfast is as mass as it can get. Location is close to the seafront, but has neither access... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is boring. On a recent 2 week stay from 1st August 2014 with my husband,15yr old daughter, my mum and stepdad, we were very disappointed to be staying in this hotel. The hotel boasts an "extensive entertainment programme" and daytime activities including aqua aerobics andwater volleyball. The only entertainment on offer was during the evening meal, nothing afterwards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well to start with at Birmingham airport monarch airlines asked customers to get to gate then we were delayed by staff and bus, got to plane boarded sat and waited for 1.5 hours on the tarmac due to missing our time slot for some reason then we were late arriving in lanarca airport which made us tired and hungry to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments here on Trip advisor. We were very concerned to read that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. If only we had known about the problems you were having while you were here, we could have better assisted you. If you would like to discuss any of your concerns in detail... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is an old hotel but extremely clean and noisy free. We got a double bedroom with restricted see view. Aircon worked well and noisy free. Location wasn't so bad with restaurants and bars nearby. Although we didn't try any. Less than five minutes walk to the beach. Free parking was handy. Breakfast was pretty basic offering English breakfast but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We have of course noted all the various points that you have raised for the improvement of our services and facilities and these are points that we shall look into and please rest assured that where necessary we shall take the relevant corrective measures. We hope... More

Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed there one night. Clean room and bathroom, air conditioning working fine, side view of the sea. bed not so relaxing cos of pillows.the front desk manager really strange guy (tried to be funny but asked weird questions like age and name of my partner etc)....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for having taken the time to comment. Your feedback is important for us to improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back again Yours Sincerely, The Management More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Returned last week after two great weeks.Have stayed at this hotel eight times over the years.It remains perfect.Staff are really great ,nothing to much trouble.Food is great with a wide variety to satisfy all tasts. Rooms very good standard always cleaned eatch day .Would recommend a visit. We will be returning in the near future. Good location for all ameanaties.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for your kind review. We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the great staff, the taste food, the clean rooms as well as the good location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Kapetanios Odyssia in... More

Kent, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel is set back off the main strip so it's not too noisy. The hotel has 3 different restaurants/bars so not only is there a choice on site but it is also surrounded by more places to wine and dine. The hotel is in a great location. The staff are really friendly and helpful. We only ate breakfast there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the great location, the friendly staff, the tasty breakfast and the spacious rooms. We have of course noted your comments with regards the English Channels and now everything works properly. Looking forward to your soon return visit. Yours... More

London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week and found it very clean, a bit old-looking but well maintained and looked after with care. The beds were excellent, bathrooms were clean, the air conditioning did its work and wifi was free and worked well. The cleaners did an impeccable job in the room every day and were very nice. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marketing M, Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Kapetanios Odyssia for your holiday. We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found our services and facilities to meet with your satisfaction. We have of course noted all the various points that you have raised for the improvement of our services and facilities... More

Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel is very well located only 20-25 minutes stroll to the old town or a short bus ride. the rooms are very large and very clean. The pool area is delight but what makes this hotel is the staff, the waiting staff are very helpful, I am vegetarian and was provided with special food on several occasions, many thanks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments here on Trip advisor. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon. Yours Sincerely, The Management More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

A hotel for mid to low budget vacation. Descent breakfast, close to the beach. The rooms are ok? Relatively old and the beds are not the best. Was here on business, and the booking was done from work. Next time will look for something better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Odyssia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback. Your comments are valuable and will be taken into consideration. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We would like to inform you that all rooms were renovated in 2012. Best Regards, The Management More

Do you own or manage Kapetanios Odyssia?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kapetanios Odyssia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapetanios Odyssia

Address: Enaerios Complex-Seafront Avenue | PO Box 56748, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Odyssia 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Kapetanios Odyssia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanika Pantheon Limassol
Hotel Kanika Pantheon

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Kapetanios Odyssia

Enlarge Map