We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zening Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
Akamantos Avenue PO Box 66154 | Latchi, Polis Chrysochous, Cyprus 8820, Latchi 8820, Cyprus (Formerly Elia Latchi Holiday Village)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Zening Resorts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    126
    52
    25
    6
    8
See reviews for
24
87
61
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked one night in the hotel thinking it was a good one: we trusted the review and the 4 stars definition. As we arrived we waited for two hours for the check in and The room: the reception smells like a camping place and doesn't have a proprer air conditioning. We had a round in the meantime and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ZENteam, General Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. We welcome critical reviews as they help us improve our service. You stayed one night at our hotel. Your room was checked for water pressure after your complaint by our engineer. Water pressure was normal and it was explained to you that water starts slow and builds pressure in a few seconds because... More 

Somerset
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 7 nights in April in a upper floor room overlooking the main pool with a sea view and balcony, Nice bedroom & bathroom, great to have a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The views from the restaurant and the bar above are stunning. We only had breakfasts so cannot comment on the food in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZENteam, General Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest many thanks for your review and comments and we are happy you found your holiday to be good value for money. We are a very reasonably priced resort and it is for this reason a vacation at ZENING is in very high demand due to excellent rooms, delicious nutritious foods, relaxing atmosphere -- all at a very good... More 

Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent 3 nights at the above from 17th to 20th August 2015. We had a lovely one bedroom apartment for the 4 of us high up overlooking the main pool with fantastic sea views over Akamas and Latchi from all 3 sides (Room 1020). The staff were very helpful and all were clearly working extremely hard. Wifi available free and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the Zening resort at 3:30 to check into our rooms. Note that it is clearly stated on the resort's website and through other websites that check in is 2pm. It is also worth mentioning that there were 5 of us staying in 2 rooms with my friend's wife being 5 months pregnant. Upon arrival we noticed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ZENteam, Guest Relations Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for your review. It is very gracious and kind of you to point to the positives of our resort despite the really awful check-in experience you and your friends had to endure. It was one of those days we felt like "headless chickens" and we have no words to apologise. Very often guests leave their luggage... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed a full week and after one dinner out on Laci marina which was average we stayed in whole week except to beach. We had really great time in yoga and dance classes and made new friends like minded who were here for a complete chill out. The food is delicious with choices of fish, lamb, chicken and three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZENteam, Guest Relations Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you had a very relaxing time and enjoyed the food, yoga and the laid-back atmosphere of our resort to unwind. We look forward to your repeat visits to Cyprus and hope to give you a wonderful vacation on each of your visits. More 

Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from Zening today! We spend 2 wonderful relaxing weeks there. The location is absolutely amazing, especially from the breakfast area and the main sitting area, there are views of the sea and the Latsi Marina. Most of the rooms can also enjoy this view. I didn't want to leave. The rooms are renovated and we especially love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZENteam, General Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your comments. We enjoy getting to know and serving our guests of a week or longer stay as they get into the relaxing environment and wellness routine of ZENING. We are very fortunate with the views, landscape and nature of our property. Hundreds of fruit trees, palms, flowers and organic garden fill us with energy... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Zening last year and had an amazing time. Zening was, at the time, a slow resort, no phone or tv, adult only, meat free, alcohol free, with good yoga teachers. It was so great that I decided to return, this time with a friend. I did check on the website that the resort was still positioned on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ZENteam, General Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We welcome families and children since 2014. Our resort has greater than ever and more than any other resort in the mediterranean vegetarian meals choices within a wholesome mediterranean diet, more than 3 dozen yoga and meditation sessions each week, a kids club, arts and a very friendly and professional workforce which you have appreciated,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not-so-renovated rooms that are on top of the hill, so you either have to climb up every time or wait for someone at the reception to drive you. Clogged bathtub, bathroom full of ants, irritating wi-fi, very old air condition that broke down one night, and for the end... a giant tarantula falling from the air condition. Need we say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ZENteam, General Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest many thanks for your review. Our website mentions very clearly in all languages, especially in Greek language for our Cypriot guests that private vehicles are not allowed inside residential zones. For safety and quiet of our guests we especially do not allow vehicles inside the resort late nights. As you have pointed all guests are provided free rides... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What's not to like about this wonderful, relaxed, quirky resort in the hidden away port of Latchi? We've just returned from a wonderful week stay. Nice sized room right in front of the pool, comfy beds, nice bathroom, great to have a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Pool was wonderful, and the poolside bar served the best juices and smoothies.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZENteam, General Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest many thanks for your comments and review. Our village is, by natures's design, as you described, a true gem of mediterranean. No wonder Aphrodite, Greek goddess of beauty chose this place for herself :) There is such clear breeze infused with herbs, beautiful views of Chrysochous Bay in front and hills behind, beautiful blues of Mediterranean and abundant... More 

Oisterwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Want to go to a place where your soul will be touched? A place you share with hundreds of birds, with the vast blue sky which covers with 1000 stars in the night. A place where all of your senses are taken care of? Herbs, flowering plants, colorful signs, incense and fresh flowers in bowls of water greeting you at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZENteam, General Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Guest. When creating ZENING we had in mind a spiritual retreat. We have just found the perfect words in your experience to describe ZENING: "Want to go to a place where your soul will be touched? A place you share with hundreds of birds, with the vast blue sky which covers with 1000 stars in the night. A place... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

650 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (444)
Viewed
Amenities (79)
Viewed
Deluxe Nirvana Studio (52)
Viewed
Maisonette (70)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (151)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
2.3 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
2.1 mi away
Natura Beach Hotel
Natura Beach Hotel
#4 of 15 in Polis
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#26 of 95 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 stars 1,177 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments
19.1 mi away
The King Jason
The King Jason
#1 of 95 in Paphos
5.0 of 5 stars 1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay