We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zening Resorts

Certificate of Excellence
Akamantos Avenue PO Box 66154 | Latchi, Polis Chrysochous, Cyprus 8820, Latchi 8820, Cyprus (Formerly Elia Latchi Holiday Village)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zening Resorts
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Zening Resorts to your Saves list

At a glance

85%
Positive reviews?

HOTEL PHOTOS

Zening Resorts
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      118
      48
      20
      4
      5
    See reviews for
    18
    78
    59
    1
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
    Date | Rating
    • Dutch first
    • English first
    • French first
    • German first
    • Greek first
    • Hebrew first
    • Italian first
    • Russian first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (195)
    • Mar-May only
      (38)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (89)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (63)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (5)
    All months
    London, United Kingdom
    2 reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

    Pros: Staff is very friendly and attentive, food was great for all 3 meals, location is amazing as well as the view. The beach is just across the street! The yoga teachers were kind and had engaging and interesting classes which I can't recommend highly enough. Relaxing by the pool was perfect way to end my day with fresh juices... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    Nindigully, Australia
    1 review
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    On arrival at our room, I had to kill 8 mozzies to get to sleep. The room was very clean but lacked drawer space and hangers, left notice on door for room to be cleaned and fresh towels- this was ignored and got towels from the Fontana pool instead.The staff are very friendly and courteous, was only on a bed... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Nicosia, Cyprus
    Level Contributor
    7 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Rooms are renovated but still have problems. Bad smell from wc and for sure its not because they didn't clean it but probably the toilet drainage pipe did not connected properly or the quality of toilet (sanitation fixture) is low. The smell it was very strong and bad. The truth is that we didn't mention our problem to someone responsible... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jeruslem
    Level Contributor
    25 reviews
    14 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Prior to arriving for along weekend break I read a selection of reviews from excellent to terrible , the criticisms mainly centred around staff , cleanliness and topography ( The Hills ) our view is that the rooms are average size and spotless the staff are generally very pleasant - there will always be one or two who don't like... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    ZENteam, General Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

    Thank you for your comments. ZENING is an eco village and we request our guests to be mindful that they are coming to a nature resort in a hilly landscape in a remote area with untouched nature. We regret your private hot tub did not perform as per your expectations and as you mention your room was changed, difference paid... More 

    Cyprus
    Level Contributor
    194 reviews
    18 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Its a unique place promoting yoga and meditation and simplicity in life. You need to walk 10 minutes to get to your room and wifi is limited. Only works well at the outdated library which is not quiet as it shares space with the reception. In terms of quality its the same 3 star elias village it used to be... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ZENteam, General Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

    Thank you for your review ZENING Elia Village in Latchi. As you have pointed ZENING Elia Village is unique wellness resort. Our theme is appreciated for its back to nature simplicity of life, nature immersion & focus on wellness. Our focus is not on devices and luxuries but rather on simplicity of life, on giving our guests an escape from... More 

    London, United Kingdom
    Level Contributor
    17 reviews
    7 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We visited the Zenning last year just as it opened and had a fantastic holiday so went back again this year for longer. It is even better, room was great, cleaned every day by lovely staff in fact all the staff seemed very happy and friendly from the cleaners to the gardener. Some improvements on last year in that the... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    London
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed at Zaning Resort the first week of July for 5 nights 6 days loved every minute of it. The room was clean and pleasant. The driver who came to pick us up from the airport and took us back ((Dimitris ) he's such a lovely man, At 11.30 at night he makes the journey so pleasant. This place makes... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ZENteam, Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

    Thank you dear guest for your review. You are very right - a place is made good by the quality of people working there and we are really lucky that we have such wonderful people in our team. Did you know more than 14 nationalities work as one team here and that our staff speak more than 20 languages. You... More 

    London, United Kingdom
    Level Contributor
    13 reviews
    8 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Spent five days in this hotel and it was very good. Our room was spotless and spacious. The gardens were stunning. The swimming pools beautiful and clean. The breakfast buffet was very good with an amazing view. The staff always was helpful and friendly. Overall if we ever go back to Cyprus we will staying at Zening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ZENteam, Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

    Thank you Dear Guest. We hope you will come to our wonderful island again and come many more times to ZENING. It is our promise that we always improve each day and learn from mistakes. Each of our team is individually dedicated to give the best experience to each and every guest. Thanks and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

    Limassol, Cyprus
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

    I have had a burning desire to stay at Zenings as I am a yoga teacher and the whole ethos of the place appealed to me. I booked a room with seaview and a hot tub and our plan was to relax and enjoy the experience. I think the whole concept and the idea is amazing, I love the philosophy... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 3
    ZENteam, General Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

    I truly regret for your unfortunate experience. I sincerely apologize. Your room would have been thoroughly inspected before and after check in. The water in private whirlpool is spring water and was filled fresh. 2 months of sunshine and dry weather on a newly renovated property leaves little chances of mold. I do feel that we should and could have... More 

    Limassol, Cyprus
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

    Excellent location and a brilliant hotel! Room was amazing, clean with all facilities (even coffee!), excellent view! Relaxing atmosphere! Great breakfast - with variety! Tasty dinner! Beautiful gardens! Ideal destination either for short weekend break or long holiday! Could stay there forever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    ZENteam, General Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

    Thanks and we are pleased we could give you such a good experience. 13th block is indeed amazing with great view of Chrysochous Bay and its light blue furnishings creating a very soothing atmosphere. I suggest next time you stay on the other side, facing west in blocks 6 to 8 with views of Akamas and a gorgeous sunset. We... More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    637 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (158)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (41)
    Viewed
    View from room (9)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (24)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (7)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (2)
    Viewed
    Dining (22)
    Viewed
    2:25
    Videos (1)
    Viewed
    Other (52)

    Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

    Viewed
    All expert photos (444)
    Viewed
    Amenities (79)
    Viewed
    Deluxe Nirvana Studio (52)
    Viewed
    Maisonette (70)
    Viewed
    Pool (46)
    Viewed
    Restaurants and Bars (46)
    Viewed
    The Hotel (151)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (35)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (13)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (5)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (2)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (7)
    Viewed
    View from room (4)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Other (3)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near Latchi
    2.3 mi away
    Aphrodite Beach Hotel
    1.6 mi away
    Souli Beach Hotel
    Souli Beach Hotel
    #4 of 6 in Latchi
    4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
    2.1 mi away
    Natura Beach Hotel
    Natura Beach Hotel
    #3 of 15 in Polis
    4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    1.5 mi away
    Bougainvillea Hotel Apartments
    19.6 mi away
    Almyra Hotel
    Almyra Hotel
    #25 of 95 in Paphos
    4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
    19.1 mi away
    The King Jason
    The King Jason
    #1 of 95 in Paphos
    5.0 of 5 stars 1,940 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay