We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zening Resorts

4.0 of 5 Akamantos Avenue PO Box 66154 | Latchi, Polis Chrysochous, Cyprus 8820, Latchi 8820, Cyprus (Formerly Elia Latchi Holiday Village)
#3 of 7 hotels in Latchi
92 Reviews 4.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zening Resorts
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Zening Resorts
  • Overview
  • Reviews (92)
  • Photos (109)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Zening Resorts to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    22
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
37
28
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must say, Zening resort gave us mixed feelings. I will start with the positive ones: Quiet and relaxing resort, perfect setting, lovely and cool swimming pool, great surroundings (all green with loads of flowers), healthy breakfast with a nice omelette station, breathtaking views, the best fresh juices from the pool bar. Unfortunately, there were some negative things as well.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ZenTeam, Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed comments. Our team will make an effort to improve. The no cars, no smoking and no device policies are in line with the character of this eco-village to provide a device-detox holiday and maximum relaxation to our guests. More

Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted a very quiet and relaxing two days away and that is exactly what we got! We didn't go to use the spa/yoga/Soma restaurant facilities so i cannot comment on those. Even with so many people staying in the hotel (we saw them at breakfast) the whole resort was so peaceful and quiet. Do not however, expect the facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ZenTeam, Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments. We are glad you had a quiet relaxation at our 60 eco-village. We look forward to your return and serving you to higher standards. More

Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet relaxing atmosphere in a green compound. 2 pools. Healthy food. Friendly personnel. The sea is just across the street. Lots of yoga and meditation courses. About 10 min by bus to the Baths of Aphrodite, a starting point of several hiking paths.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ZenTeam, General Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Many thanks for your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the friendly and relaxing atmosphere of our resort. We would love an opportunity to welcome you again. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think I must have gone to a different place to Craig and Dmitry below The breakfast was great, yes you could have boiled eggs, but they also had poached or you could have an omelette freshly cooked for you. All sorts of muesli, cheeses, fruit it was great, same with lunch and dinner. Our rooms were lovely , clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to Zening booking it last minute through a well-being website. I got a great deal and it totally lived up to everything that was said about it before I went. The massages, yoga and meditation classes are all great, and the food is fresh and tasty. This is not the place to come if you want to drink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ZenTeam, Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and decision to post it. As we are a large village spread over 60 hectares it is possible to enjoy the peace and quiet even at full occupancy. We look forward to welcoming you again. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel disappointed completely, the breakfast: boiled eggs, bread with smeared cheese, not fresh yogurt (couldn't eat), flakes, old pancakes with nutella, that's all. Rooms are dirty, ants, spiders. Sauna didn't working, when we came to sauna, a girl in the spa reception told us that sauna is not switched on, this was at 10.00, but also she told us that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ZenTeam, Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

We gave recently opened after major renovations with brand new rooms and facilities. All equipment - especially ACs -- are of latest energy saving grade and standards. As a health resort we do not serve red meat or "industrial" imported foods - only home made breads, home grown vegetables, locally sources free range eggs, dairy and Halloumi, Anari are served... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from a 2 night stay were we booked 4 double rooms. Ill start with the bad points. There are a lot of negative signs around the complex. No Smoking, No mobile phones, No diving, No lifeguard, No cars etc. One of our party had to take a call from her friend that had some bad news unfortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ZenTeam, Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

We are pleased you have decided to come back again to ZENING. We will be learning from your comments and making improvements. While we cannot control some passing cars or bikes on the beach road, we try and keep our own property noise free. We are indeed receiving wonderful guests from all over Europe and as far as Australia and... More

Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Booked this holiday with a Groupon voucher, so a bit nervous on what to expect, as we were in desperate need of fresh energy. But that wasn't necessary at all. A nice room with beautiful view of the stunning Eden pool (which we often had completely to ourselves), very clean and spacious (but as already mentioned before: next time I'll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ZenTeam, Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

It is wonderful for us to read your joy and satisfaction with the vacation at ZENING. We will be very happy to welcome you again to our beautiful retreat in this garden of Aphrodite. More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

What a wonderful place this turned out to be. I didn't really know what to expect as some "Yoga" retreats can be a little too organic for my liking but Zening Resort was a pleasant surprise. Nice rooms, very clean with a nice bed and quality sheets which is always great. It's not 5 star so don't expect a flat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ZenTeam, Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and its is true that our goal is to deliver a vacation without any pressure, commercialism or rush. We are deliberate in our choice not to have TVs or loud fanfare to give our guests a very relaxed, stress free time for wellness, nutritious delicious foods and immersion in nature. We hope to make your... More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Being selfish, I don't want my little piece of paradise to be over subscribed! The pool is so clean you can drink the water, the concept of enablement to find your own peace and relaxation in an organic self sufficient environment is enlightening. The staff are so willing to take on suggestions....they now have a seasonal juicing bar. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ZenTeam, General Manager at Zening Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Ladyjanex: We are mystified about the pillow and look forward to seeing you soon again :) Do tell us in advance what kind of pillow you need and we will get it. Thank you so much. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Zening Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Zening Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zening Resorts

Address: Akamantos Avenue PO Box 66154 | Latchi, Polis Chrysochous, Cyprus 8820, Latchi 8820, Cyprus (Formerly Elia Latchi Holiday Village)
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Latchi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zening Resorts 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Zening Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elia Latchi Holiday Village Hotel Latchi
Elia Hotel Latchi
Elia Holiday Village
Zening Resorts Cyprus/Latchi

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Latchi with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zening Resorts is wellness resort with yoga, meditation, wellness workshops and a holiday for the body, mind and soul. The resort offers barefoot luxury with device detox ( mobile phone, TV free residential zone) eco-friendly holidays in 135 newly renovated studios, suites and maisonettes.Resort offers all day long yoga and meditation workshops, art and culture programs, fresh foods and highly personalized attention to all guests.Hard liquor is not served. Two pool side bars provide fresh juices, smoothies and detox diet all day. Restaurants serve vegetarian and sea food culinary delights of the Mediterranean. No red Meat is served.ZENING welcomes guests 18 years and above with preference in reservations provided to those attending one of numerous zen workshops. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
135

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Zening Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer