We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Achilleos City Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Mitsi street, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus (Formerly Achilleos Hotel Apt)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Achilleos City Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Achilleos City Hotel
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    81
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
99
29
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
There are newer reviews for Achilleos City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed only one night in this hotel after arriving late from Gatwick. Glad I got a taxi though because I wouldn’t have found it in the hire car it’s tucked in one of the back streets off the front but an easy walk to the main drag (through McDonalds) where all the restaurants and bar’s are. The room was excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! I am glad that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel after your long late flight! I must agree with you about the view. Due to our location in the small back streets, even though we are 2 seconds away from the sea, we cannot provide rooms with a sea view.... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I with my husband spent really great vocation in Cyprus and stayed in this hotel.The staff were very friendly and responsive.At first we got the room with the view to the market and Mc Donald, but staff was so kind that they agreed to change our room to the better one.The breakfast was awesome and we enjoyed them, the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is lovely to see such a great review about the hotel because it makes us feel like our hard work is finally giving results. I am glad to see that you was satisfied with our conditions and services. We will be more than happy to have you here again! Kind regards, Achilleos Achilleos General Manager More 

Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is my first review here but I thought this hotel deserves every single word of praise. From the moment in you can sense the great and friendly atmosphere.. smoothed check-in and within minutes you are in your room. The room is spotlessly clean, moderately furnished and taken care of on a daily basis. The hotel is in a quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad that our impression on you made give the time and effort for you to write for us a review and to put your experience online. We appreciate very much the words about the hotel and it brought me a smile to my face to see that our efforts are being noticed. Thank you! We will... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding, I couldn't fault anything the staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Also the view from the breakfast room is lovely over looking the sea. Plus everything is so close, beach, shops, restaurants, town centre

Was this review helpful? Yes
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your short, clean and beautiful review! The Achilleos Team is happy to hear that we have managed to satisfy you and we hope to hear from you again. Kindest Regards, Achilleas Achilleos General Manager More 

Rehovot, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We took the Deluxe Suite - it was really great! The room is not huge, but big enough, and very very comfortable. Designed with style and good taste. Very pleasant to be in. The hotel itself is very nice and clean. The stuff is very nice. They even gave us a lap-top to use free of charge. The breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all congratulations on your wedding and thank you for shearing your wedding photo's with us on Facebook. They are marvelous and you both look amazing in them! We are glad to make two more visitors happy , especially on the most important day of their lives. Kindest Regards, Achilleos Achilleas General Manager More 

Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel for one night. It locates in the old town with a parking area nearby. It's 2 mins walk from the hotel to the beach. Below is the pro and con. Pro: 1. Breakfast is lovely, with a enjoyful view of the sea outside window. 2. The staff is very nice. When we said we want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your great review and we thank you for taking your time to write a few words about our place. I admit it that it is a little difficult to arrive to the hotel due to the small one-way streets in the city center. Our team hopes to hear from you soon! Kind Regards, Achilleos Achilleas General... More 

Krakow
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a one night stay. The hotel is hard to find on small road in the hart of the city. We were lucky to find a parking space and you really will not regret having a small car to park. Staff is very helpful and we had a smooth check in experience. Romms are of a moderate size for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I hope next time you can visit us for longer than one night. Regarding the rooms size, I assure you that we also have bigger rooms for those who wish more space. Once more , I and the rest of the team, thank you for your words! Kind regards, Achilleos Achilleas Genera... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stayed in Achilleos hotel for 3 days. The hotel is next to the promenade. All the bars and shops are there.Also it is 5 minutes drive to the airport.The stuff is excellent, especially Nicos and Vasilis. They gave us the best information about the city and the whole island.The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was full buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Nicos and Vasilis thank you for the kind words and it was a pleasure for them to help you with all the little tips for a pleasant stay. As for the rest of the team, they all thank you for the great review and apologize for the difficulty to find the hotel. It is an issue for all... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Larnaca is not great in hotels, however this hotel is one league even above the 5 star hotels in larnaca, with a greater money for value. tips, ask for the jacuzzi room, although please note that the jacuzzi is a little outdated, not fully functional, and going yellow from usage. be first at the dining hall on the 4th floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time for the review. I am glad to hear that you classify the hotel as one of the best hotels in Larnaca. It is a great pleasure to read that from a guest who has enjoyed the stay here. Regarding the Jacuzzi I ensure you that it is not outdated since the room was... More 

frimley
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

While not boasting about it's location (SEA VIEWS AND ALL THAT) all it takes is 2minutes from the hotel steps through the rear of McDonalds to the many sun beds all alonge the sea front. It is recommended that you deal direct with the hotel when booking as any issues seem to get resolved without delay. We asked to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
achilleas a, General Manager at Achilleos City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to hear such honest words from you about the hotel! The team at Achilleos City Hotel wants to thank you for your review and kind words and we all hope to have you here again if you plan to visit Larnaca in the future. Kind Regards, Achilleos Achilleas General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question