We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Kyrenia hotels

Hotel Club Z

Mustafa Cagatay Avenue, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Club Z to your Saves list
Hotel Club Z
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #12 of 21 hotels in Kyrenia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014
terrys0504 Girne
  • Overview
  • Reviews (103)
  • Photos (63)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    17
    9
    10
See reviews for
21
46
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Girne
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We only stayed 2 nights after leaving our Apartment to move to Antalya. We found the whole experience relaxing, probably because the rooms are located in small blocks, which gave a very individual feel to the Hotel. The only very small complaint I could make was tea and coffee facilities would be available in the room, there was in fact... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trearddur Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, in a self catering studio. The hotel is shabby at best, with dated furnishings and decor and the room was in a poor state of repair. Externally the site had not been tended to or shown any care either, overgrown flower beds, weeds everywhere, rubbish dumped. When we arrived, the room we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
M D, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Club Z, responded to this review

After making 2 to 3 different reservations for different dates and after cancelling each one, you decided to book via our web page without making any pre-payments. Each cancellation occurred as no show (one night payment) due to the closeness of the cancellation date to the arrival date. However, the agency persuaded us to waver the no show fees. We... More

Blackwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I hadn't booked anywhere prior to arriving in Kyrenia in the off season, the price was reasonable 45 Euro for a twin room. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the harbour. The public rooms in the hotel were clean and had free wi-fi. The room although clean was a little tired looking, it did have UK sockets,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel was about a ten minute walk from the harbor. It is nestled in its own little "village", but we were there in the off-season so it was virtually dead. There is a basic breakfast buffet at an affordable price. There is also a dinner buffet in the casino. The fron desk didn't speak much English but we managed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a clean hotel, although a little tired. The staff are friendly, although the hotel was very quiet generally, but probably due to it being the start of their season. The bathroom in particular was very tired and could do with being refreshed or renovated, although it was functional and we wanted to be out and about discovering the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Spread in a large compound the Hotel has an ambience about it. Rooms need a bit of sprucingup and are abit old fashioned. Only one or two staff speak English. Communication is a bit difficult with the staff. The breakfast is poor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here with our wedding guests in October last. The location was extremely handy for both the guests and for myself in the days before the wedding as we could walk to town in 15 minutes.The accommodation prices were extremely reasonable for everyone, too. There is also a selection of self-catering and B&B accommodation, which suited the needs of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pissouri, Cyprus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hotel club Z. Where do I start ? The standard of the room was truly appauling, it was unclean, poorly maintained. We had a self catering apartment but the facilities were totaly inadequate, there was insufficient crockery, only two chairs, one of which was broken and the electric supply... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Chose this as a cheap option. Pleasantly surprised with the spacious rooms, food was plentiful and cheap, and free wi-fi around most of the hotel was appreciated by the kids. Provided a good base for our short break touring around Northern Cyprus - hotel location also allowed us to walk down to the harbour in the evenings which is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just back from a week in Hotel Club Z. The room was lovely, the hotel decor modern and clean but nothing was what we expected. The staff did not go out of their way to make you feel welcome and were not very approachable (except one guy). We were accompanied by a Turkish speaking friend when we checked in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Club Z, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Club Z? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Z

Address: Mustafa Cagatay Avenue, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Club Z reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
z Hotel Kyrenia
Hotel Club Z Cyprus/Kyrenia

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer