We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Club Z

Mustafa Cagatay Avenue, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Hotel Club Z
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Kyrenia
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014
Lars H Karlskoga
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    19
    13
    13
See reviews for
25
49
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

This could be a fabulous complex. The hotel rooms are refurbished with flat screen TVs and nice bathrooms. Each with a Mimi fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. However the self catering duplex rooms around the pool are completely grim! Would take much to get this great complex up to scratch with simple things like adequately stocking the bar and getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kyrenia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Nice and clean rooms, but very poor internet connection. This place doesn't look like a 4-star hotel. After 30 minutes I had to leave the hotel and find another one. (I'm not a picky tourist - I'm a backpacker!)

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Karlskoga
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Bed OK ,lot of ants in the room, big breakfast but lot of cats around the tables,5-10 min walks to central Town,in general an average hotel.Stayed here during 2 Days and air condition was running perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The hotel is out of date and has not been kept up to the standard shown in photo's. The shower was hanging of the wall and the bathroom was full of ants. The breakfast was poor and again the area was full of ants. The staff were not very friendly and the rooms and pool area were not cleaned.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

On arrival at the hotel we were put in room that had shower hanging off wall, half the lights didn't work and patio doors didn't lock. We complained and were immediately moved to a slightly better room. The pool is not cleaned daily in fact the only time it was cleaned was after we complained to manager. Even then it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Accommodation in need of a little TLC and repair, customer service nil, food basic, entertainment nil, bar nil. The place has the potential to be a good location if the staff had any interest in doing something to the place, alright if passing through for the odd night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Girne
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We only stayed 2 nights after leaving our Apartment to move to Antalya. We found the whole experience relaxing, probably because the rooms are located in small blocks, which gave a very individual feel to the Hotel. The only very small complaint I could make was tea and coffee facilities would be available in the room, there was in fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trearddur Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, in a self catering studio. The hotel is shabby at best, with dated furnishings and decor and the room was in a poor state of repair. Externally the site had not been tended to or shown any care either, overgrown flower beds, weeds everywhere, rubbish dumped. When we arrived, the room we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
M D, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Club Z, responded to this review

After making 2 to 3 different reservations for different dates and after cancelling each one, you decided to book via our web page without making any pre-payments. Each cancellation occurred as no show (one night payment) due to the closeness of the cancellation date to the arrival date. However, the agency persuaded us to waver the no show fees. We... More 

Blackwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I hadn't booked anywhere prior to arriving in Kyrenia in the off season, the price was reasonable 45 Euro for a twin room. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the harbour. The public rooms in the hotel were clean and had free wi-fi. The room although clean was a little tired looking, it did have UK sockets,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel was about a ten minute walk from the harbor. It is nestled in its own little "village", but we were there in the off-season so it was virtually dead. There is a basic breakfast buffet at an affordable price. There is also a dinner buffet in the casino. The fron desk didn't speak much English but we managed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question