We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arkin Colony Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
5.0 of 5
Ecevit Caddesi Girne - TRNC | Mersin 10, Kyrenia, Cyprus (Formerly The Colony Hotel - A Park Heritage Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Arkin Colony Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Arkin Colony Hotel
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    92
    28
    13
    4
See reviews for
42
167
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Colony hotel in the Easter holidays. The breakfast/food was excellent quality as well as the decor of the hotel and the room. My two faults were that it was rather loud with some refurbishments going on but mainly the room was too warm as the central A/C wasn't switched on yet. We complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days in February, and having looked around Kyrenia in that time, this is the best hotel in town. It is very clean, the rooms are well appointed, the numerous staff are courteous and efficient, and the restaurant is excellent. The choice for breakfast is extensive and of fine quality, and the waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arkin Colony H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at The Arkin Colony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a great pleasure to welcome you at The Colony hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here. As you have experienced, being in city center our hotel rooms do not offer sea view. On next visit if you request for balcony room... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I've only recently joined trip advisor which is the reason for my late review. We have been visiting family in Cyprus for the last 10 years. This was our first visit to the North to visit friends & we definitely picked the best place to stay. Situated in the middle of town & perfect walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
The Colony H, Guest Relations Manager at The Arkin Colony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a great pleasure to welcome you at The Colony hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your valuable comments are very pleasing and force us to maintain and develop our service quality. Please note that your time that you spent writing... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We prefer The Colony Hotel winter time is a good choice, its center of the city. But it was very noisy because of car wash place opposite of the hotel. The food is good but after dinner even just one a glass of turkish tea they charge extra. My recommend, they can offer a glass of tea, it will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arkin Colony H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at The Arkin Colony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a great pleasure to welcome you at The Colony hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your valuable comments are very pleasing and force us to maintain and develop our service quality. We would like to inform you as from August... More 

Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in another local hotel and The Colony is far superior. The only major issue we encountered was that extensive refurbishment was being carried out and the noise when we arrived was awful. It stopped only for the noise from the bar above to start (large objects being dragged along). We asked to be moved and this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Colony H, Guest Relations Manager at The Arkin Colony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a great pleasure to welcome you at The Colony hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your valuable comments are very pleasing and force us to maintain and develop our service quality. Renovation work is taking place as our hotel is... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Just about the most unfriendly hotel we have ever stayed in. Air conditioning is turned off from September rooms were unbearably warm at night and did not feel comfortable leaving patio doors open.i really couldnt

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
The Colony H, Guest Relations Manager at The Arkin Colony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Colony Hotel. We are really surprised after reading your comments as you valued our hotel 3 star. I don't know if you ever stayed at a 3 star hotel but this comparison is not fair unfortunately. We appreciate your time that you spent writing down your comments on TripAdvisor. Best Regards The... More 

Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We are residents of Southern Cyprus and we do travel across "the border" to Northern Cyprus, this is the first time however we have stayed at The Colony. The hotel is in an ideal location, handy for the shops, cafes & restaurants etc. Upon arrival we were greeted at Reception in a very friendly and polite manner by the Reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Colony H, Guest Relations Manager at The Arkin Colony Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a great pleasure to welcome you at The Colony hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your warm comments, especially about our staff are pleasing. Your detailed comments about different areas of our hotel are also very pleasing and we are... More 

Kyrenia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The spa is small. Only 6 relaxation chairs. Relaxation area noisy with music from the gym. Steam room was far too hot, couldn't sit down, it was so hot, floor too hot to walk on. When in massage room could here phone ringing. No robes provided, no toilet in changing room, had to go outside the spa area to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Great Hotel, rated 5 Star I would say it gets very close to being a 5 Star to UK standards. Perhaps only the bathroom being ever so slightly tired that would probably accuratly have The Colony as 4.5 stars. This bucks the typical Northern Cyprus rule of thumb of knocking a star off the hotel's rating. It should be noted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We arrived at 14:00 but the rooms were bot ready, we entered the room at 16:00 but they let ys late check out as well. The fodd is realy good, the stuff is profesional and kind, the place is very clean, nice casino, if i happened to be at cyprus once more i will come back to the hotel. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question