We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Kyrenia hotels

The Ship Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karaoglanoglu Street | Mersin 10, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
The Ship Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Ship Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
craftworker Steyning, United Kingdom
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    155
    43
    13
    2
See reviews for
53
184
21
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
edinburgh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars NEW

Have stayed at the Ship many times and had lovely visits. However, this time was very disappointing Old tired bedrooms and mattresses. Cold rooms with no heating available Indoor pool advertised but unless you like being hypothermic , was totally unusable. Indoor pool totally unmanned so had to open building up and switch everything on by myself, no staff to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
taner, General Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to share your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. You mentioned you stay with us regularly. We have over the recent years, continuously renovated our rooms, including brand new beds (and mattresses) in 2014. With regards to the heating in the... More 

Steyning, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just spent a lovely week at The Ship Inn and found it extremely good. From the staff, led by Zubi, the rooms and the location,ten minutes from the town centre,everything was great. Set in lovely gardens, that are very well kept, the rooms are clean and comfortable and maintained daily. The half board menu is good,three course, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
taner, General Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write a review. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Take care, Kindest Regards The Ship Inn More 

Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is set in lovely grounds with good facilities pool and gym etc.The head waiter and staff were very obliging and could not do enough for us ,with such a lot of repeat guests it gave the hotel a very friendly and homely atmosphere .Transport links to town were by Dolmos who stopped as soon as they saw you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
taner, General Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write a review and your lovely comments. We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and very much looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest Regards, The Ship Inn More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would highly recommend the hotel and would recommend booking through the London office as the staff will meet your requirements. We just booked again for 2015, this will be our umpteenth stay at the Hotel main reason we keep going back is that its clean, user friendly and the staff take good care of you. Good for peace and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
taner, General Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to share your experience and all your kind comments. It is delightful to hear you always enjoy your stay and would recommend us to family and friends. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and it has been our pleasure accommodating you over the years. Take care and see you soon!... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely, family run hotel. Nothing is too much trouble for them and the friendly and efficient staff always help to make your stay comfortable. We have been going for years and have never had any complaints. Gave exceptional and caring help when a member of our party had to return home for medical reasons. Excellent value for money. The historic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
taner, General Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. It has been our pleasure having you stay with us over the years and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kindest Regards The Ship Inn More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last Feb/March time to get away for some winter sun. Weather at that time of year was variable some overcast days some hot. Liked this hotel best out of the ones we saw and so was glad to have picked this one which was also the best value. It is near the road so easy to pick up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
taner, General Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time out to share your experience. We would like to let you know we have since your stay, a year ago, made some improvements and undergone some recent renovations including our restaurant area. We understand there is an ongoing problems with cats in Cyprus in general and have... More 

Barnsley, S Yorks
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me & my family have just booked for July 2015, this will be our 6th stay at the Hotel-the reason we keep going back is simple-clean, user friendly, family orientated and great service from the staff team. It is central to everything you need and offers many facilities to help you enjoy your stay. My kids have enjoyed every stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
taner, General Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to share your experience of your stay. We are delighted to hear you always enjoy your time at The Ship Inn and look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in July 2015. Kindest Regards The Ship Inn More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been holidaying at the SHIP INN for the last 15 years, In JULY each year, ( and booked again this year) Have always been given very good and attentive service, Rooms kept very clean, and pool area/gardens are in very good condition. lots off sunbeds and fresh towels every day, The food is of a high standard in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
taner, General Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you for your lovely comments and taking time out to share your experience you have had with us over the years. It has been a great pleasure having you stay with us for the last 15 years and look forward to having you stay with us again. Take care and see you in July.... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Ship is a lovely hotel within easy walking distance of the town. We have stayed at The Ship many many times and the service they provide is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they do their utmist to help you. In fact our granddaughter cried the day we have to leave as she enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
taner, General Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments and taking time out to write us a positive review. It has always been a pleasure having you and your family stay with us over the years and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care Kindest Regards The Ship Inn More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Irrespective of the the price you have paid this was the worst we have experienced in over 50 yrs of travel.Dogs, Cats,Noise, Bad food and a very obnoxious Head Waiter. Staff always helpful and pleasant in the main. Should any traveller wish to go to Kyrenia avoid Mercury at all costs. A non professional outfit from start to finish.We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
taner, General Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to share your experience of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay us. Referring to your points with regards to cats and dogs, please note that this is a general problem North Cyprus faces as you may have noticed in other places. We have contacted... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Ship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ship Inn

Address: Karaoglanoglu Street | Mersin 10, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ship Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your The Ship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ship Hotel Kyrenia
Ship Hotel Kyrenia
The Ship Inn Cyprus/Kyrenia
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kyrenia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
#6 Family Hotel in Kyrenia

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (227)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay