We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nostalgia Hotel

22 Cafer Pasa Sok | Girne, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nostalgia Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Nostalgia Hotel
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    10
    6
    10
See reviews for
3
17
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Erfurt, Thüringen, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I loved the quirky yet local feel of the Nostalgia, and my window view of a minaret. I wish I had stayed longer than one night! The breakfast was tasty and filling, and the room was slightly old fashioned (but in keeping with the character and name) and very comfortable. The hotel is one street behind Kyrenia harbour, so very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fethiye, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

A group of 8 stayed at this hotel November 2014 after reading previous reviews The staff and owner of the hotel are very nice but our party did experience a few problems during our stay One room was completely unsuitable for the guests as the bed was too high for them also the room had no hot water the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pissouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We stayed here with friends for one night,it is very tired looking but with some updating could be great. We had a four poster bed not bad sized room ,but shabby and the plumbing definitely needs updating ,very unpredictable hot and cold water!!!! Curtains didn't hide the light streaming in from the street . The breakfast was pre plated not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This hotel is fine for a short stay, so long as you don't mind beds that appear to be made of creme patissiere. The location is excellent... although you can't really go wrong in such a small town. There is a dance bar not far away with loud music, but it didn't stay open late on the Sunday night that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlsruhe, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I had a horrible stay in this hostel. I stayed one night in the dorm room. The hostel itself was alright, the beds were a bit shady and the steps of the floor above were very noisy, but with an alright clean bathroom. When I took the shower the next morning the horror started. After a minute I found out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ferman r, General Manager at Nostalgia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom R, Regarding your stay with us last week we our very sorry for the experience that you had the reason for the chlorine in the water was not done by us but by the Municipality and we had no control over this.On the day of your arrival health inspectors were sent by the Municipality and we were given... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I just recently spent 5 nights here. I had a nice room with four-poster bed for 24euros a night with bkfst. The hotel is located minutes from the beautiful harbour as well as minutes from the bus stops to get around the island on public transportation. Wifi worked in lobby well and in my room also I was in another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tehran, Iran
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

this hotel is really surprisingly good. I'm sitting in the balcony and writing this right now. I am glad that I chose it. The room is so calm, the room service is very good and the people are so friendly. I'm staying in room No 3 which has a title "Richard the lion heart" and it makes me feel good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Some sites describe this as a boutique hotel? This is a place to stay if all you want is somewhere to sleep, shower and change. I am not complaining because that is all I was looking for. However if you want to sleep avoid rooms 8, 9 and10 they are closer to Cyprian which can be very loud until 2am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paphos, Cyprus
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Stayed here for one night 9/10/2014,very nice little place,great value for money Inc, a light brekkies plus lots of coffee,friendly staff,,had a good chat with the owner who is Turkish/English,from Southampton...,all was adequate for the money,if you are a moaner or a winger,and expect luxury.....then stay at home,because you would be totaly unreasonable and Fussy,and if you forget something dont... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Hotel is old, Havig little staff and doing great job. Hussain in reception very helpful and polite.Breakfast was traditional tukish with cheese ,Black olives and special turkish tea.service was excellent,polite and quick. Rooms were clean and having clasic look.Good quality of towels......but dont be surprized, people are working there all over so, receptionist is the bar tender at same time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nostalgia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nostalgia Hotel

Address: 22 Cafer Pasa Sok | Girne, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Nostalgia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyrenia Nostalgia Hotel
Nostalgia Hotel Cyprus/Kyrenia

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay