We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Luxembourg City hotels

Novotel Luxembourg Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 rue du Laboratoire, Luxembourg City 1911, Luxembourg
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Luxembourg Centre to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
pharlap31 Heidelberg
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    294
    74
    12
    7
See reviews for
194
176
44
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (588)
  • Mar-May only
    (133)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (155)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Heidelberg
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night with 5 friends. Easy walking distance to the down town area, parking, quiet street and great breakfast. We were all satisfied. Hotel was clean and well kept. Only two things to even mention: Front desk lady was a bit rude the night of our check in and the small decorative pillow rained stuffing down on me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review

Dear pharlap31, Many thanks for sharing your experience at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that the behavior of one front office staff was not up to your expectations and I apologize for that. I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, André Pêcheur General... More

Westland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Together with my wife I stayed a weekend (3 nights) in this hotel. We had a enjoyable stay in Luxemburg as it is a fantastic city and a great country too! The stay in this hotel was 'average' altough we had expected for more. The location of the hotel is good, a 10-15 min walk from the inner city centre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review

Dear pk39, Thanks for sharing your comment about your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. I will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future in our hotel, to give us the opportunity to improve our quality of service. I remain at your disposal if you need anything. Kind regards André Pêcheur General Manager More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and big room with all facility led tv with 50 Chanel Very good breakfast in red restaurant all you want in hotel a few walk from center Luxembourg Every thing is good except some guy in reception crow not helpful ( man) but It was easy If I come again I will chose it

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed M, Thank you for your kind comments regarding Novotel Luxembourg Centre. I am glad you enjoyed the quality of the breakfast and our location. I am sorry to hear that the behavior of one front office staff was not up to your expectations. Thank you once again for your feedback and also for recommending us, I hope to... More

Estill Springs, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and close to the railway station. Other than that, I cant think of anything special to share about this hotel. The staff was helpful because my French is very limited. And, it is an easy walk to the city center and many of the tourist sights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review

Dear DeepInTheWoodsMike, Thank you very much for your feedback after staying at Novotel Luxembourg Centre. We hope to see you again soon in the near future, Kind regards More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Luxembourg for a quick business trip and found the Novotel to be a convenient, walk-able location. My only need for a taxi was to and from the airport (10 minutes max ride). The hotel is everything you would expect from a typical Novotel- clean, comfortable. The lobby bar was nice for drinks and had a decent lunch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review

Dear DHR409, Thank you very much for sharing your kind comment further to your recent stay at the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future. Your sincerely, More

Derby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Location: approx 1km easy walk into tourist centre and a good opportunity to acquaint yourself with the city. Hotel very modern and clean, rooms reflected this and were well appointed and good size; added bonus was BBC 1 and 2 TV channels. Staff spoke good English and were very helpful. Only ate breakfast there but restaurant was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review

Dear Moira B, Thank you very much for your kind words. I am very happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel, the location, the service and the breakfast. I will be pleased to share your comments with our team. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation and we thank you for taking the time to share... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently had a business trip to Lux and we decide to book our a meeting room in the hotel and the entire experience was really nice. Great service, great quality of food, i will just recommend a faster check in process, it took us close to 15 minutes to complete process and was only 3 of us. The rst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review

Dear Epeniche, Many thanks for you comment about the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are delighted that you appreciated our service and our meeting room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for your next trip in Luxembourg. Kind regards More

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Excellent hotel with a very professional staff. Very nice restaurant. Room is in a very good condition. Parking is possible directly at the hotel. Parking for a day costs € 26.00. The hotel is located 10 minutes from town center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review

Dear ChrisPost1964, I thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. Your opinion is really important to us and I hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, More

Paris, France
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
126 hotel reviews
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The best about this hotel is the service: the c/i and c/o were fast & efficient and all our requests were kindly met. Location close to the train station is very convenient but the area is hardly attractive. Hotel, room and bathroom very clean but decoration really dated (typical Novotel of year 2000). Reception understaffed (Novotel is trying too hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Supermercado, Je vous remercie vivement pour votre commentaire sur Tridadvisor du Novotel Luxembourg Centre. Notre localisation constitue un véritable... More

Westfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This hotel should have been a solid 4, but it failed itself. It is both close to the train station and the center of town, really an ideal location. The facilities are new and nice. We checked in with high expectations, especially after the great check-in. So why a 3? Well, it starts with the complete lack of climate control... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review

Dear Traveling4BiznFun, I want to thank you for writing your point of view about the Novotel Luxembourg Centre. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, and the check-in service. Concerning to the room, I understand your disappointment and I am sorry for that. Sometimes, because of the weather, we cannot arrange to fix the climate in each... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Luxembourg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Luxembourg Centre

Address: 35 rue du Laboratoire, Luxembourg City 1911, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Luxembourg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Luxembourg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Luxembourg Centre Hotel Luxembourg City
Novotel Luxembourg City Centre
Luxembourg City Novotel
Novotel Luxembourg Centre Luxembourg City

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay