We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Luxembourg City hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Victor Hugo 3-5, Luxembourg City L-1750, Luxembourg
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
54%
Ranked #25 of 52 hotels in Luxembourg City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014
MCMember North East of England
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
7
18
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room is at the 1st floor and I keep hearing some noise from upstairs. I called the reception and they promised to have a look. But the noises still continue until for few hours.....the time was 12am in the midnight, I couldn't sleep well for yhe whole night

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guiseppe D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your stay in our hotel and feel very sorry that we could not satisfy your wishes. We always try to keep it as quiet as possible for our clients, e.g. we put slippers in to the rooms so that clients don't need to walk if street shoes (which are more load) in the rooms.... More

Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The staff is extremely unfriendly. The young blonde woman at the reception was extremely rude and impolite. The food was decent, so were the rooms. However, would not recommend anyone to stay there, as the personnel made the whole trip awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North East of England
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
121 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The Hotel is not exactly central but everything is within a short taxi ride, and the area has a few restaurants. The Junior Suites are a good alternative, in the same price band, to standard rooms in hotels with higher star ratings. Rooms are spacious with a separate living room, ideal to get work done with the free wireless. Small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Clean, central. Friendly enough reception. Quite expensive for what is essentially a studio apartment concept without coffee/tea making or microwave facilities. Small TV, good shower, comfortable bed. Quite a bit of room noise due to a combination of tile floors and neighbours high heels, plus thin walls allowed neighbours ablutions to be clearly heard. Good free internet was a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis. IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We arrived on Friday and what a wonderful city. We spent that evening walking around this very friendly city enjoying the sites. The hotel is very well managed the staff went out of their way answering question and recommending restaurants. The lady at the front desk would not even let my wife carry her luggage back down the steps to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guiseppe D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

had a room in the main building, on the 5th floor. Was OK, nothing too fancy, but decent and clean. Mattress was very hard. Remote did not work. The temperature adjustment of the shower did not work either. Free internet however worked well. Breakfast is wuite expensive for what it offers: no fresh juices, fruit salad seemed coming from a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

- The Reception service is terrible. I was in for one night after a long travel and hoped to find in Western Hotel a 4 start service. It was a "pay-now or leave we don't care" service. - The owner was also rude and purely business oriented. Money money money. The problem is that who brings the money are the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guiseppe D, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo, responded to this review

We thank you for your comment. We feel sorry that you didnt feel comfortable at our hotel. The reception staff is usally very kind and tries always to satisfy the wishes of our clients, but for sure we will check the problem. Unfortunatly, we remeber that you were looking for a hotelroom just for couple of hours and you were... More

B
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

the good : is clean the bad: -elevator not working (6th floor) -no parking -separate building , needed to cross the street to access to services -low security in the building -not an "hotel" service, more apparthotel concept -tiny room -expensive for the level of service overall to avoid, much better other othel for the same class of price

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
141 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is modern, so the room is nice and clean and so is the bathroom. I would have preferred a larger bed than the narrow twin beds that I had. Breakfast was good. There was really nothing special as for good or bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have nothing but positive review for this hotel. I stayed here a total of 5 days and during that time the staff were extremely accomodating. They were very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is located in a great location and walking distance to the older areas of the city. It's also 10 min driving distance to the Luxembourg... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo

Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo Luxembourg/Luxembourg City
Address: Avenue Victor Hugo 3-5, Luxembourg City L-1750, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.