We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Luxembourg City hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Victor Hugo 3-5, Luxembourg City L-1750, Luxembourg
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
GlobeRunR Cincinnati, Ohio
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    28
    6
    8
See reviews for
8
26
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While this is not on the most exciting street itself, the hotel is close to the National Theater, and other parts of town. We could easily walk to nice nearby restaurants (we enjoyed the nicely priced Italian food at Porta Nova Restaurant), and it did not take too long to get to the center or town (sushi at Aka Cite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guiseppe D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Olney, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I decided to take a quick 2 -day vacation in Luxembourg. The hotel is located about an easy 10 minute walk from city center. Staff was friendly and pointed out some of the city site-seeing in the immediate area. (The Best Western International is located across the street from the main train station.) Our room was not located on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guiseppe D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff were welcoming and helpful and the hotel is conveniently situated. Breakfast was ludicrously expensive as were the drinks. Road outside is very busy but the overarching irritating issue was the tiled floors throughout rendering the hotel an echo chamber. Agree that I cannot rationalise how they class it as 5 stars!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guiseppe D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Swindon - England
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
88 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is situated about 10 minute walk from the upper city and 20 minutes from The Grund. The reception staff were particularly helpful and warming. They were very pleasant, helpful and curtious. The room was spotlessly claen and had all the amenities we required. We were on the 5th floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guiseppe D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed there 4 nights long as we had a package offer flight + hotel last July. But it was a total disappointment! Ok, the hotel and the rooms are clean. Also, the location is very good as it is between the main avenue to the airport and the old town of Luxembourg city. Besides, there are very good (and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guiseppe D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the... More

Evrehailles, Belgium
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I've stayed here several times now, for business. I choose it because a) it is well located on the outskirts of the old city city centre, b) it has AC, c) it has free parking across the street from 6 PM to 8 AM, d) it allows pets, e) the breakfast is good quality, albeit expensive, and f) the neighbourhood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guiseppe D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My first room was "across the street", but was a bit to warm. The front desk was however extremely helpful and offered me a room in the main building. Very friendly staff. The location is very nice as well. Walking distance to the center. Recommend this hotel for business travel,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guiseppe D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
195 hotel reviews
773 helpful votes 773 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Since I was arriving early (around 11 am), I sent them an email asking for an early check-in. When I got there there was no problem checking-in early, as a Diamond Elite BW Rewards member they even upgraded me to the main building instead of the annex which I booked. The check-in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guiseppe D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More

London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Our check in was easy, quick and friendly and we were upgraded to a superior room, paying 70 Euros for a single occupancy room including breakfast, my friends in double occupancy paid 80 Euros. This was during the Luxembourg National Day weekend. The room was very clean and well maintained. It had all the facilities required, plenty of storage, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guiseppe D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

What can you tell about a Best Western Plus brand? In this case, The Victor Hugo, it´s a really nice Hotel with a perfect location and divided into the main building and the Annex. I stayed in the Annex, something you might to remember when you read this. The reception staff was both lovely and welcoming, they have nailed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo

Address: Avenue Victor Hugo 3-5, Luxembourg City L-1750, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay